We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveller rating
407
116
14
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
407
116
14
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel rooftop bar nespresso machine great boutique golden horn balcony overlooking top floor turkish breakfast bosphorus view beautiful room old city rooms are spacious staff was very friendly and helpful three nights a wonderful stay quiet street side street
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 556 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018

It was Amazing.
The Hotel is Located esr to the galata Tower.
The biulding was very nice and the rooms are awesome.
The Staff was realy helpfull. The recommendation fot the prosecco was perfect . He met my taste exactly.
It was wonderfull. We will come back for the amazing stuff und the Prosecco.

Room tip: Das Deluxe Zimmer war super
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Selvi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FulyaUlusoy, General Manager at Georges Hotel Galata, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Dear Selvi

How wonderful to know that you had a great experience at our Georges. Your kind words have made us very very happy.

Your review is what we strive for in everything we do; provide our guests with the highest standards of amenities and services at Georges so that they leave with beautiful memories of their time spent in this fantastic city.

We will be over the moon to have you stay at Georges when you come back to Istanbul.

From Galata, with love

Fulya Ulusoy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

A lovely boutique hotel in a trendy neighbourhood with the Galata at the end of the street. I had prearranged pickup from the airport and was a welcoming arrival at 5.25am. Our Deluxe Room with Balcony and Seaview was gorgeous. We didn't make the most of the balcony as it was only a one night stay, but it was a gorgeous view of the Bosphorus and surrounding area (even with the spiral fire escape staircase right in the front of the view). The bed was SUPER comfortable and the amenities in the room were exceptional. The nespresso machine was a nice extra. The only issue I had was there was literally no space in the bathroom to put any of my toiletries on, let along for another person.

We had sunset drinks in the newly opened rooftop bar and the view was stunning, however, didn't make use of the outdoor area as it was too cold.

It's location near the Galata makes it a perfect place to stay for a quick trip. It was also within easy walking distance to the main shopping area, Taksim Square and a tonne of restaurants to choose from. We ate breakfast and dinner at the Gurney Restaurant which is under the Galata Tower and it was exceptional food, service and wine. Would highly recommend this restaurant.

We had an early flight the next morning so pre-arranged a taxi to take us to the airport. Check out was seamless and efficient and we found the staff very accommodation and helpful.

Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: April 2018
1  Thank Debby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FulyaUlusoy, General Manager at Georges Hotel Galata, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Debby,

What a fantastic review. We are so happy to have made your time in this fantastic city, in this unique neighborhood and of course at our Georges memorable in the best possible way.

Your review is what we strive for in everything we do; provide our guests with the highest standards of amenities and services at Georges so that they cherish the time time they spend with us.

We hope that you visit us again when you have a couple of more days so that you can make best of the city and Georges, this time maybe in summer when the weather is much more agreeable so as to spend some time at our terrace bar.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

From Galata, with love

Fulya Ulusoy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

Boutique hotel on a side street in trendy part of town. The room had a bit of a musty smell, which may be because of the lack of ventilation in the bathroom. We wish we’d gotten one with a view of the Bosporus. The rooftop bar is quite nice, the food average, the view superb. Staff is nice and accommodating. It’s a hassle for taxis to get here, so be prepared from some hilly walking. Nearby GalataTower had a cool light show on Friday night, with a youthful local crowd milling about.

Room tip: Request rooftop and/or one with balcony
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Trevor90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FulyaUlusoy, General Manager at Georges Hotel Galata, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Trevor,

How wonderful to know that you had a good experience at our Georges. We are very happy to read your kind words and your gentle critique. Listening to our guests is what makes us aim for better service and amenities everyday. Please be assured that all care is and will be taken so that our rooms smell beautifully of freshly laundered linen and sea breeze from the Bosphorus.

Your review is what we strive for in everything we do; provide our guests with the highest standards of amenities and services at Georges so that they leave with beautiful memories of their time spent in this fantastic city.

We hope that you visit us again and this time stay at one of our rooms with amazing views of the Historical Peninsula and the possible one of the best sunsets anywhere in the world.

From Galata, with love

Fulya Ulusoy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

The hotel is in a great central location, the service is especially wonderful of anil at the reception, and kept us happy, wonderful ,, spacious rooms with wonderful views, we would love to visit the hotel again
warmly recommended

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank itamar2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FulyaUlusoy, General Manager at Georges Hotel Galata, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Guest,

How wonderful to know that you had a great experience at our Georges. Your kind words have made us very very happy.

Your review is what we strive for in everything we do; provide our guests with the highest standards of amenities and services at Georges so that they leave with beautiful memories of their time spent in this fantastic city.

We will be over the moon to have you stay at Georges when you come back to Istanbul.

PS. Anıl is so pleased, there are literally no words to express how happy he is. Thank you.

From Galata, with love

Fulya Ulusoy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

An absolutely beautiful hotel, in a gorgeous area with excellent service (especially from Anil). We had a wonderful stay and will definitely return- so much left to explore in Galata itself and a very chic neighborhood.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nilimashah1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FulyaUlusoy, General Manager at Georges Hotel Galata, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Guest,

How wonderful to know that you had a great experience at our Georges. Your kind words have made us very very happy.

Your review is what we strive for in everything we do; provide our guests with the highest standards of amenities and services at Georges so that they leave with beautiful memories of their time spent in this fantastic city.

We will be over the moon to have you stay at Georges when you come back to Istanbul.

PS. Anıl is exceptionally pleased with your reference to him. I would like to thank you on his behalf.

From Galata, with love

Fulya Ulusoy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews