We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE STAFF-WONDERFUL SERVICE-”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Richmond House Colombo
Ranked #15 of 54 Hotels in Colombo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2016

I have visited Colombo with my family -And stayed Richmond house Colombo for one night.It was a nice hotel and we had a very good time -The staff performance is wonderful and- the location is good with more things closer to the hotel-The food was good and the presidential suite where we stayed was spacious with one king size bed and two single beds-With a Jacuzzi .We enjoyed a lot at the Richmond Colombo-
look forward to visit this hotel again-

Room Tip: Presidential suite is the best-Go for it-
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
10  Thank Maxies p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naweera H, Owner at Richmond House Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2016

Dear sir/Madam
Thank you for taking your valuable time to write a review.
we are delighted to see that you had great stay at our hotel in The Presidential Suite.
we do our best to satisfy our guests since we are in this trade for almost 30 years.
Hope to see you soon in Sri Lanka again to serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

75 - 79 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 29 February 2016

This new colonial style building is really pretty with attentive staff. Our room was on the 2rd floor,a deluxe room was clean and cool. We had dinner and breakfast here and meals were so fresh and nice.we stayed for i night.Overall we had a good time and the location was well placed as it was very easy to get to towns from here.The staff were very friendly and helpful.Earlier we stayed at their kandy richmond house for 2 times and yet their service and customer care is one of the best in town.

Room Tip: Deluxe has all you need,and a spacious rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank k4527abeysinhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naweera H, Owner at Richmond House Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

Dear Valued Gauest

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write us a review on TripAdvisor.
The Colombo Richmond House is new ,yes as you said with our years of experience at
Richmond House Kandy we have come to a certain point of understanding our valued guests needs that meets with our service and customer care.As we are in this tourism industry for years,our main target is to make your tour and our hotels stay a memorable one.Again thank you for your review and hope to see you soon at our hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016

we visited Sri Lanka for our friends wedding in colombo.The Hotel was Introduced by our friends due to the close distance of my friends house in Colombo.we stayed in few weeks back for 2 nights.At that time the hotel was not on Tripadvisor as well.so i am writing now. The hotel is just opened on Jan 2016.its a 4 story building with an elevator for all 5 rooms,office,restaurant. It had loads of great services.we had only breakfasts here and it was very good English breakfast.Second morning we had Sri Lankan style breakfast.which was also nice.we prefer sri lankan foods when we are in sri lanka.I hope they continue this service for long time. The staff were really helpful and it is super clean(All New). As we arrived in late from air port
to the hotel the manager and the staff were all waiting for our arrival.after arrival we Felt very much at home with their service.We had wonderful time at this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Suzan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naweera H, Owner at Richmond House Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2016

Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for your nice review on tripadvisor.We are delighted to see that you had a wonderful time at our hotel.All our guests are so important for us,because of you we develop our business,we are trying our best to feel guest their stay a memorable one.All efforts are taken carefully to make sure your stay was one of the best.Hope to see you again at our hotel.Again Thank you for your Great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Richmond house kandy just opened its new hotel in Colombo,where we stayed for 3 nights in The Presidential Suite.This is our second visit to richmond house kandy and was the 1st visit to new colombo hotel.The hotel is located in a very convenient place facing a huge road.Staying at this hotel we were able to visit all the place's in Colombo and to southern beach by highway very easily. since the location of the hotel is facing the main road at a big town name nugegoda,we had all we needed.Opposite of the hotel was a big supermarket and few minutes walk you have MacDonald,pizza hut,KFC,Indian restaurant,local markets shops and anything.The room was very clean and a elevator is available for all floors. we had all the things we wanted in our room.The room was so huge with huge bath room with a Jacuzzi as well.highly recommended for those who wants to explore Colombo and head back to the air port since it took less then 1 hrs for us to reach to the air port.Excellent hotel to stay in Colombo.

Room Tip: The Suite is the best,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank Eli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naweera H, Owner at Richmond House Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2016

Dear Elissa
Thank you for taking your valuable time to write a review for us.also you are the first to review for richmond house colombo hotel.We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time at our hotels in kandy and colombo. Also for our travel organization with arranging a car and hotels in sri Lanka.As we are in this business for quiet long time we feel and we do the way you wants to see things in sri Lankan.We are happy to see that you had a nice time in sri lanka and at our hotels.Hope to see you soon.we are waiting to serve you better and better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kumikom370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naweera H, Manager at Richmond House Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colombo hotels
5.1 km away
Cinnamon Red Colombo
Cinnamon Red Colombo
#7 of 54 in Colombo
1,971 reviews
4.2 km away
Mandarina Colombo
Mandarina Colombo
#16 of 54 in Colombo
164 reviews
3.8 km away
Colombo Court Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Best Western Elyon Colombo
3.3 km away
Ceylon City Hotel
Ceylon City Hotel
#27 of 54 in Colombo
263 reviews
7.9 km away
The Steuart by Citrus
The Steuart by Citrus
#19 of 54 in Colombo
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond House Colombo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond House Colombo

Address: 292 High Level Road, Colombo 00600, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Colombo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 54 Hotels in Colombo
Price Range: RM228 - RM390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Richmond House Colombo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 2016, The Richmond House Colombo Hotel is a distinct addition to Colombo and a smart choice for travelers. Only 35 km away, this 3.5-star hotel can be easily accessed from the airport. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations. At The Richmond House Colombo Hotel, every effort is made to make guests feel comfortable. To do so, the hotel provides the best in services and amenities. A selection of top-class facilities such as free Wi-Fi in all rooms, 24-hour security, daily housekeeping, fax machine, grocery deliveries can be enjoyed at the hotel. All guest accommodations feature thoughtful amenities to ensure an unparalleled sense of comfort. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. When you are looking for comfortable and convenient accommodations in Colombo, make The Richmond House Colombo Hotel your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Richmond House Colombo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing