We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Istanbul City
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akgun Istanbul Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sevcan Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mola(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveller rating
173
246
137
49
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
246
137
49
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stationpool sidegrand bazaaroutdoor poolnice hotelold cityeasy accessturkeyan upgradehotel is locatedcall to prayerpublic transportationairportlirasonerjacuzzitourist
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 635 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn in 2014 and again in September 2015 and found it to be pleasant and clean and superb value for money both times. This time I was very disappointed with the food and service. I ordered a toasted cheese sandwich when I arrived and got an upset tummy within half an hour. Ordering any food or asking for assistance proved to be an impossible task as the staff could not speak English and I had to resort to Google translate at one point. I tried ordering plain yogurt to settle my tummy but it took them 4 trips almost 2 hours to get it right! The Manager apologized and waived my room service bill, which I appreciate, but he needs to make changes fast. The food quality has gone down drastically in the past 9 months and the hotel is looking very shabby. The only thing that hasn't changed is the charming breakfast buffet manager. The location is also very convenient literally two minutes walk from Pazartekke tram stop and half an hour from the airport by tram.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank DubaiRollingstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Istanbul City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2016

Dear DubaiRollingstone,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback and for staying with us. I am pleased to know that our location worked for your needs and apologize for the food and service you received. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

The stay was wonderful. Not only the city but the hotel staff was equally responsive and polite. Helped us with arranging city tour and Bosporus cruise. Food and other services were equally satisfactory.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ratika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Engin A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Istanbul City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

Dear Ratika K,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Istanbul City for your accommodation, good comments about our hotel

That will be pleasure for us to welcoming you in our hotel again for your next possible trip to Istanbul.

Yours sincerely

Engin ANIL
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

There's a very relaxed atmosphere about this hotel and I liked that. The staff are easy going, responsive and polite too.
Breakfast was great and I ordered lots of room dining too of which their food is 'bu lezzetli' as they say in turkey. Loved it and loved my stay.

Stayed: June 2016
1  Thank JM2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Engin A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Istanbul City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

Dear JM2017,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Istanbul City for your accommodation, good comments about our hotel

That will be pleasure for us to welcoming you in our hotel again for your next possible trip to Istanbul.

Yours sincerely

Engin ANIL
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

It was a wonderful stay with my family. Me travelled with my wife and kid during September 2015. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was excellent. However wifi internet speed was not up to the mark. Staffs knows little English and they are friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Thottans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Engin A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Istanbul City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

Dear Thottans,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Istanbul City for your accommodation, good comments about our hotel

That will be pleasure for us to welcoming you in our hotel again for your next possible trip to Istanbul.

Yours sincerely

Engin ANIL
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

The hotel is located in a good spot and is near a tram station; it had a beautiful environment with a swimming pool at the center, and a perfect spa salon. All hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were perfectly clean and were equipped with modern, good facilities. The TV screen size was a little small, but the TV was programmed with a full list of local and international HD channels.
The Internet was provided for the guests on a good quality Wi-Fi. In general, service quality was comparable to the price.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Babak G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Engin A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Istanbul City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Dear Babak G,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Istanbul City for your accommodation, good comments about our hotel

That will be pleasure for us to welcoming you in our hotel again for your next possible trip to Istanbul.

Yours sincerely

Engin ANIL
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews