We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Darkhill Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$125
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Esans Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$230
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Byzantium Hotel & Suites(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$484
US$397
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
WOW Istanbul Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$253
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$164
US$151
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
97
131
58
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
131
58
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand bazaarhagia sophiastreet noisenice hotelclean roomssaunaroofsultanahmetmr
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Didn’t like this hotel, no kettle in the room! Breakfast very poor, must pay extra charge for requested omelette! The air conditioner is central u cant change it from hot to cool! Some of the staff are not friendly but like to thank Mr. kenan for his help and for solving our problem on our last day!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Rasmiya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarkHill, Yönetici at Darkhill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Rasmiya,

Thank you for your review.

We do not provide kettle in the guest rooms due to security reasons.
We serve international breakfast as our many guest do like.
Yes omlette is surcharge almost all in Istanbul Hotels.
We have central Air conditioning system as it should be in hotels.
Sorry for unfriendly staff because they were not able to help you for the issues above but Mr. Kenan is all the time very helpful.

Regards and have a good day

Darkhill Hotel Istanbul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Istanbul is a big city with many hotels which areclose to each one of us. It is enough to know thegood hotels which are appropriate for yourmeans.
The Darkhill is good choise.
Its site is very well located, near as of historic sites, the such Grand Bazaar, sultanahmet,Kapali Carsi, Hagia Sophia and much of otherattractions: shops in all kinds and of the multiplevery varied restaurants. The hotel has aswimming pool, sauna and hammam and a great restaurant with the terrace with beautiful views on the city and the sea. The staff ofrooms is completely nice and understanding. Hefacilitates the maximum to you your choice andyour desires.
Thank you with all the team.
Regards.

Noureddine R.

Room Tip: rooms on the 4th floor are very quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _nouredine16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarkHill, Yönetici at Darkhill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Nouredine,

Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience at the Darkhill Hotel Istanbul.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,
Darkhill Hotel, Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

it is a good location if you would like to be close to the stores and the famous bazar but the services are not so good as expected.
the personal should be more flexible giving that the price it is above average and the customers are mainly europeans.
the breakfast it is good and you can choose from a variety of dishes, also having a good view to the seaside.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ana maria c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarkHill, Yönetici at Darkhill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Ana Maria,
Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience at the Darkhill Hotel Istanbul.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
Actually we did not understand your claim about the prices.We always provide flexible and acceptable prices for our guests.
We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.

Sincerely,
Darkhill Hotel, Istanbul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016

good place ,food the best , clean , nice personnel service , the restaurant on the top roof with glass that has view of sea and pool around it very authentic experience
so romantic when its rainy day
recommended

Room Tip: location food clean
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rabin2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarkHill, Yönetici at Darkhill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Dear rabin2626,
We hope you are doing very well.
Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience at the Darkhill Hotel Istanbul.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Murat Topacoglu
Darkhill Hotel, Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016

good hotel clean - the room size is good - the food is tastey but no more options and all days the same kind , in the total is good and have nice swimming pool and sauna for free.
I stayed at darkhill on my own for 6 nights and was put in a lovely double room. Staff were helpful and friendly. Th room was nice, some Street noise but I live in a city so it didn't bother me at all.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hesham977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarkHill, Yönetici at Darkhill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Dear Hesham977,
We hope you are doing very well.
Darkhill Hotel was located in the heart of the city, very close to all historical places by walk distance.
Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience at the Darkhill Hotel Istanbul.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Murat Topacoglu
Darkhill Hotel, Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews