We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

World Heritage Hotel Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Pera Suite Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Basileus Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$512
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$411
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Osmanhan Hotel(Istanbul)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
146
143
42
20
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
143
42
20
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportstar cityfree shuttleataturk airportnext morningshort stayroom servicebusiness hotelnice roomrooms are cleantaxicnrsaunapersonnel
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

This is my second stay after previous disappointing experience in 2015.
Weeellll, it has changed a lot since that.
Improved in everything.

Can’t say anything about the meals as I preferred to take breakfast free stay due to poor quality last time. But in all other things - perfect!

Definitely recommend.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Vasilyok V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KorayCetiner, Genel Müdür at Istanbul Gonen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Mr. Vasilyok V,

After Your last visit to Istanbul Gonen Hotel we would like to thank You for Your good comments and Your points on TripAdvisor about our hotel…

Your overall satisfaction is what we aim for as a Hotel and as a whole team that stands behind it. Therefore we more than appreciate every suggestion, feedback and comment we receive; as it motivates and gives us the chance to develop and improve even further.

With the service understanding that we have developed, we will welcome You again in our hotel in the near future will honor us and be an oppurtunity for make You feel our Turkish Hospitality one more time…

Sincerely Yours,

Koray CETINER
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

location near Ataturk airport, near the hotel around 10 restaurants and cafe, Starcity outlet mall just across the street
beds are comfy , rooms are clean, room services and house keeping are good
pool is warm and clean
free shuttle bus to Ataturk airport.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marzipo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KorayCetiner, Genel Müdür at Istanbul Gonen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Mr. Marzipo,
After Your last visit to Istanbul Gonen Hotel we would like to thank You for Your good comments and Your points on TripAdvisor about our hotel…
Your overall satisfaction is what we aim for as a Hotel and as a whole team that stands behind it. Therefore we more than appreciate every suggestion, feedback and comment we receive; as it motivates and gives us the chance to develop and improve even further.
With the service understanding that we have developed, we will welcome You again in our hotel in the near future will honor us and be an oppurtunity for make You feel our Turkish Hospitality one more time…
Sincerely Yours,

Koray CETINER
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel 2 nights (16.11-18.11.2017)

Generally Hotel is good, quiet new facilities, rooms are clean and comfy.
Advantages: location, modern rooms, spa , Gym
Disadvantage: variety of food is poor at the breakfast.
Staffs are not welcoming at all.

Hotel Management please take a note about this issue.
Staffs need to be trained how to attitude with guests.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Maratalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KorayCetiner, Genel Müdür at Istanbul Gonen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Mr. Mataralik,


We thank You very much for taking Your time and leaving us a note on TripAdvisor which You inform us about your thoughts which You made during Your recent stay at Istanbul Gonen Hotel.

According to Your given feedback, we have to regretfully realize that we were not able to meet Your expectations regarding especially our staff... Please allow me an apologize about this inconvenience. May you please inform us about the reason of this estimation? What was the reason for it? So we may share Your complaints with our staff to take corrective and better actions for Your satisfaction…

We hope to welcome You back to our Hotel in the near future that we will use as an opportunity to offer You further improved quality and hospitality to make Your stay a memorable one.

Best Regards,

Koray Çetiner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at room 813. The room is so spacious, so clean, so brand new. The king size bed was extremely comfortable. From the window, my son can see flights taking off from IST. He was so happy having that view.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Zakaria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KorayCetiner, Genel Müdür at Istanbul Gonen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Mr. Zakaria,

After Your last visit to Istanbul Gonen Hotel we would like to thank You for Your good comments and Your points on Expedia about our hotel…

Your overall satisfaction is what we aim for as a Hotel and as a whole team that stands behind it. Therefore we more than appreciate every suggestion, feedback and comment we receive; as it motivates and gives us the chance to develop and improve even further.

With the service understanding that we have developed, we will welcome You again in our hotel in the near future will honor us and be an oppurtunity for make You feel our Turkish Hospitality one more time…

Sincerely Yours,

Koray Çetiner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

GOOD
There was a really good deal on booking for this hotel, so i decided to try it. It is pretty good for that price, has an indoor and outdoor pools, sauna, gym, and the breakfast is really good!
And in the room 1110 (and i guess there other rooms like that) there is just brilliant idea how they arranged walls - if you travel with your wife/husband - you will like it )))
Free airport shuttle - but please make detailed instructions on how to find it at the airport!! - I almost missed it and had to literally run after it to catch it.

NOT SO GOOD
Internet was not good. And why you cant just put a shower curtain??? - floor is always wet after taking a shower. Also in the second room I stayed (spend the second night there after some travelling) AC was not working, but it was not hot that day - so it was ok.
Also the doors are really thin - so you can hear everything whats going on in the corridor, so ask for a room farther from the elevator if you are sensitive to noise.

Room Tip: Doors are not holding sounds - if you want more quite room - ask for something farther from the elevator.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Misha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KorayCetiner, Genel Müdür at Istanbul Gonen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Mr. Misha,

After Your last visit to Istanbul Gonen Hotel we would like to thank You for Your good comments and Your points on TripAdvisor about our hotel…

Your overall satisfaction is what we aim for as a Hotel and as a whole team that stands behind it. Therefore we more than appreciate every suggestion, feedback and comment we receive; as it motivates and gives us the chance to develop and improve even further.

According to Your given feedback, we have to regretfully realize that we were not able to meet Your expectations regarding especially our room about AC, shower and noise ... We have shared Your complaints with our Hotel Management to take corrective and better actions for Your satisfaction…

With the service understanding that we have developed, we will welcome You again in our hotel in the near future will honor us and be an oppurtunity for make You feel our Turkish Hospitality one more time…

Sincerely Yours,

Koray Çetiner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews