We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Art Hostel(Tashkent)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$32
US$27
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Topchan Hostel(Tashkent)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$21
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ART Hotel(Tashkent)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$42
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Art Palace(Tashkent)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$40
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Anvar's Guests(Tashkent)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$29
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Arien Plaza(Tashkent)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mirzo Guesthouse(Tashkent)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sharq Hotel(Tashkent)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
49
108
72
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
108
72
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworking deskfree bottled wateramir timur squaretea coffee making facilitiescomfortable roomswedding partiesfloor roomsummer heatbuffet breakfastother citiesrussian styleswimming poolwifi signallobby bartour groupshort staystayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed at City Palace for 4 nights on an organized tour.
The rooms are excellent, the bed comfortable and the room is very well noise-isolated. You are even given slippers and emergency kits of all kinds.
There is an excellent swimming pool with hot jacuzzi besides, sauna, hammam and all you wish for.
The breakfast was very good, with fresh and well varied food.
Recommended.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fane_Babanul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

I was there for my bachelors trip and we really liked the hotel. Rooms were clean and well maintained however they were very small. Buffet breakfast had a good spread however it takes lot of time to explain anything to the staff as they understand little bit of English. Recommended for family and friends stay

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ashutosh_ICICI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

I lived in the hotel for three days from the date of October 10, 2016.
Narrow rooms + Old Furniture + blankets unclean + bad service + poor breakfast + high price + housing would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank saleh a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Professional hotel staff, providing good service. Good English speaking.
Hotel well located, very central. Clean room.
Recommend to avoid breakfast and food in general including room service.
Better eating outside.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pierre K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton K, Front Office Manager at City Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2017

Dear Pierre K,

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing the City Palace Tashkent for your recent stay.

I am grateful for the review you have shared in trip Advisor regarding your stay in our hotel.

It is pleasure for hotel management to know that you have satisfied with professionalism of our associates and it is a sign that all of us are on correct way in delivering good service. At the same time I would like to thank you for your concern about quality of food service in general. Definitely, your concern is taken on high priority by hotel management and I am sure that all necessary correction actions will be taken in nearest future.

While I realize that we cannot undo the experience that you had during your stay, I do hope that you will provide us with another chance to welcome you back to City Palace Tashkent. I am looking forward to this opportunity in the near future with the focus to restore your confidence in our team and our service.

Kindest regards,

Anton Kudin CHS
Front office Manager
City Palace Hotel Tashkent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

This is a big hotel but was hardly occupiued during our stay. However the staff were incrediby helpful and friendly, the food was always better than we expected and things worked well.

The rooms did have economical lighting, which made the a bit gloomy and hard to read in. But they are comfortable.

Stayed: January 2017
1  Thank Tosher99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton K, Front Office Manager at City Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Dear Tosher99,

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing City Palace Tashkent for your last stay in Tashkent, Uzbekistan.

Secondly, I thank you for your time you have spent to share your comments and suggestions on TripAdvisor. Your positive comments will be shared amongst management and associates as a result of all our efforts in delivering excellent customer service. Definitely, we have a gap for improvement and thank you for your remarks in regards to quality of lighting in rooms. Our engineering team will look at improvement of lighting.

I hope to welcome you back to City Palace Tashkent in nearest future so that you will be able to observe some improvements done by our team thanks to recommendations of yours and others.

Kindest regards,

Anton Kudin CHS
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews