We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location,Clean,wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tulip By Molton Hotels
Ranked #372 of 1,134 Hotels in Istanbul
Tehran, Iran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location,Clean,wonderful staff”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Our trip was actually a business trip.We stayed in Pera Tulip for 4 nights and 5 days!Everything was perfect.Our room was very clean.The staff were very nice specially MURAD! he was our favorite.Very nice and always smiling
The location was fantastic
but the only problem was the swimming pool!it was really bad i wish that next time this problem will be solved
And I'm sure that our next trip to Istanbul we will choose Pera Tulip again

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rana z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Tulip By Molton Hotels, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Pera Tulip Hotel and had a fabulous time at Istanbul.

I am glad to hear your comments and compliments about our employees as well.

We are trying our best to make your stay remarkable.

Thank you very much for your comments and we look forward to welcoming back you soon.

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    245
    137
    44
    33
See reviews for
95
248
41
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

A very serviceminded staff helped us from the moment we stepped in to the hotel. I liked that they asked us how much we've had payed for the taxi from the airport to be sure that we had gotten a fair price. Some of the staff spoke little or non english but did what they could to try to help us before fetching english-speaking colleagues. The room (standard twin) was big and had a nice big shower. We ordered room service that came quick (although the menu wasn't the best, more options would have been great). Breakfast was all in all good, a big seleccion of cheese. Not the greatest for someone who like me likes to exercise and eat healthy, but being so close to Istikalstreet and all the good restaurants and coffes this was nothing that bothered us.
Our room was just above some kind of nightclub so at night there were a lot of loud music, but this we only thought added to the feeling of being in a big city. But I can imagine if you travel with children or suffer from migrane, this would be considered as disturbing.

We are happy with our choise and would definitly stay at Pera Tulip again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lax1578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Tulip By Molton Hotels, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Sir/ Madame,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay at the...I was delighted to hear that your stay was pleasant and comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
We truly appreciate your positive feedback

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw
Level Contributor
261 reviews
260 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Staff is polite, always at your service. The location of the hotel is ok. Very central for any shopping or touristic visit. The Metro is just a step away. Extremely small rooms. There should be free coffee and tea included in the room. Breakfast is nothing spectacular but really ok. There was also a spa/swimming pool which was a definite plus. They have free wi-fi, working excellent in the room.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pawel_WRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Tulip By Molton Hotels, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Sir/ Madame,

I was delighted to see that your stay was generally positive. I was disappointed to hear

We continuously strive to get better and it is through.
Once again thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon

We are at the city center so some of our rooms are small. Please send us e-mail and we can pre arrange your rooms for next time.

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds in UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Just spent three nights with my husband at this hotel. Great location, clean and very hot water in the shower (although it was snowing and we had freezing temperatures). I loved the fact that it is very close to the tunel station and to shishane metro station and that in 3 mins you can be having coffee/walk/ice cream or visit a modern gallery in Istikhal. Can be really noisy at night (we were woken up by fights, shouting and broken glass and quite loud music from the bars) and it is quite small (especially the bathroom) so, if you are big or have big suitcases avoid it. They are aware of the problem with the noise and they provided us with earplugs when we asked for them. Breakfast was good and the service ok but think that the people at the reception could be a bit more helpful - answered our questions with yes or no. I am not sure if I would go there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wildtiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Tulip By Molton Hotels, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear that you had a voice problem from surrounding restaurants during your stay.

Our hotel is at the city center and most of the guests like the area near to lively Taksim.

Can you please send us e-mail and we will be glad to give you a room from quiet part of the hotel.

Sincerely,


Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Minnesota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We stayed one night at the Pera Tulip Hotel in Istanbul. The rooms are pretty small, and our room didn't have much of a view, but everything else was fantastic. The staff was wonderful, the furnishings well appointed and the location was great. We would come back.

Room Tip: Ask about how to navigate the air conditioning or heat; our room was quite stuffy, but it's beca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ramblinrose08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Tulip By Molton Hotels, responded to this review, 4 February 2012
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay at the Pera Tulip Hotel. I was delighted to hear that your stay was pleasant and comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
We truly appreciate your positive feedback


Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
City By Molton Hotels
City By Molton Hotels
#896 of 1,134 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Beyoglu
Rose by Molton Hotels
Rose by Molton Hotels
#607 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Beyoglu
Palazzo Donizetti Hotel
Palazzo Donizetti Hotel
#291 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Grand Hotel Halic
Grand Hotel Halic
#646 of 1,134 in Istanbul
3.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Beyoglu
Grand Star Hotel Bosphorus
Grand Star Hotel Bosphorus
#969 of 1,134 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Sultanahmet
Great Fortune Hotel & SPA
Great Fortune Hotel & SPA
#144 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip By Molton Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip By Molton Hotels

Property: Tulip By Molton Hotels
Address: Mesrutiyet Caddesi No: 103 | Tepebasi, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey (Formerly Pera Tulip Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#130 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#250 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price range (per night): RM150 - RM344
Hotel Class:4 star — Tulip By Molton Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Beyoglu district, this designer hotel has a luxurious, marble pool area with a hot tub, and an in-house restaurant. The lively Istiklal Avenue is a few minutes away. Pera Tulip Hotel's rooms are elegantly furnished and feature brocade headboards and silky bed covers. They include interactive 32'' flat-screen TVs, free Wi-Fi and stereo sound systems. The breakfast hall, Deb Lounge, provides a rich breakfast. Bertucci's Ristorante Italiana serves a variety of pizzas, antipasti, salads, and main dishes and desserts. Along with the lap pool and the hot tub, the spa area features fitness equipment, a Finnish sauna and a steam bath. You can also enjoy exotic and classic massages, or watch TV in the relaxation lounge. Pera Tulip Hotel is just steps from Sishane Metro Station, allowing easy access to Sultanahmet district and the rest of Istanbul. The tour desk's staff can help guests plan their visit to the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tulip By Molton Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pera Tulip Istanbul
Hotel Pera Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing