We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great last minute stay”
Review of Emine Sultan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Emine Sultan Hotel
Ranked #177 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“Great last minute stay”
Reviewed 17 December 2011

Booked in the Emine Sultan last minute to ease a bad flight connection after seeing the positive reviews. More than met expectations. Friendly staff, clean rooms with character and a wonderful surprise view from the breakfast room of the sea and the Blue Mosque. Great location with all the site within easy walking distance. Plan to go back with the family.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    172
    36
    5
    8
See reviews for
142
300
77
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2011

My wife and I are on holiday and had some problem finding a hotel in Istanbul. Finally, got to knw one of the staff at emine sultan and they gave me very good rate for the room. As a matter of fact, they even upgrade us to the suite on our last night. Lovely lovely hotel. Special thanks to oozy, burhan and Susan from emine sultan and special thanks to ausie from Aussie travel for their kind help.. With love from Fahd and Rahmah - Singapore

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muhdfahd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randolph, Vermont
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

We had a wonderful time in Istanbul and part of the reason was this delightful hotel. Small and sweet. The staff were terrific. Very helpful. Great suggestions for restaurants and place to visit. Breakfast was great. Room was clean. Location is fantastic. A short walk to the Blue Mosque and great reastaurants and shops. We spent 3 nights there and could not have been more pleased. View from the breakfast lounge was great and it is open all day for tea.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phyllis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, U.K.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We travelled with a 4 year old to Istanbul for 4 days and stayed at the Emine Sultan Suites (which is a 5 min walk from the main hotel). Worked out better for us as the rooms were bigger and much more spacious and perfect for families. Location is fantastic as it's in a quiet street, yet the restauarants, tourish attractions etc are literally a few minutes away. Staff are friendly and helpful and really do treat you well. Breakfast is much nicer at the main hotel (you can eat at either place) ... the breakfast room has lovely views of the Blue Mosque and the sea. The breakfast spread is more than adequate and they were happy to cater to our child's needs.
We had a great stay and would recommend this to anyone looking to stay in Sultanahmet district.

Room Tip: If you have a family, request for a room in the Suites hotel. Really much more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MumfromSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaxholm
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We spent three nights at the Emine Sultan hotel. It is a small hotel in all ways. Few rooms (I think 12). Small rooms (not claustrophobic but close). The staff was personal, friendly and attentive. The breakfast lounge on the fourth floor has a great view of the Bosphoreous and the breakfast is OK.
The location is ideal. You are within a few minutes walking distance of all the major, central sites.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hogsbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Amber Hotel
#102 of 1,141 in Istanbul
634 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#39 of 1,141 in Istanbul
724 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#61 of 1,141 in Istanbul
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#10 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,443 reviews
Sultanahmet
Tashkonak Hotel
Tashkonak Hotel
#90 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,450 reviews
Sultanahmet
Historia Hotel
Historia Hotel
#168 of 1,141 in Istanbul
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emine Sultan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emine Sultan Hotel

Property: Emine Sultan Hotel
Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Cad. Kapiagasi Sok. No:6 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#33 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#68 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#89 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#137 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price range (per night): RM115 - RM202
Hotel Class:4 star — Emine Sultan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emine Sultan Hotel, Located in the old city of Istanbul, small boutique hotel that has only 10 rooms, we have very nice see view in our Terrace and some of our rooms, our hotel is max. 10 Minutes away from Historical Places by walking. We have open buffet Breakfast with special Turkish homemade cookies etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Emine Sultan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Emine Sultan
Emine Sultan Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing