We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Surmeli Istanbul
Nearby Hotels
US$425
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$172
US$143
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$333
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$372
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Basileus Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$223
US$211
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$240
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Neorion Hotel(Istanbul)
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$370
US$315
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
58
86
59
20
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
86
59
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness tripstaying at this hotelfree wifitwo nightsfloortaximetrotaksim
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel should have maximum 2 stars
The rooms are extremely old and nasty
You can hear the street noise so loud and clear
The bath is surprisingly old
The curtains and the carpets are nasty
Wi-Fi is terrible too
See the pictures

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank M.Reza H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayedfor5 night at surmeli we crecieved in hotel at 9 receptiontold us wait til 2 but at 2 they told us your reservation has problem after one hour finally we went to room building of hotel is old wi fi isn t work well hotel is in sisili good position near jevahir mall the staff were not so freindly breakfast so so before i stayed at grand jevahir and titanic city in comparison of those all of all i m not satisfied

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Manizhe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Today is the third day of our trip and we are here for more4 days.
For sure this hotel not only is not a 5 star hotel but also isn’t even close to a mid range 4 star hotel.
It is old and the staff are too rude.
The only good thing about this hotel is its breakfast about which we did not expect such quality of such a mid level hotel.

The pictures i have submitted are infront of our room and related to our corridor.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank yaldaghaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

This hotel has got to be the worst 5-star experience anywhere on earth. I'm traveling all over the world, staying in the very best hotels. That gives me the perspective to compare. The Surmeli Istanbul Hotel is staffed with inexperienced personnel straight out of school.
Such bad rooms, stinking washrooms, untidy bedspreads, badly maintained rooms. And top it all such bad behavior and unfriendly manner from staffs. Not at all guest friendly. Don't even think about stepping into this old fashioned place even if it is for one single night. The location is not good at all. You can find lots of better places in Istanbul. The Breakfast is OK not the best. the WiFi was terrible, the rooms were old, I would not be coming back to this hotel again. I have meanwhile heard a number of negative comments from friends and associates.

Room Tip: Don't go to this hotel!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Omidgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

The location was good and convenient. It seems that the hotel building is old. The stuff in the room were old. The room was not clean enough especially bathroom and floor. Not acceptable for a 5 star hotel.

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank Zhaleh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews