We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$216
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$138
US$104
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Byzantium Hotel & Suites(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$481
US$396
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$112
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$399
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$215
US$157
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
US$273
US$265
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$749
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,471)
Filter reviews
1,471 results
Traveller rating
1,244
197
27
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,244
197
27
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolive restaurantrooftop restaurantbreakfast teamhagia sophiablue mosqueold townguest relationsgrand bazaarwalking distancegulhane tram stationtop floorturkeyamazing hotelbreakfast was excellentrecommend this hotelspice markethotel location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
345 - 350 of 1,471 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights.
Room is small but the breakfast was wonderful. Staff kept checking on us if we needed anything and a wonderful view from the breakfast dining area . Staff Very helpful with directions. The location of the hotel is amazing walking distance to bazaars. Rooms were warm and hot water flowed quickly as it was very cold. No complaints at all. Wonderful experience

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank abeda7866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yasmak Hotels T, Genel Müdür at Yasmak Sultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2016

Our Dearest guest,,

Thank you very much for your valuable review here about our hotel.It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed staying in our hotel and went home with memorable moments from Istanbul.

Your feedback is very important to us as our guest satisfaction is our main priority

We would love to welcome you back here again on your upcoming trips

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

This place hotel is very important to another hotels and the food is marvelous.I should to visit yaşmak sultan .The location of maps is very good . IT is very good choise for family trip as well as couples. We will recomend all of friends and family. Thank you all !

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yasmak Hotels T, Genel Müdür at Yasmak Sultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Our Dearest guest,,

Thank you for your kind words.We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and had a great time.Please don't hesitate to contact us anytime you want to make a return trip to Istanbul.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016

The staff was excellent, very helpful with information about the city, airport shuttles, etc. The breakfast was impressive with lots of options. The service was very attentive, wifi worked efficiently, there was a computer to print out boarding passes and we loved the flavoured water that was offered in the lobby daily. You have your choice of pillows and the mattresses were really comfortable (Dr. Mattress brand).

It is an Eastern-style hotel so you can't drink the tap water and you must throw your toilet paper in a separate bin. This is the culture in Turkey, but doubt it is enforced at the Western chains. The pool/spa was closed the day we wanted to use it due to a Special Event, that was unfortunate.

Room Tip: Higher Floor, with a view
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LKWendel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yasmak Hotels T, Genel Müdür at Yasmak Sultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Our Dearest guest,,

Thank you very much for your valuable review here about our hotel.It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed staying in our hotel and went home with memorable moments from Istanbul.

Your feedback is very important to us as our guest satisfaction is our main priority

We would love to welcome you back here again on your upcoming trips

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Simply put, It was my pleasure to be introduced to the best hotel staff I ever met so far. Mr. Engin is a classical example of how an expert frontman should be. Whatever we asked for was met with great efficiency and promptness. The Staff provides you with everything you need to get by in the city - even before you ask. They make you feel at home. The Jasmine scent of the lobby and corridors, the comfort of the beds, the elegance of the staff and, of course, the location of the hotel, all make it a worthwhile place to stay in.

Perhaps the only one thing that did not match up with the awesomeness of the facility was breakfast. It was average with not much variety everyday. Hot foods were just 'warm', only to get cool by the time you eat them. Otherwise, it was a royal treatment all week long.

Room Tip: Choose rooms in the upper floors (3-5), especially rooms 06,07,08,09
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ahmad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yasmak Hotels T, Genel Müdür at Yasmak Sultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2016

Our Dearest guest,,

Thank you very much for your valuable review here about our hotel.It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed staying in our hotel and went home with memorable moments from Istanbul.

Your feedback is very important to us as our guest satisfaction is our main priority

We would love to welcome you back here again on your upcoming trips

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very nice even that the room was small but for the amount I paid it was a good value. The staff were very hospitable and friendly they helped us a lot even when we ask about a location they draw a map to help us. Though the breakfast was too good we loved you it.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sodich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yasmak Hotels T, Genel Müdür at Yasmak Sultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2016

Dear Guest,

I am thrilled to read that you had a pleasant stay with us; we aim to make our guests feel truly welcome and comfortable throughout their time with us and so I am delighted to learn that this was noticed and that you liked the staff and the facilities.

Warm Regards,
Hotel Yaşmak Sultan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews