We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel !!”
Review of Aura Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aura Apart Hotel
Ranked #345 of 1,249 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Staff are so friendly and incredibly helpful , the Blue Mosque is only 5mins away. Clean, Modern and the rooms are a GOOD SIZE!! The best hotel of our trip!!

The only thing to remember is take a shuttle to your hotel as the Taxis rip you off !!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grace051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2011

have just come back from Istanbul. For us it was the third time and every time we have found something beautiful to see and to do.
It is a very charming place to be.
We have chosen to stay into an apartment because usual the rooms in Istanbul are so tiny and there is not enough space. I perfectly understand why the rooms are so small, but I do not like to stay in this kind of room.
So, we stayed in Aura Apartment, having new refurbished rooms, very clean and spacious. We booked the apartment with see view- and we got a beautiful Marmara view. We could see the ships in the morning just waiting to sail away.
We had a small chicinette with all things needed, but we did not use them intensively, because we have eaten out. There are so many places where you can eat and the food is not expensive.
The breakfast was very good, coffee was strong and tasty.
We have eaten on a small terrace. If you want some omelet or fried eggs, or something else special for the morning, you can ask to Cengizhan. He is a very nice person and he was helping us a lot.
The breakfast starts at 08.00 in the morning. On the last day we had to take the breakfast earlier because the transfer was schedule at 08.00. But Cengizhan have arranged that everything need for morning breakfast to be brought to our room, on the previous day, in the afternoon, so we could eat our breakfast earlier .
All these small things made our staying very nice. We have enjoyed our city break in Istanbul and we hope to come back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler200782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Perfect location! Very close to Blue Mosque and Sultanahmet Square. Perfect for going by walk to the most important monuments and important areas in Istanbul. Staff very friendly and helpful. They want you to feel like at home. Very good breakfast (included) and very very clean rooms. We had apart with balcony which has small kitchenette, was very helpful as there are some restaurants expensive. Superb view from the terrace .. Highly recommended for families with kids.

Room Tip: Apart rooms are very spacious. Four persons can sleep without problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomas g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

5 mins to blue mosque,this newly renovated place is superbly clean.it's got microwave,tv,and some utensil-if I ever back here,will stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hanspilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We feel at home in this little hotel.Very friendly staff,always smiling.Rooms were very clean and we could reach everywhere very easy.It was not the last time, we will come back...

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Derbil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#786 of 1,163 in Istanbul
626 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#22 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,806 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#73 of 1,163 in Istanbul
591 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultan Hostel
Sultan Hostel
#15 of 1,249 in Istanbul
548 reviews
Beyoglu
Chambers of the Boheme
Chambers of the Boheme
#455 of 1,163 in Istanbul
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aura Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aura Apart Hotel

Address: Sultanahmet Mah. Fenerlikapi Sok. No:17 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #345 of 1,249 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range: RM192 - RM673 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aura Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Apart Hotel has four storeys with 4 apart rooms, one superior room and two standard rooms. From two apart rooms and the superior room you have the marvelous view of Marmara Sea. The apartments have one sleeping room, a fully equipped kitchen, a living room with satellite TV, a bathroom, which has 24 hour hot water, hair-dryer.You can have your breakfast or a drink on the outside terrace. From here, you can see the magnificent view of the Marmara Sea, the old town and the Blue Mosque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Aura Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing