We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Spot, Faultless Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Ranked #13 of 1,173 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in April as part of a birthday celebration. From the limo pick-up at the airport to the speedy check-in, helpful tips from our chauffeur (he even called the hotel ahead to book a dervish show for us for the same evening!), every member of staff we encountered were a delight to deal with. The location is superb, steps from the blue mosque and Haga sophiya and a short walk to the grand bazaar and great restaurants all around. They even surprised us with a birthday cake as soon as we arrived :) The rooms were outstanding, we had a courtyard view, the buffet breakfast was classy and served in the courtyard. Go ahead and splurge, you will not regret staying at this perfect hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelling_SESAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,000 - 1,004 of 1,613 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2012

We were pleasantly surprised with all aspects of our 3 night stay at the Four Seasons. Our original concern was that this was just another pricey, impersonal, big-city hotel. It may be pricey but it is worth every lira. As mentioned by most other reviewers, the location in the heart of historic Sultanahmet is perfect for the tourist. The building may once have been a prison but it is now somewhere I would gladly take a life sentence! After the hustle and bustle of the bazaars, mosques and museums, the Four Seasons is like an oasis in paradise, especially the central courtyard where we sat in the sun drinking beer and smelling the grape hyacinths. The staff was welcoming, most professional and able to meet all needs, from currency exchange to restaurant bookings to arranging our purchase of the carpet in our bath (best deal of the trip). We were not able to partake of dinner in the restaurant (which we now regret) but the breakfast boufet was excellent. The Friday night Turkish wine tasting with cheese actually took the place of dinner that night (make sure you book in advance). Due to the season, the rooftop terrace was not available but we could tell it would be the place to be later in the year. I just realized this review sounds just like most of the others so I better stop.

Shopping hints: The nearby Arasta Bazaar is worth a visit and is like a mini-Grand Bazaar without the tourist junk and hassle. Jennifer's Haman is the place for linens. Also close by is Iznik Classics for tiles and Mehmet Cetinkaya Gallery for art and a professional, no pressure exposure to carpets.

Room Tip: We had a Double-Deluxe. The seating area is somewhat limited (only one comfortable chair).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KauaiRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

This hotel is a true gem. The welcome by the staff was one of genuine warmth and immediately there was an expression that they would do anything within their powers to make their guests' stay special. The converted prison has a central garden with a stream running down one side, manicured grass and a an enchanting smell of hyacynths. The restaurant is situated in this courtyard and looks out onto the garden. From the roof terrace there are magnifienct views of the Bosphorus, Blue Mosque, Aghia Sophia and of the Topkapi Palace. These sites are therefore only a few minutes walk away but as soon as you return to the hotel from the hustle and bustle of Istanbul there is an immediate atmosphere of peace and tranquility.
The only downside is that the hotel does not have a swimming pool. However after a short conversation with the concierge he had rung the sister Four Seasons Hotel on the Bosphorus and arrangements were made for us to enjoy the pool and spa facilities at that hotel. Indeed we were greeted at this hotel as if we were special guests and of course there was no extra charge. What a special and unforgettable weekend my wife and i had.

Room Tip: Facing the courtyard garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malcolm5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My husband and I just returned from a week in Istanbul. First of all, it is a wonderful city, a definite must see. It is clean, the people are friendly, there is so much to see and do. I have never seen so many flowers!!!!

We had the great good fortune of staying at the Four Seasons Sultanahmet. The location can't be beat, but beyond that, the hotel is simply lovely. It is comfortable, well designed, and staffed with caring individuals who see to it that you have a wonderful visit to their little bit of paradise. Many early mornings after breakfast, we would spend time in the courtyard just enjoying its beauty. The fragrant flowers just added to its ambiance. After a long day, we had a galss of wine on the rooftop terrace with the views that are unsurpassed anywhere.

I absolutely love this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmmcq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

A beautiful hotel in a perfect location - close to everything but on a quiet back street. Every detail has been considered and the amazing staff was attentive at all times. I have never felt so taken care of. Beautiful rooms, lovely courtyard where we enjoyed our breakfast each morning - the only thing I could have wished for was hotter water in my shower. The food was okay, not bad, but not exceptional either. The spa on the other hand was an added bonus. They wash your feet with rose water in a beautiful candle lit room! Great massage. This is the way to travel.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms have a lovely view. All rooms were beautiful and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CherylNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FelixMurillo, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear CherylNS,

My name is Felix Murillo, I am the General Manager of the Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet.

Thank you very much for your review. The title is very special. I am sorry to hear that the water temperature was not hot enough, thank you very much for telling me so we can review the temperature of all the rooms.

CherylNS please let me know how I may be of assistance at any time.

Yours Cordially,

Felix

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,173 in Istanbul
3,160 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#57 of 1,173 in Istanbul
1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#74 of 1,173 in Istanbul
633 reviews
Besiktas
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,173 in Istanbul
3,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet

Address: Teyfikhane Sok No 1 Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#4 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#8 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#12 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: RM918 - RM2,345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Istanbul At Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Istanbul
Istanbul Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing