We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Divan Istanbul Asia
Nearby Hotels
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Byzantium Hotel & Suites(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$491
US$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$254
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$423
US$383
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Eresin Hotels Topkapi(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$183
US$125
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Vault Karakoy, The House Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$693
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
219
132
33
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
132
33
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssabiha gokcen airportd barseparate bathtub and showerdeluxe room with sea viewcheck in and check out processgym spabusiness hotelnice hotelrooms are spaciousroof restaurantinternational foodtop floorferry porteuropean sideclose to the airportfive star hotelcity view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2017

I enjoyed general council meeting with a lunch as this hotel. I noticed that our group consisted of almost 300 people. We were provided with a seperate restaurant in the hotel where I checked other restaurants for other large groups also. The location is almost in easternmost point of Istanbul so easy to arrive from various locations by air, by sea, by underground train, by car and bus.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Altan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanIstanbulAsia, Ön Büro Müdürü at Divan Istanbul Asia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Dear Guest,
Warm greetings rom Divan Istanbul Asia,

We thank you very much for your nice comments and would like to welcoming you back.
Regards.

A.Coskun Pirim
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed in Divan hotel Asia with my family as we had to travel through Sabiha Airport next Day. The hotel was in low occupancy during our stay but unfortunately the hotel management decided to save by shutting down most of the AC unit and dimming the lights of the hotel leaving us to suffer with the heat !!! They were not ready to start the AC !!
The hotel not close to the airport and it better that you have your own car.

The room it self is good other than the heat.

The area of the hotel is not a touristic area.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Fajhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanIstanbulAsia, Ön Büro Müdürü at Divan Istanbul Asia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear Visitor,
We thank you very much for taking your time and leaving us a comment in which you inform us about your thoughts and experience which you had during your recent stay at Divan Istanbul Asia.
Going through your given feedback we have to regretfully realize that we were not able to meet your expectations in terms of the inconvenience you had.
Your satisfaction and well being is what our hotel and we as the team behind it aim for. Therefore we deeply regret and excuse ourselves for the caused inconvenience you dealt with while staying at our Hotel.
Despite all, thank you for giving us the opportunity of welcoming you back to our Hotel once more which we consider as a chance for us to provide you with an overall developed and improved service, quality and Turkish hospitality.

Regards,

A.Coşkun Pirim
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Excellent hotel close to airport SABIHA (5 minutes by car). Usually without traffic on the way to airport, which is very important.
A shopping mall is close within a walking distance.
Restaurant on the roof is aexcellent with life music. Teh bar is very relaxing.
I will repeat.

Room is very big with amazing views over the ocean
I just miss more LIGHT in the room!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BPT1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanIstanbulAsia, Ön Büro Müdürü at Divan Istanbul Asia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay with us and rating with the highest degree regarding the hotel facilities and services.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in Divan Istanbul Asia on your future visits to Istanbul

Regards,
A.Coşkun Pirim
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Very very friendly and polite staff I liked that they have pool and sauna. That area was clean, good for relaxing. The room - junior suit with very big windows facing the sea- i like it. The comfort of the bed and sheets was great. Free wi-fi good.

The not so good parts - The hotel is facing an industrial port so the image of the sea is altered The restaurant on top having limited dishes; only one type of fish in a restaurant facing the sea ???; they served me raw sour pineapple, I refused it and they charged it; The pool area is ok but far from being a real spa; no look and feel of a spa; the herbal sauna was smelling ugly; no music, the whirlpool was stopping every 1 minute so impossible to relax, had to stand out to push the button 9 times in 10 minutes; Would stay again? probably Not.

Room Tip: choose a room at a higher up level
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maia0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanIstanbulAsia, Ön Büro Müdürü at Divan Istanbul Asia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Dear Visitor,
We thank you very much for taking your time and leaving us a comment in which you inform us about your thoughts and experience which you had during your recent stay at Divan Istanbul Asia.
Going through your given feedback we have to regretfully realize that we were not able to meet your expectations in terms of the inconvenience you had.
Your satisfaction and well being is what our hotel and we as the team behind it aim for. Therefore we deeply regret and excuse ourselves for the caused inconvenience you dealt with while staying at our Hotel.
Despite all, thank you for giving us the opportunity of welcoming you back to our Hotel once more which we consider as a chance for us to provide you with an overall developed and improved service, quality and Turkish hospitality.

A.Coşkun Pirim

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Easy to reach arriving from SAW airport.
Pro's: very beautiful, clean, big rooms, kind personnel, I tried the d bar at the 18th floor and I enjoyed it very much, free wi fi with high speed, price amazing considering also this is clearly a top hotel.

Con's: moquette (like every hotel in Istanbul), position good for my needs but there is nothing there, you must reach the marina at 10 minutes.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank LukeSkywalker_1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanIstanbulAsia, Ön Büro Müdürü at Divan Istanbul Asia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay and nice comments about Divan Istanbul Asia.Your valuable comments always encourage us.
Hoping to welcome you back with the traditional hospitality, once again, I do thank you very much for your appreciation and your stay in Divan Istanbul Asia.
Regards,

A.Coskun PİRİM
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews