We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,598)
Filter reviews
1,598 results
Traveller rating
1,341
218
33
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,341
218
33
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolive restaurantrooftop restauranthagia sophiabreakfast teamblue mosqueold towngrand bazaarguest relationswalking distancegulhane tram stationtop floorturkeybreakfast was excellentamazing hotelturkish bathrooms are smallhotel location
Filter
Updating list...
411 - 416 of 1,598 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2016

The staff was excellent, very helpful with information about the city, airport shuttles, etc. The breakfast was impressive with lots of options. The service was very attentive, wifi worked efficiently, there was a computer to print out boarding passes and we loved the flavoured water that was offered in the lobby daily. You have your choice of pillows and the mattresses were really comfortable (Dr. Mattress brand).

It is an Eastern-style hotel so you can't drink the tap water and you must throw your toilet paper in a separate bin. This is the culture in Turkey, but doubt it is enforced at the Western chains. The pool/spa was closed the day we wanted to use it due to a Special Event, that was unfortunate.

Room Tip: Higher Floor, with a view
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LKWendel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yasmak Hotels T, Genel Müdür at Yasmak Sultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Our Dearest guest,,

Thank you very much for your valuable review here about our hotel.It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed staying in our hotel and went home with memorable moments from Istanbul.

Your feedback is very important to us as our guest satisfaction is our main priority

We would love to welcome you back here again on your upcoming trips

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Simply put, It was my pleasure to be introduced to the best hotel staff I ever met so far. Mr. Engin is a classical example of how an expert frontman should be. Whatever we asked for was met with great efficiency and promptness. The Staff provides you with everything you need to get by in the city - even before you ask. They make you feel at home. The Jasmine scent of the lobby and corridors, the comfort of the beds, the elegance of the staff and, of course, the location of the hotel, all make it a worthwhile place to stay in.

Perhaps the only one thing that did not match up with the awesomeness of the facility was breakfast. It was average with not much variety everyday. Hot foods were just 'warm', only to get cool by the time you eat them. Otherwise, it was a royal treatment all week long.

Room Tip: Choose rooms in the upper floors (3-5), especially rooms 06,07,08,09
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ahmad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yasmak Hotels T, Genel Müdür at Yasmak Sultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2016

Our Dearest guest,,

Thank you very much for your valuable review here about our hotel.It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed staying in our hotel and went home with memorable moments from Istanbul.

Your feedback is very important to us as our guest satisfaction is our main priority

We would love to welcome you back here again on your upcoming trips

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very nice even that the room was small but for the amount I paid it was a good value. The staff were very hospitable and friendly they helped us a lot even when we ask about a location they draw a map to help us. Though the breakfast was too good we loved you it.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sodich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yasmak Hotels T, Genel Müdür at Yasmak Sultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2016

Dear Guest,

I am thrilled to read that you had a pleasant stay with us; we aim to make our guests feel truly welcome and comfortable throughout their time with us and so I am delighted to learn that this was noticed and that you liked the staff and the facilities.

Warm Regards,
Hotel Yaşmak Sultan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Me and my partner spent 2 weeks at this lovely hotel and was very comfortable and happy! A great breakfast every morning, looked forward to it everyday :) Close to everything you need to see and do. Staff where really friendly and helpful! Thank you for making our holiday memorable xx

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NatashaRaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yasmak Hotels T, Genel Müdür at Yasmak Sultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2016

Our Dearest guest,,

Thank you very much for your valuable review here about our hotel.It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed staying in our hotel and went home with memorable moments from Istanbul.

Your feedback is very important to us as our guest satisfaction is our main priority

We would love to welcome you back here again on your upcoming trips

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

I am stating in turkey each year and this is my second stay at yasmak sultan hotel. I can say only positive words and even words would be not enough to describe how friendly and professional are the staff. They really make you feel like at home. Next time i an going to come together with my kids. That you for your kindness. I do recommend this hotel.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Kamal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yasmak Hotels T, Genel Müdür at Yasmak Sultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2016

Our Dearest guest,,

Thank you very much for your valuable review here about our hotel.It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed staying in our hotel and went home with memorable moments from Istanbul.

Your feedback is very important to us as our guest satisfaction is our main priority

We would love to welcome you back here again on your upcoming trips

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews