We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,217)
Filter reviews
3,217 results
Traveller rating
2,793
383
30
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,793
383
30
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olive restaurant blue mosque rooftop restaurant old city topkapi palace turkish delight within walking distance guest relations spice market ottoman style tram stop turkey perfect location fantastic hotel breakfast buffet major attractions galata bridge
Filter
Updating list...
423 - 428 of 3,217 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2016

The Sultania was recommended to me by a friend who stayed here last year. It was a great recommendation - beautiful, spacious rooms, well located and very friendly and accommodating staff. It is a 2 minute walk from a tram line and within a 10 minute walk of the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace. It's also 15 minute walk from the sea and 2 tram stops away from the spice bazaar and Grand Bazaar. There's a lovely rooftop restaurant where breakfast is served, and the bar there is open all day for refreshments. Breakfasts were varied in content every day but always plenty of choice, fresh bread, hot and cold food and eggs made to order too, so you'd be difficult to please if you couldn't find something to delight you each morning. Rooms are lovely and cool, very spacious and have frescoed glass bathroom walls and a sofa. There's also a pillow menu, LCD TV etc and free wifi which was very reliable. The leisure facilities are great - underground pool, sauna and steam room - the latter 2 being 10euros per admission. Pool and gym free though. It's a really relaxed check-in with fresh orange juice, a chair and no rush. Bags are carried for you and there's a free one way airport shuttle too (return was 40TL per person so good value too). I'd stay here again - well worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AWarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yasmak Hotels T, Genel Müdür at Hotel Sultania, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Dear AWarnes,

Thank you very much for your valuable review here about our hotel.It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed staying in our hotel and went home with memorable moments from Istanbul.

Your feedback is very important to us as our guest satisfaction is our main priority

We would love to welcome you back here again on your upcoming trips

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel is so special. I am writing this review while sitting on my balcony and drinking a glass of wine, listening to the Muslin chanters. Heaven!! I picked this hotel because of the great reviews, as well as it opens out onto a pedestrian only street. There are so many places to eat both lunch and dinner, and this area is so safe for a single traveller. Actually, I walked to Hagia Sophia, the Grand Bazaar, the Spice Market , and the Patkih Palace with no fear or issues. Rooms are lovely and large.
I highly recommend the Hamam here at the hotel. You will feel invigorated, and it is a one of a kind experience. Mehmet was the specialist,so professional, and Fatih was also charming and helpful.
The restaurant Olive has delicious food and amazing views. Get there at sundown.
I also used the car service to and from the airport, and it is excellent as well. I felt 100% safe all the time. Please come back to Istanbul. You will love it as much as I do.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank DallasCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yasmak Hotels T, Genel Müdür at Hotel Sultania, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Precious Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and write such a nice review about our hotel.We are happy to hear that we could fit your all expectations.We would love to host you again.Please just contact us anytime you want to come back to the city.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

The hotel has an unparalleled finesse in decor, both traditional and luxurious.
Each suite is dedicated to a member of the Sultan Suleyman's family. There are portraits of the family and the Sultan around the corridors and the suites, giving them an authentic and original look.
Our suite was exquisite and absolutely perfect for our family (3 children).
They gave us pieces of Turkish delight and mineral water tubs every day.
The hotel has a very warm and interactive Guest Relations representative, who made us feel very welcome there. She made a special effort to arrange a little birthday celebration for our son, who had just had his birthday. The kitchen staff who helped her were also very kind! (Thank you, Mujgan! Cok tesakur ederim! :) ).
We were unlucky with the weather during our stay in Istambul so staying at the suite felt like paradise.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DianaOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yasmak Hotels T, Genel Müdür at Hotel Sultania, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Dear DianaOxford,

Our Dearest guest,,

Thank you for your kind words.We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and had a great time.Please don't hesitate to contact us anytime you want to make a return trip to Istanbul.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel, well situated near all the diffrent place to be visited in Sultanamet. Special thanks to Semih, a great person who help us to plan and organize our stay. We really recommand to go to this beautiful city and to stay in the Sultania Hotel. Sophie & François

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sophie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel with a thematic concept so the rooms resemble a sultanic harem. With very friendly and helpful staff, Sultania makes for a perfect retreat whilst on a hectic Istanbul city trip. Breakfast was tasty and extensive, spa and fitness facilities neat and comfortable.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Nick_Robert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yasmak Hotels T, Genel Müdür at Hotel Sultania, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Precious Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and write such a nice review about our hotel.We are happy to hear that we could fit your all expectations.We would love to host you again.Please just contact us anytime you want to come back to the city.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews