We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$201
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$111
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Basileus Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$509
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$241
US$156
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Osmanhan Hotel(Istanbul)
US$111
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Pera Suite Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$523
US$380
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
195
147
36
9
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
147
36
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscevahir mallmetro stationbusiness triptaksim squareswimming poolwalking distanceturkish bathgymmrsirens
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

Pros of this hotel:
Location & location
Conviniently near osmanbay and sisly metro stations
Many supermarkets nearby: carrefour and migros
Many restaurants and fast foods
(Traditional turkish and western) Many shops and particuarly clothing near osmanbay
Rooms are good, i had a superb view from 905.
Bedding is good and bathrooms also
Breakfast is acceptable.
Checking in and out super easy
Concierge services: good.

Cons:
Minor issues with room cleanliness.
Acoustic insulation is really bad, you can hear the guests in the adjacent rooms very easily...but its really no big issue, with so many things to see and do in IST, you rarely stay in the room anyway.

Overall, its a very good hotel with freindly and helpful staff.
I recommend to any istanbul visitors.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank sameh a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest S, Guest Service at Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2016

Dear Sameh A,

Many thanks for placing your enthusiastic review of our property. We were delighted to hear you had much enjoyed our hotel and we managed to meet your expectations in so many aspects( location,check-in, check-out, Concierge service, rooms, staff). Such feedback is most motivating for our team.

We were deeply sorry to read you were not satisfied with acoustik insulation in our hotel and colud hear the guests in the adjacent rooms.

It would be our pleasure if we could welcome you back to the Holiday İnn Sisli in the nearest future.

Best regards,
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

Location location location, is the best feature of this hotel. You have access to all you may need during your visit to be loved Istanbul. 2 metro stations are close to you, cevahir shopping mall, lcwaikiki defacto koton polo and so many of cafes and restaurants with delicious foods and beverages. You are also close to osmanbey avenue which is full of attractions.
The next feature is it's professional, kind, warm, responsible, welcoming, polite and friendly personals. The front office is the heart of every hotel, that is totally obvious, and in this hotel you can feel it completely!!! Everything is doing great. If you are that kind of people who are looking for luxury even in their toilet please do not go there! But if you are looking for a second home I absolutely recommend this hotel to you. And please do not hesitate to ask the reception about the directions! We did not attend any tour, we visited all of the Istanbul hotspots only with a map and the lady's in the reception written guides. That was so easy cause as I mentioned earlier the hotel is so close to the metro station.(in every place you can find audio stations for 20 TL and listen to the explanations about the place you are visiting in details, they will give a portable device!!! That's sound so interesting)
I was seeing a middle aged gentleman every morning whom I considered to be food and beverage manager in the breakfast salon, which means he eats his breakfast with his hosts every morning!!! Isn't it just great???!!!
Rooms are well decorated, enough space, and clean! I mean you don't wanna live there for ever, only couple of nights which you spend the days out!!! And that would mean you have to pay attention to the location.
The breakfast is just ordinary, nothing special served.
There is a wellness, spa, swimming pool, sauna, gym anddd turkish bath in the -3floor! Which were delightful.
Notice:
"Do not take laugage with yourself there are so many of good value suitcases and bags every where!!!"
At the end i would like to say thank you to all holiday inn personals
Best regards
Nazanin

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank queen-nazanin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest S, Guest Service at Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2016

Dear queen-nazanin,

On behalf of all our team we thank you for your stay with us. We appreciate the time you took to submit us your valuable experience. Thank you for "Four Star" rating of our service. We are excited to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, and that our accommodations suited your needs perfectly. We have already shared your nice comment with Management.

Be sure that our review will certainly keep all our team motivated.

Please, do not hesitate to contact us by email:guestservice@hisisli.com in case of any questions on your next stay.

Hope to see you again at Holiday İnn Sisli next time you visit Istanbul.

Kind Regards,
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016

the staff was very good and behave friendly.
a restaurant with excellent breakfast, fresh and numerous.
very nice location in Istanbul, just 5 minute walking to metro station and cevahir grand mall.
but the room was very small !

Room Tip: the street view rooms dose not sound proof
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mousa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest S, Guest Service at Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2016

Dear Mousa M,

Firstly, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Holiday İnn Sisli for your recent visit.

We thank you for your kind feedback. It was nice to learn that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and liked our staff, food and location.

Please, next time do not forget to remind us that you prefer big rooms and our Reservation team will do the best.

We hope to welcome you in the nearest future again.

Kind Regards,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 8 days. It is near two metro stations, and almost every tning you may need. Most turkish brands for clothes are all around it. Restaurants and fast foods are also available. We could visit all the see sights by using buses and metro. You can buy a transport card and charge it and use it almost everywhere. The hotel staff are very polite and ready to help you. Hotel breakfast is good.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Mehrnoosh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest S, Guest Service at Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Dear Mehrnoosh A.,

First of thank you very much for choosing Holiday İnn Sisli during your İstanbul trip.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and left perfect comment on Tripadvisor.

As you admint, location of our hotel is perfect for both the business and leisure traveler, with an transport hub for quick and easy access across the city, and many of Istanbul's must-see sights are within walking distance from the hotel.

Special thanks from our staff for nice feedback .

Kind Regards,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016

I recently attended a conference in Istanbul and stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The staff is eager and tries hard. The food ( breakfast and dinner) was fresh, nicely presented and very tasty. The room was comfortable and nicely maintained. The front desk did a good job with wake up calls and finding me a shuttle to the conference. Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Polly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest S, GUEST SERVİCE at Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay at Holiday İnn Sisli İstanbul.

We appreciate the time you took to submit us your valuable experience.

İt was nice to learn that you found our staff helpful. We really appreciate your high evaluation of our staff – it is a great reward for us. Our team have been motivated by your opinion.

Please, do not hesitate to contact us by email guestservice@hisisli.com in case of any questions on your next stay.

We hope to have the chance to host you again in nearest future.

Best regards,
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews