We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Colombo(Colombo)
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$81
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$125
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ceylon City Hotel, Colombo(Colombo)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,993)
Filter reviews
5,993 results
Traveller rating
3,967
1,425
359
137
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,967
1,425
359
137
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreeze barcheers pubcoffee stoplondon grillnuga gamataprobane restauranttao restaurantlagoon restaurantsri lankanoodlesseafood restaurantbig hotelexecutive floorcoffee shopfood courtchoice of restaurantsbusy hotel
Filter
Updating list...
3,803 - 3,808 of 5,993 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

Outstanding lobby, great interior, Chutney Restaurant is over the top ! The bar open in the lobby with a local "Frank Sinatra" singing amazingly ! But.... Despite all this I spent the night in a smelly room : humidity, carpet, strong smell which stick on the clothes, etc...
Was exhausted and didn't had energy to "fight" for better but for sure I will not sleep again in the room which are not at the level of a 5 stars.The second night, air freshner had been put, it was better, but too late... i left the room at 2 am.

I want to mention also the great buffet for the breakfast which was perfect.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
Thank Mayiaukuwait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinnamon-Grand, General Manager at Cinnamon Grand Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2015

Thank you for choosing the Cinnamon Grand Colombo for your stay. However, I regret to read that your stay in the hotel has not been typical of guests’ experiences.

Whilst we are pleased to note your compliments on our lobby, restaurants and food offerings, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced with your room. Upon reviewing the situation, we are taking steps to ensure that there will be no repetition of the same.

We deeply value your relationship with Cinnamon Grand and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service. As such, we hope we will have another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

We book this hotel through booking.com..in the hotel we had a early check inn..the room was specious and in room toilet the bath tub is big.. There are different type of restaurant.. The pool is cool.. The staff are friendly and they welcome us with a big smile

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Abdulla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinnamon-Grand, General Manager at Cinnamon Grand Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2015

Thank you for your kind review of the Cinnamon Grand Colombo. We are glad you liked your room, amenities, and appreciate your kind words of praise; and look forward to welcome you to yet another enjoyable stay at the Grand.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2015

i had my doubts about the place but was very pleasantly surprised how nice, comfortable and clean everything was. My room had a great view and I enjoyed the live band at night and the nice range of breakfast foods (international and local) offered. Staff are nice and friendly. Location is very central. Walkable to Galle Green.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank singaporeaneats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinnamon-Grand, General Manager at Cinnamon Grand Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2015

Thank you for staying at the Cinnamon Grand Colombo and for your kind review. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you were not disappointed with your choice. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to your continued patronage to enjoy more of our facilities and cinnamon hospitality.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Best business hotel, the stay is really nice, excellent staff and good ambiance....I stay here regularly for business and the executive floor is great for stay, quick check in and check out.....The rooms are quite and comfy.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manoj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinnamon-Grand, General Manager at Cinnamon Grand Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2015

Thank you for your recommendation of the Cinnamon Grand Colombo. We are delighted to note that you are a loyal patron and also that you enjoy your stays with us. We are glad you find the Executive Floor rooms comfortable and convenient and appreciate your kind comments. We trust you will continue to stay with us during your visits to Sri Lanka, to experience more of our Cinnamon hospitality.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2015

This Fascinating hotel located in the heart of Colombo could be defined as the best 5 star hotel in Srilanka. The hotel is enormous in size with all the facilities with a touch of luxury. Wide choices of luxury restaurants from coffee stop to the lagoon (the seafood cove) located withing the hotel premises. Probably the best hotel you could discover in Colombo.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank salimmmtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinnamon-Grand, General Manager at Cinnamon Grand Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2015

We appreciate your complimentary review and recommendation of the Cinnamon Grand Colombo. Thank you so much for your words of praise and we are looking forward to indulge you with more of our facilities and cinnamon hospitality on your future visits.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews