We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hypnos Design Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$136
US$126
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$127
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$182
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$207
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$497
US$405
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Kent Hotel(Istanbul)
US$104
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Basileus Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hyatt Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
259
100
11
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
100
11
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue mosquetopkapi palacesmall hotelbreakfast was includedstay there againtram stopsultanahmet squarestayed here for nightshotel is situatedexcellent locationbalconymedusasightsosmansirkecineighborhoodbosphorus
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017

- The room is very comfortable with all necessary equipment. There are many sockets which fit traveler's lifestyle; you can charge everything at the same time!
- Breakfast is also impressive - various and tasty.
- It's very near the tram 9 (about 10 meters). You can walk to Sultanahmet Square within 10 minutes or further like Grand Bazaar (I did that).
- The manager and staff are very friendly and prompt to provide service all the time. What is really nice is that they can even notice if you're not feeling well (like you're upset or sad with something else) and approach you to help/cheer you up. ^___^

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinnarissima P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Had a quick trip to Istanbul and wanted to hit the Spice Bazar for gifts and Mısır Çarşısı for Lokum (fresh Turkish Delight). Chose this hotel and was the perfect place to stay. The beds were comfortable, the staff was very pleasant, and the rooms were playfully decorated (I was in a room which poetry lined the walls). The room I stayed in was small but perfect for one or two people. The hotel is located at the top of Ebussuut Caddesi, a nice quiet street lined with shops - some for tourists, some for locals. Walk down to the bottom of Ebussuut Caddesi and great little shops are everywhere. Wonderful place to stay in the Sirkeci quarter of the Eminönü neighborhood.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank carlojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

I went there for a week with my sister, the staff was very nice and polite I got a suite for myself for one night and it was really nice for a boutique hotel. I loved it. It's clean, has fast wifi, trustworthy and the food was really good, I just loved it.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Potato C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We went to Istanbul from 10-14th of March 2017.
We stayed at Hypnos Design Hotel.

We booked the suite, which wasn't really a suite!
It was very small and the ceiling was way too low for my partner who is tall!
The shower cabine was visible from the room, so no privacy there!

Stuff was very helpful, breakfast was very tasty and it was so close to everything!

I would stay there again, but wouldn't pay the extra money for a "suite"!
I recommend it!

Stayed: March 2017
Thank rita1284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Great Design Hotel with the perfect location in Istanbul. Friendly and professional staff, safety first. The hotel give immediately good feeling, it is a Desing Hotel, nit only the name of that. The rooms are different (stayed in most of them), not big but cosy, stylish and with vets good bathroom facilities...very very nice showers. And clean very clean. Balconies in different sizes are a big plus. Individual good breakfast alt the morning time, without and big limits. The hotel are good for single use or the romantic couple stay..One of the first hotels in the world ( I have some on my list) that al, the pictures shown on websites are true and reliable. Stayed there several times, it's always a pleasure...safe area, good communication and close to everything..

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Bjørn Egil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews