We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Erten Konak
Nearby Hotels
US$223
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$221
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$223
US$167
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Basileus Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Osmanhan Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$222
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$518
US$428
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
137
102
39
12
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
102
39
12
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue mosqueboutique hotela lovely staynight shiftsultan ahmed mosquerooms are lovelynice breakfastmain siteswalking distancedecent hotelsultanahmet squarelocation is greatquiet at nightlight sleeperclean hotellate at nightby foot
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I stayed here with my mother and when we arrived there was a minor issue with the room.. However, the GM of the hotel rectified it straight away and upgraded us to one of their nicer rooms 2 floors up. This was great as we did not need to explain anything, they took care of it straight away. The staff is also very very nice and helpful!! Always smiling and ready to help with anything - whether it be on how to get around to where to find wedding dresses :) A tip would be to renew the flooring as it makes a lot of noise outside the room and from above, which can be disturbing while you sleep. Everything else was very nice and we left with a smile on our faces :)

Room Tip: Try to get a room as far up as possible to avoid noises from stairs and floors
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NinaChitnis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Although our room felt a bit small at first, it had everything we needed and it was very clean. The staff were fun and very helpful. We will recommend to family and friends.

The location is very good but hard to find first time as Google Maps is inaccurate. It's best to ask a local as the hotel is very close to the Blue Mosque.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolina-Do
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Situated in a quiet street in the middle of sultanahmet. The staff is very helpful and friendly and the room and bathroom was clean. The room however a little bit small and the floors were very creaky but it looked very lovely! Also the breakfast was very okay: enough choice.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karin_vH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This is such a delightful place to stay, lovely rooms, view of the Blue mosque roof, under ground exposed flooring where you can see centuries old structures, breadfast food was perfect, and the nuts/almonds on the wee tables on each landing was such a nice touch, the staff were very personable and I would warmly recommend this as great place to stay close to so much and within easy walking distance to eating/transport/shopping.

Room Tip: As there are stairs to some of the rooms, best to ask for a ground floor room if your not keen on a short climb.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cyprusophielouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed there from March 25 to March 31, 2014, and it was a great week! The hotel is in a perfect location: everything that one "must see" in the old city of Istanbul/Constantinople is within walking distance. Staff are friendly, having a sense of humor and appreciating a bit of small talk every now and then.

Our room was clean and very pleasant, the bathroom had a shower and a small but effective jacuzzi. The breakfast was generous and delicious, in a pleasant breakfast room. The decoration of the hotel is interesting, with some collections of old hats, antique objects and Ottoman objects of interest. Many visitors refer to the creaking wood floors - this is true, but easily overcome by stuffing your ears with some Ohropax or other ear plugs before going to sleep.

Although the rooms have television, in our case it was located on a corner table, which wasn't the most sensible place - not really visible from the (enormously large!) double bed. We didn't miss it though: because of the perfect location one doesn't spend too much time inside anyway, but goes out for walks as often as possible.

The general atmosphere in the hotel, and in the little garden where one can have a smoke, kind of takes you back to times of beauty and leisure. Much attention has been paid to detail - look for example at the ceiling of your room!

For those who love history, it's interesting that the hotel is located in the area where the Imperial palace and some other palatial buildings used to be during the Byzantine empire, before the court moved to the Blachernae area (Balat) near the north end of the western wall. You're really on historic grounds there, sleeping where people used to actually live whom you only know from history books. Our experience of the hotel was great - if (hopefully: when) I return to Istanbul I will most definitely stay in the Konak Erten hotel again! Jacob Verduijn.

Room Tip: The wooden floors are very creaky: since not everybody can sleep on the top floor, it's a good idea to bring some Ohropax or other earplugs and you won't have any problem.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacob_Verduijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews