We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Emir(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Coliseum(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Erguvan Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
396
151
33
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
151
33
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold cityturkish bathblue mosquean executive suitewalking distancegrand bazaarhagia sophiaturkeythe hotel staffexcellent locationcity breakmajor attractionscomfortable bedsultanahmet squarelovely hotelrooftop restaurantbreakfast buffet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2016

This is a very nice hotel, the rooms are cozy, private bathrooms are great and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The restaurant on the 4th floor is fairly priced and the food is good. Walking distance to many places including the Blue Mosque and the Grand Bazaar. Cab ride from the airport was about $50 TL. When booking activities like boat rides and other tours the staff can help but you can save money by going thru the travel agencies around the block.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank davecarreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomesuites, Yönetici at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2016

Dear Guest,
Greetings from your home in Istanbul
Thank you soo much for your precious feedback.We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.We care too much about your reviews and will always try to do our best for our guest.
We will be so glad to see you and give you the best service again .
Hotel Manager
Ahmet Ugur Gunes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

It was our first visit to Istanbul and we were a little wary of what to expect. The hotel staff though were so helpful and friendly. Very helpful. Great location. Rooms and bathroom clean and hygenic.
On our first day we stumbled on the Blue mosque,within minutes after going out for a walk.
Special thanks to restraunt manager and racounter to Raiza (hope thats the correct spelling) pictured below, fot making the stay so special.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Arfana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomesuites, Yönetici at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2016

Dear Arfana,
Greetings from your home in Istanbul
Thank you soo much for your precious feedback.We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.We care too much about your reviews and will always try to do our best for our guest.
We will be so glad to see you and give you the best service again .
Hotel Manager
Ahmet Ugur Gunes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016

My mother and I stayed at this very cosy boutique hotel and were extremely pleased with the excellent service, convenient location and very comfortable rooms. Highlights included staying within walking distance of the old district in addition to the wonderful, fresh food served on the roof terrace, with far-reaching views over Istanbul. All in all - the perfect place from which to experience the best that Istanbul has to offer!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Edvar t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomesuites, Yönetici at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2016

Dear Edvar,
Greetings from your home in Istanbul
Thank you soo much for your precious feedback.We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.We care too much about your reviews and will always try to do our best for our guest.
We will be so glad to see you and give you the best service again .
Hotel Manager
Ahmet Ugur Gunes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2016

We ended up at this hotel because our original hotel we checked in did not have hot water. We showed up at 4am because we had a flight to Antalya that morning and we needed a place to put our luggage. They welcomed us and stored our baggage for us.
Excellent service anything you need they were ready to help. The breakfast was good. Not a huge selection but they did make my eggs to order.

The only issue with this hotel was the location, it is very close to a busy road and cars honking all night long, difficult for sleeping.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomesuites, Yönetici at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2016

Dear Iman,
Greetings from your home in Istanbul
Thank you soo much for your precious feedback.We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.We care too much about your reviews and will always try to do our best for our guest.
We will be so glad to see you and give you the best service again .
Hotel Manager
Ahmet Ugur Gunes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016

Overall: More like a 4 star and will be comfortable for Americans traveling in Europe. Some of the other local 4 and 5 stars in the area might be worth it if the price is right.

Service: The staff is fantastic and hospitable attempting to make your stay easy and hassle free. They can tell you all about the packages in the area, where to go and what to do.

The Room: It's a Best Western. If your more use to Hilton or Marriott's QC on 5 stars, then it is not that. But for the price, particularly if you get a suite, you will have a room that is larger than most, clean and comfortable. Size is an important factor for Americans traveling in Europe as many rooms can be the size of a closet. The suite I stayed in had a king size bed, full bath with tub with towel heater.

Freebees & packing notes: Bottled water is free. They also have the usual free nescafe and tea. The room does offer nice white terry robes and the thinner slippers. Shampoo, conditioner and soap are the basic Best Western brand.. For picky ladies, I might consider bringing my own vs. say a Hilton which offers the more luxury type that make you want to try it out.

Internet access: Very good internet throughout the hotel. It is assigned by floor.

Food (breakfast): Upstairs has a decent view. There is an ample breakfast. It was not quite my thing, but had most of your basic grains (bagel and cream cheese, cereal, etc) and a host of dried fruits and local fare.

Location: You are a reasonably close walk to all of the attractions. There are so many hotels in the area, that I wouldn't say this is the closest. Because there are multiple Best Westerns it is highly recommended that you get a business card. While cabs are easy to get, they get very confused between the 3 different Best Westerns if you're out late at night.

Spa: There is a turkish bath in the basement. However, you are in Sultahmet and two of the City's most famous are so close by. I would recommend you also try those.

Room Tip: First floor rooms make for easy access in and out. I don't know that you gain that much by going higher.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mll351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomesuites, Yönetici at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2016

Dear MayL
Greetings from your home in Istanbul
Thank you soo much for your precious feedback.We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.We care too much about your reviews and will always try to do our best for our guest.
We will be so glad to see you and give you the best service again .
Hotel Manager
Ahmet Ugur Gunes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews