We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Colombo(Colombo)
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ceylon City Hotel, Colombo(Colombo)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OZO Colombo(Colombo)
US$89
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Beds The Regent(Colombo)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
85
28
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
28
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspresidential suitebig supermarkettop floorspacious roomtuk tukinhouse restaurantpapaya juicerooms facetwo nightsgreat driversri lankabooked this hotelsitting areahospitable staffrestaurants and shopscomfortable staysister hotel
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2016

This new colonial style building is really pretty with attentive staff. Our room was on the 2rd floor,a deluxe room was clean and cool. We had dinner and breakfast here and meals were so fresh and nice.we stayed for i night.Overall we had a good time and the location was well placed as it was very easy to get to towns from here.The staff were very friendly and helpful.Earlier we stayed at their kandy richmond house for 2 times and yet their service and customer care is one of the best in town.

Room Tip: Deluxe has all you need,and a spacious rooms
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank k4527abeysinhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naweera H, Owner at Richmond House Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

Dear Valued Gauest

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write us a review on TripAdvisor.
The Colombo Richmond House is new ,yes as you said with our years of experience at
Richmond House Kandy we have come to a certain point of understanding our valued guests needs that meets with our service and customer care.As we are in this tourism industry for years,our main target is to make your tour and our hotels stay a memorable one.Again thank you for your review and hope to see you soon at our hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016

we visited Sri Lanka for our friends wedding in colombo.The Hotel was Introduced by our friends due to the close distance of my friends house in Colombo.we stayed in few weeks back for 2 nights.At that time the hotel was not on Tripadvisor as well.so i am writing now. The hotel is just opened on Jan 2016.its a 4 story building with an elevator for all 5 rooms,office,restaurant. It had loads of great services.we had only breakfasts here and it was very good English breakfast.Second morning we had Sri Lankan style breakfast.which was also nice.we prefer sri lankan foods when we are in sri lanka.I hope they continue this service for long time. The staff were really helpful and it is super clean(All New). As we arrived in late from air port
to the hotel the manager and the staff were all waiting for our arrival.after arrival we Felt very much at home with their service.We had wonderful time at this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Suzan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naweera H, Owner at Richmond House Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2016

Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for your nice review on tripadvisor.We are delighted to see that you had a wonderful time at our hotel.All our guests are so important for us,because of you we develop our business,we are trying our best to feel guest their stay a memorable one.All efforts are taken carefully to make sure your stay was one of the best.Hope to see you again at our hotel.Again Thank you for your Great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Richmond house kandy just opened its new hotel in Colombo,where we stayed for 3 nights in The Presidential Suite.This is our second visit to richmond house kandy and was the 1st visit to new colombo hotel.The hotel is located in a very convenient place facing a huge road.Staying at this hotel we were able to visit all the place's in Colombo and to southern beach by highway very easily. since the location of the hotel is facing the main road at a big town name nugegoda,we had all we needed.Opposite of the hotel was a big supermarket and few minutes walk you have MacDonald,pizza hut,KFC,Indian restaurant,local markets shops and anything.The room was very clean and a elevator is available for all floors. we had all the things we wanted in our room.The room was so huge with huge bath room with a Jacuzzi as well.highly recommended for those who wants to explore Colombo and head back to the air port since it took less then 1 hrs for us to reach to the air port.Excellent hotel to stay in Colombo.

Room Tip: The Suite is the best,
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank Eli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naweera H, Owner at Richmond House Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2016

Dear Elissa
Thank you for taking your valuable time to write a review for us.also you are the first to review for richmond house colombo hotel.We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time at our hotels in kandy and colombo. Also for our travel organization with arranging a car and hotels in sri Lanka.As we are in this business for quiet long time we feel and we do the way you wants to see things in sri Lankan.We are happy to see that you had a nice time in sri lanka and at our hotels.Hope to see you soon.we are waiting to serve you better and better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naweera H, Manager at Richmond House Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews