We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Hotel Istanbul
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Istanbul
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Darkhill Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Gold Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Bekd Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Martinenz Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Pisa(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sureyya(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
13
14
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
14
5
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2015

Pleasant room, complimentary tea and fruit on first day (but not replenished, so bring your own tea bags if you are staying several days!), lovely toiletries. Good service, excellent buffet breakfast, where you can cut yourself a chunk of honey from the honeycomb! Unfortunately the surrounding area was disappointing, though Taksim Square is within 15' walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sunny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

It was a great surprise to find this hotel through Internet at the airport almost midnight, after the attendant from Turkish Airlines refused to give us our hotel voucher for a mandatory connection in the evening more than 12 hours, even with a confirmation from their support in Brazil that we would receive the voucher just after our arrival at the Turkish airlines' airport desk. We arrived very tired, the staff was fast for the checkin and we received good attention. The room was really really comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic, maybe the same for other hotels in Istanbul, but for us it was a great surprise. Then, the staff helped us with all the tips to go walking and at least enjoy the external architecture of Santa Sophia, Blue mosque and visit for few minutes the Grand Bazaar in just 2 hours before go to the airport, as it's just 30 min walking to the Blue Mosque from the hotel. For sure I will come back to the city to really enjoy it and for sure I will try to book at this hotel. The cost benefit is incredible.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Sergio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2014 via mobile

The hotel has small rooms with bad views of surrounding area, but clean and attentive staff, good internet access in all of the hotel, great and well variated buffet, hotel is close to site seeing locations and old markets which was good

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Adel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

this hotel for being in the old town beyoglu, close to local train transportation, the grand bazaar, and sultanhamet square. The accomodations were very nice, very well decorated, and very well done. i would give it 4 stars, out of 5. not first class, but close.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank luvmy32000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Hello,

Just for your information this hotel was acquired by different group Windham. However still very good service and support by friendly personnel was given to us. We booked this hotel while it was still Crown Plaza using our IHG Reward Points, however when we arrived to Istanbul it was not CP anymore. We were worried if our IHG points will still be valid. Initially hotel guest relation services was not sure about it however later they let us stay in hotel with no payment just for our IHG points. During our stay we faced very good service and relation to us, we felt almost like a home)

Room Tip: If you like a quite sleep ask for room away from main road.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kamal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews