We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aura Apart Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$160
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$312
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$373
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$239
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$371
US$343
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$124
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$189
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Basileus Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Elite World Business(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
30
13
5
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
13
5
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Everything about the place is great, its super clean with great hosts. The 2 down sides were the noise in iur room since we were at the first floor and anyone opening and closing the hotel door was 2 meters away from us. And the other problem was the street connecting to sultan ahmet was a steep uphill and i was with my parents so it was quite tiring for them.

Room Tip: Rooms in the ground floor are very noisynso avoid.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReemNagy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Our most memorable place in our life..everything was perfect,did not expect a great hospitality with affordable price like Aura apartment. The owners and staff will surely make your stay possible and memorable. From clean Apartment, rooms,breakfast, anything you need inside the room,were great.We'll love to go back soon

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leejandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

The structure is well located in the heart of Sultanahmet within walking distance of the best places to visit in Istanbul. Our room had plenty of space even with two extra beds, and was equipped with a kitchen and a modern bathroom. All very clean. The breakfast was plentiful with excellent typical products, memorable the yogurt, but there was also seasonal fruit and vegetables in abundance. Mr Suleyman and all staff have been with us and our two kids very helpful and kind. Greetings from Antonella, Guglielmo, Chaira and Silvia

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
Thank anto212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We stayed at the Aura Apart for 4 nights, the 1st night in a small room, but then he moved us to the apartment (for the same price!) for the next 3 nights of our stay.
We had a lovely room with a balcony (beautiful view), a modern bathroom and a kitchen.
The train was noisy during the day and early evening, but did not bother us at all as everything else was so good.
The apartment was cleaned every morning, we got new towels every morning and everything was always spotlessly clean when we came back after a day of sightseeing!
The breakfast was good and they even specially prepared us an early breakfast on the morning we had to leave for our flight back!
Thank you Aura Apart!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annali-Floris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

The hotel is nicely located in a place close to major attractions and restaurants. The interior design of the apartment is nice with the basic amenities and a kitchenette (we stayed in a suite). But we were not told that the hotel was actually next to a tramway with trams running until 23:30 every night.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Connie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews