We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$160
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$133
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Basileus Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Pera Suite Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$459
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Osmanhan Hotel(Istanbul)
US$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
146
142
42
20
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
142
42
20
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportstar cityfree shuttleataturk airporta la carte restaurantnext morningshort stayroom servicesteam roombusiness hotelold cityrooms are cleannice roomtaxicnrhammampersonnel
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2016

This a good and not expensive hotel only 100 meters distance from the heart of Istanbul and Istiklal pedestrian street. The restaurant serves very nice buffet which is rich with variety of good food for breakfast,lunch and dinner. It is very clean and provides fast room service in addition to the mini bar. The WiFi is good and free. The under ground rail station is only three minutes walk from the hotel and by this you can cover most parts of the city . I will not hesitate booking in this hotel in my next visit to Istanbul.

Stayed: October 2015
Thank Nasrat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KorayCetiner, Genel Müdür at Istanbul Gonen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2016

Dear Nasrat A,

We would like to thank you for staying with us at Istanbul Gonen Hotel during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your valuable comments.

We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your appreciation with all our employees.

We also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Istanbul Gonen Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Koray Çetiner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

I went there in a party of 4 the 12th to 15th of November 2015. 1st they decided to split our party in 2 - allthough the rooms were paid together as one. 14th and 15th floor. There were no stairs between the floors, sp we had to take the elevator -that just didnt work. I spend more than an hour of my short stay STUCK IN THE ELEVATOR. The rooms were ok - but the cleaner stole my food. The AC was noisy and we could not open the windows - due to the low hangin AEROPLANES. There was a plane passing every minute all night. The consierge was the opposit of helpfull... "sure if you check out we might have an other room for you when you come back..." The swimmingpool was free to access - you just had to wear a swimcap - like the one you could buy in the hotel for 20$

Room Tip: don't go there
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DorteHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night using the hotel as an airport hotel as we were due to fly out of Istanbul Ataturk airport the next night.

From the moment we arrived the duty manager immediately offered us late checkout after asking what time our flight would be the next evening. She also offered the hotel free shuttle to the airport the next day.

The room was beautifully decorated, very clean and has everything you need for a great stay.

The hotel restaurant and leisure facilities are excellent and the staff were all first class.

The location is 5 mins by cab from the airport and is also close to many restaurants and shopping opportunities.

We took a taxi to Bakirkoy which was a great area for shopping and eating and very cheap to get to.

All in all a great experience and worth every penny.

Thanks to all staff.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Thank KyreniaResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KorayCetiner, Genel Müdür at Istanbul Gonen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2016

Dear KyreniaResident,

We would like to thank you for staying with us at Istanbul Gonen Hotel during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your valuable comments.

We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your appreciation with all our employees.

We also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Istanbul Gonen Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,


Koray Çetiner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2015

Gonen Hotel @ 25 minute drive from airport. Tax, should pay bout 30-40TL
Entranc looks great, modern and safe. up in busy road just across a HUGE shopping mall. so the lot makes it a little noisy.

Help desk helpful and skilled in more than 2 languages. entrance straight to the main hall where you can walk trough for Fitness.. Hamam. Pool. or many of the other features of this hotel

Can choose smoke rooms or non smoke, sometimes, since the smoke rooms are lower than the non smoker rooms, you will be able to smell some smoke coming up the airvents.. just a little detail.. breakfast is huge and well taken care off. fitness has all the modern stuff it needs to compete with all the best sport places.

you dont go here for the best views, but for a nice stay in luxury.

Rooms OK. clean and modern. price seems reasonable for what you get.

Room Tip: wifi dependant on room location
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Postmuisje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KorayCetiner, Genel Müdür at Istanbul Gonen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2015

Dear Postmuisje,

We thank you very much for taking your time and complementing our Hotel and our team after your recent visit to Istanbul Gonen Hotel.

Your overall satisfaction is what we aim for as a Hotel and as a whole team that stands behind it. Therefore we more than appreciate every suggestion, feedback and comment we receive; as it motivates and gives us the chance to develop and improve even further.

We hope to welcome You back to our Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Koray Çetiner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2015

This place is really nice! My taxi driver accidentally took me to the other Gonen Hotel in Istanbul, but finally made it here. Great amenities (no business center though). Clean, modern, the staff is super friendly and accommodated me with anything I asked for. Right across the street from an outlet mall, near the airport, but about 35 minutes from the historic center. I wasn't really concerned with being far because the quality of this hotel was great.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jabesta123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KorayCetiner, Genel Müdür at Istanbul Gonen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2015

Dear Jabesta123,

We would like to thank you for staying with us at Istanbul Gonen Hotel during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your valuable comments.

We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your appreciation with all our employees.

We also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Istanbul Gonen Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Koray Çetiner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews