We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
218
139
21
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
139
21
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkeymarmara seablue mosquequiet locationairport pickupmin walkrooms are nicetop floorexcellent locationmajor attractionsgrand bazaarneighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We had a very nice 3 day stay here. The location is super, very close to the big ticket items of the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia, although admittedly they are uphill from the hotel. The room was spacious and very comfortable, the included breakfast was large and very good (if you get tired of the selection you can also order some egg dishes for a small additional cost), and the staff terrifically helpful. We were across from a sports club and soccer was played into the evening, although it became silent later in the night. We were also very near a mosque and with our door to the outside open we clearly heard the first call to prayer (about 5:30 AM). But we saw this as part of the experience. We would return to this hotel, if we are able to venture to Istanbul again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Nice decor and comfortable beds, friendly and helpful reception staff, and reasonable location although quite a walk to the sights. Good wifi. Adequate breakfast, although they ran out eggs the first morning.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saruhan, Yönetici at Saruhan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2015

Dear Barry,

Thank you for your review.

Please note that due to similar issues, the lady who is in charge of preparing the breakfast is no more working with us

Harun - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

I loved it there ive stayed for 9 nights and i really liked everything about it...good staff ,beautiful rooms..mine had a view on the beach..and the breakfast is nice and rich but if u want to try all the foods ud have to wake up early and be there around 8am because once something is over they dont add... the rooms were always clean, changing sheets and towels. For the spot its good just 10 minutes from the blue mosque, except that u have to climb a big tiring slope to get to the main street (transport) i would go there again and i would advice u to try it

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Racha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Comfortable, beautiful, clean bedroom. Good position in Sultanhamet. The staff was very kind explaining the main points of interests for a tourist and showing them on the map. There's FREE COFFE in the hotel hall.
Mind the seagulls while having breakfast on the terrace: if you leave the table for a second they immediately fly on it and steal food :-)
Great buffet breakfast: much choice, excellent quality (7 or 8 different fruit jams - just delicious!)

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbanera33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

I travel alone and finding a place in which the ambience and people leave me feeling welcomed and warm are rare.Saruhan, especially Harun on behalf of the hotel, do such a good job of it. All you ladies looking to travel alone, look no further. This hotel stands up to my standards (and they are pretty high) on comfort, location, safety. And ask Harun whatever question before or during your stay, he knows it all!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank deepita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews