We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$165
US$153
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$70
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$221
US$137
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Osmanhan Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$133
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Basileus Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$512
US$348
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Pera Suite Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$688
US$384
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,573)
Filter reviews
1,573 results
Traveller rating
1,321
214
32
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,321
214
32
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolive restaurantrooftop restauranthagia sophiabreakfast teamblue mosqueold towngrand bazaarguest relationswalking distancegulhane tram stationtop floorturkeyamazing hotelbuffet breakfastturkish bathrooms are smallhotel location
Filter
Updating list...
397 - 402 of 1,573 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights.
Room is small but the breakfast was wonderful. Staff kept checking on us if we needed anything and a wonderful view from the breakfast dining area . Staff Very helpful with directions. The location of the hotel is amazing walking distance to bazaars. Rooms were warm and hot water flowed quickly as it was very cold. No complaints at all. Wonderful experience

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank abeda7866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yasmak Hotels T, Genel Müdür at Yasmak Sultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2016

Our Dearest guest,,

Thank you very much for your valuable review here about our hotel.It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed staying in our hotel and went home with memorable moments from Istanbul.

Your feedback is very important to us as our guest satisfaction is our main priority

We would love to welcome you back here again on your upcoming trips

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

This place hotel is very important to another hotels and the food is marvelous.I should to visit yaşmak sultan .The location of maps is very good . IT is very good choise for family trip as well as couples. We will recomend all of friends and family. Thank you all !

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yasmak Hotels T, Genel Müdür at Yasmak Sultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Our Dearest guest,,

Thank you for your kind words.We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and had a great time.Please don't hesitate to contact us anytime you want to make a return trip to Istanbul.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016

The staff was excellent, very helpful with information about the city, airport shuttles, etc. The breakfast was impressive with lots of options. The service was very attentive, wifi worked efficiently, there was a computer to print out boarding passes and we loved the flavoured water that was offered in the lobby daily. You have your choice of pillows and the mattresses were really comfortable (Dr. Mattress brand).

It is an Eastern-style hotel so you can't drink the tap water and you must throw your toilet paper in a separate bin. This is the culture in Turkey, but doubt it is enforced at the Western chains. The pool/spa was closed the day we wanted to use it due to a Special Event, that was unfortunate.

Room Tip: Higher Floor, with a view
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LKWendel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yasmak Hotels T, Genel Müdür at Yasmak Sultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Our Dearest guest,,

Thank you very much for your valuable review here about our hotel.It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed staying in our hotel and went home with memorable moments from Istanbul.

Your feedback is very important to us as our guest satisfaction is our main priority

We would love to welcome you back here again on your upcoming trips

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Simply put, It was my pleasure to be introduced to the best hotel staff I ever met so far. Mr. Engin is a classical example of how an expert frontman should be. Whatever we asked for was met with great efficiency and promptness. The Staff provides you with everything you need to get by in the city - even before you ask. They make you feel at home. The Jasmine scent of the lobby and corridors, the comfort of the beds, the elegance of the staff and, of course, the location of the hotel, all make it a worthwhile place to stay in.

Perhaps the only one thing that did not match up with the awesomeness of the facility was breakfast. It was average with not much variety everyday. Hot foods were just 'warm', only to get cool by the time you eat them. Otherwise, it was a royal treatment all week long.

Room Tip: Choose rooms in the upper floors (3-5), especially rooms 06,07,08,09
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ahmad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yasmak Hotels T, Genel Müdür at Yasmak Sultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2016

Our Dearest guest,,

Thank you very much for your valuable review here about our hotel.It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed staying in our hotel and went home with memorable moments from Istanbul.

Your feedback is very important to us as our guest satisfaction is our main priority

We would love to welcome you back here again on your upcoming trips

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very nice even that the room was small but for the amount I paid it was a good value. The staff were very hospitable and friendly they helped us a lot even when we ask about a location they draw a map to help us. Though the breakfast was too good we loved you it.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sodich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yasmak Hotels T, Genel Müdür at Yasmak Sultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2016

Dear Guest,

I am thrilled to read that you had a pleasant stay with us; we aim to make our guests feel truly welcome and comfortable throughout their time with us and so I am delighted to learn that this was noticed and that you liked the staff and the facilities.

Warm Regards,
Hotel Yaşmak Sultan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews