We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$199
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Basileus Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$169
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$114
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Pera Suite Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$514
US$457
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Osmanhan Hotel(Istanbul)
US$323
US$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,433)
Filter reviews
1,433 results
Traveller rating
643
520
184
57
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
643
520
184
57
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopstar hotelturkeyswimming poolexcellent hotelfour nightsspa
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 1,433 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

Very nice hotel.my husband &I me were to stay in another hotel first, but requested for a change from our tour organiser..." Travel Shop Turkey" to please give us a change. They did..... & it was a lovely surprise to be upgraded to this nice 5 star hotel... The Barcelo Eresin Topkapi Hotel " in Istanbul. It was a lovely ending for 3 nights, in Barcelo, on our holiday to Turkey. Very courteous staff, well cleaned rooms, & very accommodating about check-in or check-out timings. Good free breakfast too. Lots of variety. The situation of the hotel too is in a very nice part of the city. Lovely area to go for long walks along the endless stretch of side-walk to a major road. Nice places to dine out in around our hotel too.
Would like to specially mention " Kebapçi Murat"..... It's just round the corner from the Shell petrol pump. A 5 minute walk from Barcelo hotel. Excellent food at economical rates. Best of all the very helpful staff & the family that owns & runs the eatery. A must for good Turkish food.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Y61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloEresinTopkapi, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Eresin Hotels Topkapi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2015

Dear Y61,

Thank you very much for sharing your last experience at Barceló Eresin Topkapi hotel with us and the community of Tripadvisor.

I am very glad to know that you have chosen our hotel to discover Istanbul. We strongly believe that a satisfied guest is being our reason of being, therefore we do aware how important become the excelence in a service. All your comments symbolize a great source of knowledge which certainly will be really helpful for our next costumers.

We are looking forward to welcoming you here again or in one of the most 130 hotels and resorts that Barceló has around the world.

Sincerely,


Vuslat Aslan
Public relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

very nice place, location, quite, nice people. good reception, good price
transportation of Tram, Buses, Taxi available around and in front of Hotel.
Mini Karefour few meters away.
Top Kapi cafe just few steps from hotel to the right.
big rooms , warm welcome

Room Tip: club room bigger and the room on the back side seems quiter
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abdullatif A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloEresinTopkapi, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Eresin Hotels Topkapi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2015

Dear Abdullatif A,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking your value time to share your recent experience with us and the community of Tripadvisor.

I am very glad to know that your overall experience overcome all your expectations. We gently received your praises, in order to strive to get the excellence in our service.

We are looking forward to seeing you here again.


With our best regards,
Vuslat Aslan
Public relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015

This hotel was a really good choice for a family holiday in Istanbul. The staff were always very helpful and equally friendly to me, my wife, and my two teenage sons.

Rooms on floor 5 are all doubles, and are a bit smaller than rooms on other floors. The rooms at the front of the hotel on floor 5 have windows that fully open onto a large balcony, running along the roof of floors below. That would worry me if my kids were younger, in terms of the risk of falling - I wouldn't trust them not to go exploring, and the balustrade was only regular waist height. The rooms at the rear of floor 5 do not open fully, so this issue does not arise, and other floors did not have balcony access.

We made full use of the hotel "health" facilities, which are all in a basement level. In spite of this, there was no sense of claustrophobia, no doubt down to good design and high ceilings, even at these lower levels. The swimming pool was a respectable 20-25 m length, and note that swimming caps were mandatory - so bring your own or buy one on-site for €10 or so. Along with the pool there is also a free-access sauna (men and women segregated from mid-afternoon onwards) and also a free-access Turkish Bath i.e. steam. Basically a lot of fun!

The breakfasts were OUTSTANDING. Looking at some of the review on TA I had to laugh at criticism of lack of variety. Because the choice is HUGE. Seriously, if you get bored with breakfast there, it's only because you're not being adventurous enough in what you try.

Logistically the hotel is well located for sight-seeing. Although it's not located in Sultanahmet, it's very close to the main tramline (T1). The closest stop would be Pazar-tekke (although this was out of action in August 2015 due to renovations), but even then the walk to the next stop (Capa Şehremini) is only 10mins from the hotel.

Finally the road outside the hotel is busy, but the sound was never intrusive, and we were very happy to sit at the hotel's pavement level outdoor bar, and watch the traffic go by...

In summary, I would happily return!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Simon_of_Henley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloEresinTopkapi, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Eresin Hotels Topkapi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2015

Dear Simon of Henley,

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable opinion with us and supporting our team.

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Barceló Eresin Topkapi. We strive to deliver genuine hospitality from the heart and we are so please to hear our staff was able to provide you and your family great overall service.

Because of the security issue,as you said, the windows on the 5th floor can’t be open fully. The rooms are comfortable and well lighted.

I am very delighted to know that your opinion about U Spa facilities beautifully. It is true that for the hygiene measure ,in the swimming pool, we request to use swimmng cap which it costs just 10 Turkish Liras.

Breakfast buffet is very sumptuous with food from Turkey, International and as Barcelo is a Spanish chain, we set a Spanish corner with a couple of most delicious plates from the gastronomy of this country. Hotel is located in a quite area which provides to our guest a oportunity to discover, by walking, local places after tourist attractions.

In summary Simon of Henley, we do appreciate you for your kindness, me and my team will be so glad to welcome you again.

Yours Sincerely,

Vuslat Aslan
Public relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
41
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

Rooms are comfortable, food is nice and the pool area is really reaaalllyy good (just a little small), a good plus is that wi-fi works very well too!

The only thing that might be a little on the downside is that is is so far away from the center 15-25 minutes away by car/train but one hour by foot. Good thing the train stops right in front of the hotel.

Staff is extremely nice and helped us with everything we needed, the hotel transfer Airport-Hotel is worth getting

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloEresinTopkapi, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Eresin Hotels Topkapi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2015

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable opinion with us and supporting our team.

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Barceló Eresin Topkapi. We strive to deliver genuine hospitality from the heart and we are so pleased to hear our staff was able to provide you great overall service.

Our hotel is located in the old town, 10-15 minuntes away from Grand Bazaar, Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia. As you mentioned our guests feel more safe and comfortable with our private transfer service.

We do appreciate for your kindness and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Vuslat Aslan
Public relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Firstly, the staff at this hotel are brilliant. They are helpful, friendly and always cheerful. The rooms we stayed in (2 rooms as we were using hotel for pre cruise and post cruise one night stays) were average with no views to rave about. They were average. We ordered room service late one night which looked really nice when it came but on seeing an insect crawl out from under the bread we decided not to eat any of it. The breakfasts were mainly continental with lots of choice but being a whinging Brit I exercise my right to moan about the attempt at English breakfast food. Hot dog sausages, no beans. And toast had to be put through the toaster 4 times minimum to get it brown. I was glad I wasn't staying long here but having moaned a lot it wasn't a particularly bad hotel and the staff were great.

Room Tip: If you don't smoke ask for non smoking room.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank marysteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloEresinTopkapi, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Eresin Hotels Topkapi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2015

Dear Marysteven,

First of all, thank you for sharing with us your recent stay at Barceló Eresin Topkapi.

I am very delighted to know that our entire staff provided a service according your expectations. We truly believe how valued is a satisfied guest.

I would like to apologize you respecting to the issue with the room service. All our food is under a daily rutinary quality control, Accept our sincere apologies, I will personally inform to our Food and Beverages manager.

Related to our breakfast variety, our chef selects a mix of the best culinary ingredients from Turkey and the rest of the world in order to satisfy guest's taste. For the next time, I would kindly suggest you to ask our chef or supervisor about your preferences.

Once again, thank you for let us know about your stay. Your feedback is a valued advice to improve our service in the future.


With our best regards,
Vuslat Aslan
Public relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews