We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$165
US$153
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$70
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$221
US$137
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Basileus Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$512
US$351
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Osmanhan Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$134
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Pera Suite Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$477
US$384
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
430
166
34
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
166
34
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold cityblue mosqueturkish bathgrand bazaarwalking distancehagia sophiajunior suiteturkeythe hotel staffmajor attractionsexcellent locationlovely hotelsultanahmet squarerooftop restaurantbreakfast buffetspecial thankssea view
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 643 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2016

Overall: More like a 4 star and will be comfortable for Americans traveling in Europe. Some of the other local 4 and 5 stars in the area might be worth it if the price is right.

Service: The staff is fantastic and hospitable attempting to make your stay easy and hassle free. They can tell you all about the packages in the area, where to go and what to do.

The Room: It's a Best Western. If your more use to Hilton or Marriott's QC on 5 stars, then it is not that. But for the price, particularly if you get a suite, you will have a room that is larger than most, clean and comfortable. Size is an important factor for Americans traveling in Europe as many rooms can be the size of a closet. The suite I stayed in had a king size bed, full bath with tub with towel heater.

Freebees & packing notes: Bottled water is free. They also have the usual free nescafe and tea. The room does offer nice white terry robes and the thinner slippers. Shampoo, conditioner and soap are the basic Best Western brand.. For picky ladies, I might consider bringing my own vs. say a Hilton which offers the more luxury type that make you want to try it out.

Internet access: Very good internet throughout the hotel. It is assigned by floor.

Food (breakfast): Upstairs has a decent view. There is an ample breakfast. It was not quite my thing, but had most of your basic grains (bagel and cream cheese, cereal, etc) and a host of dried fruits and local fare.

Location: You are a reasonably close walk to all of the attractions. There are so many hotels in the area, that I wouldn't say this is the closest. Because there are multiple Best Westerns it is highly recommended that you get a business card. While cabs are easy to get, they get very confused between the 3 different Best Westerns if you're out late at night.

Spa: There is a turkish bath in the basement. However, you are in Sultahmet and two of the City's most famous are so close by. I would recommend you also try those.

Room Tip: First floor rooms make for easy access in and out. I don't know that you gain that much by going higher.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mll351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomesuites, Yönetici at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2016

Dear MayL
Greetings from your home in Istanbul
Thank you soo much for your precious feedback.We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.We care too much about your reviews and will always try to do our best for our guest.
We will be so glad to see you and give you the best service again .
Hotel Manager
Ahmet Ugur Gunes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016

My family and I visited Istanbul for Christmas in 2015 and stayed at this wonderful little hotel. The hotel location is brilliant (walking distance to the Sultan Ahmet historic area - walking distance to the Metro station - walking distance to restaurants, ATM, and shopping). The rooms are slightly smaller than what I expected but very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was loaded with delicious Turkish and international items. But more important than all that is the staff, everybody we met or interacted with during our 8 day stay was very friendly and helpful. From the front desk to the kitchen staff, especially Mr. Happy as they call him (he is the restaurant manager). Travelling with 2 toddlers can be very stressful, but everybody at this great hotel made it easy and enjoyable. The front office staff arranged for our excursions and extra tours with ease and everything was great. Istanbul is such a beautiful and rich city, this hotel and its staff are highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Emmy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomesuites, Yönetici at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2016

Dear Emmy,
Greetings from your home in Istanbul
Thank you soo much for your precious feedback.We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.We care too much about your reviews and will always try to do our best for our guest.
We will be so glad to see you and give you the best service again .
Hotel Manager
Ahmet Ugur Gunes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights and was not disappointed. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, could not ask for a better welcome when we arrived. We took a private car service from the airport, so finding it was not a problem. The location was great for us, very close to the Mosques and a bit of a walk to the Grand Bazaar - but very doable as we are walkers anyway. The breakfast was great! Make sure you tell them if you want eggs and they will make it for you happily. The caretaker of the breakfast area was a hoot and make sure you go to the top outdoor patio for a great view of the city. That was also helpful for me to get my bearings... I would come here again.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomesuites, Yönetici at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2016

Dear Jan S,
Greetings from your home in Istanbul
Thank you soo much for your precious feedback.We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.We care too much about your reviews and will always try to do our best for our guest.
We will be so glad to see you and give you the best service again .
Hotel Manager
Ahmet Ugur Gunes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016

We stayed for six days at this wonderfull hotel .From the moment we got there the staff were very helpful and our room was very nice and the bed was comfortable and very clean .The breakfast was awesome with the Turkish foods and if you like eggs just ask and they will make any omellete for you .Just be aware if you have nut allergys to ask the servers ,cause some of the different foods have nut products in them ,just ask and they will let you know .Being allergic to walnuts only it was a good thing that I inquired regarding my allergys .Location of the hotel was great youre very close to the Blue Mosque and a few other sights .while we were there we purchased a card and we used the street car and once its used you can refill it with more money and you tap it twice if two of you are travelling .we walked a lot as well .Just be aware if your going to the Grand Bazarr or the Spice market ,the sales people will try to lure you in the store and just make sure you know your prices so you don't over pay for your purchases .Its very safe to walk around .Enjoy and make sure you put comfortable shoes on when sight seeing .

Room Tip: All rooms a very nice ,just let them know your celebrating a special occasion .
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VBekiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomesuites, Yönetici at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2016

Dear Vbekiri,
Greetings from your home in Istanbul
Thank you soo much for your precious feedback.We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.We care too much about your reviews and will always try to do our best for our guest.
We will be so glad to see you and give you the best service again .
Hotel Manager
Ahmet Ugur Gunes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2015

The staff should be commended, especially the Happy Sally who entertains everyone, especially little ones, at breakfast. If we are back to the city, we like to stay here again. Sauna is a good extra too.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank wonsukma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomesuites, Yönetici at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2016

Dear Wonsukma
Greetings from your home in Istanbul
Thank you soo much for your precious feedback.We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.We care too much about your reviews and will always try to do our best for our guest.
We will be so glad to see you and give you the best service again .
Hotel Manager
Ahmet Ugur Gunes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews