We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tomtom Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$125
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Esans Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$229
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Byzantium Hotel & Suites(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$484
US$397
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
WOW Istanbul Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$294
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$209
US$151
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,062)
Filter reviews
1,062 results
Traveller rating
943
101
13
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
943
101
13
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsitalian consulatetom tom suitestop floormarble bathroomnicole restaurantsmall luxury hotelquiet streetrooftop restaurantdeluxe suiteheated floorsistiklal caddesirooms are hugeseparate showerjacuzzi tubthe main shopping streetturkeynespresso machine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,062 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2018

We stayed at the Tom Tom Suites for 3 nights. It is in a regeneration area with lots of shops, restuarants and bars in walking distance. Note it is very hilly around this area, but if like my husband and I you like to work off the extra holiday carbs, you should enjoy this. The hotel is in a very quiet area and the suites are spacious and well furnished with a spa bath, perfect after a days touring. The breakfast was semi buffet with eggs to order and was delicious and set us up for the day. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We have started to use less branded hotels and seek out more apartments and boutique hotels and we love this friendlier more intimate experience.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank ahay_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

The hotel is one of the best properties in Istanbul, especially when the weather is not warm enough for hotels with outdoor pools. The location is conveniant to get to most of the main locations on foot if you are young and have the energy to do so.

When coming to Istnabul safety may be a concern but here you have police with machine guns in front of the hotel who guard the diplomatic builidings on the same street 24/7. The street itself is closed for traffic, which is a big advantage for the noisy city.

The hotel itself has a minimalistic modern design, full of quality which makes you feel like in a luxury apartment with high celings and a marble bathroom.

Breakfasts are simple but the products are good and you can always order an omlet. The view from the rooftop area where breakfast is served has a wonderful view over the city, it gives you positive vibes from the start of the day

The staff is very helpful and friendly, housekeeping is also doing a fine job.

I totally recommed this hotel.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank GrigorPilosyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

My wife and I spent 3 nights in this quaint looking hotel, the Old Franciscan house they call it, tracing its roots all the way back to the 1850s. Aesthetically, it's a bit of both quaint and modern. The staff were courteous, informative. They helped a lot with directions and gave useful suggestions on some of the restaurants we shortlisted. Breakfast is at the top floor where you get splendid views of the Beyoglu neighbourhood and the Bosphorus Strait. I must say that the spread at breakfast could be better.

The bedroom is spacious, has high ceiling and have beddings that are extremely comfortable. Many windows, hence, plenty of natural light. The bathroom is equipped with a bathtub and separate rain shower section. Shame that water flows out of the rain shower glass panel onto the floor outside causing it to be wet and slippery. There is a gap at the bottom of the glass panel and the floor. You might want to also bring your own coffee pods, there is a charge for using the Nespresso machine. Quite disappointing, really.

Need to bear in mind that this property is directly opposite the Italian embassy. As such, taxis cannot drop you at the hotel's door step because of the security barrier. Anyway, the hotel's entrance is 50 meters from the security barrier. Nevertheless, the location of this property is superb as the nearest tram station is about 150 meters away. You may use the trams to go in the direction of the Sultanahmet area or the opposite direction towards Besiktas. The Galata Tower is a 15 minutes walk from the property (close to 1km).

In short, apart from the feedback above, my wife and I enjoyed our stay at this property every step of the way and will definitely recommend this property to friends and families visiting Istanbul.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JoeWithoutBorders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

Was phenomenal value with this hidden gem virtually on the Taksim shopping district doorstep.

Quiet boutique hotel was everything promised and more. Excellent breakfast, service, and location. Spa quality amenities and getting a late checkout was great as it was a quiet week when we arrived—totally accommodated our request.

Taxi drivers speaking only Turkish may not be aware of exact spot if coming from the airport, be sure to have the hotel phone number handy and not just the address for ease of arrival—streets are centuries old and small hotel may not be easy to find.

Was the best way to start a two week tour arriving from over 20 hours travel from Canada. Peaceful rest and historical building made this a charming spot to stay, and it’s a 2 minute walk up cobbled streets to Taksim Caddesi for shops, restaurants, and cafes.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ashram M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

I know I am in the minority. This hotel is regularly reviewed as excellent++ and it is easy to understand why. It is a beautifully restored old Franciscan home on a quiet street in newly hip Beyoglu. As a member of Small Luxury Hotels of the World it has luxurious appointments; staff is helpful and courteous and the view from the top floor restaurant is spectacular. However, there were a number of small things that were simply not as they should be, especially considering the strong competition in the luxury boutique space in Istanbul. This is my list of nitpicks in the "room for improvement" category: Hour delay at the airport after hotel arranged pickup did not materialize (4 calls later I made my own arrangements which the hotel reimbursed); TTS airport transport fees btw are excessive; no off season airco in hot room--"just open the window"; large suite but inefficient space and no view; locked safety deposit box; some less than up to date maintenance in the room; interesting but limited breakfast buffet (great view though). Etc. Yes, Tomtom Suites is really beautiful, but I have stayed at two similar properties during previous trips to Istanbul which simply left me with a warmer impression. Next time I will head there and save myself 2 Euro per Nespresso capsule.

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank 123RMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews