We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$194
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kent Hotel(Istanbul)
US$87
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$212
US$192
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hyatt Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Basileus Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$364
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveller rating
272
166
56
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
166
56
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barmarriott hotelstop floorexecutive loungebesiktas areabusiness hotelold cityfitness centertaxi ridebusiness tripturkeyan upgradepillow menucorner suitethe room was nicejunior suitefive star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 516 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2018

It is very comfy hotel. the location is perfect. it is in the middle of everything. the room was great. the facilities are amazing. the staff are friendly and helpful.it is clean and new hotel.its walk able distance to many places.

Room Tip: city view is perfect to choose
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hamads717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissance Ist... B, General Manager at Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable comments on TripAdvisor regarding to your stay.

We are delighted to read that the Hotel and the amenities exceeded your expectations. Our highest priority is to provide our guest a memorable stay.

It is excessively pleasing to read that our friendly staff was able to leave a great impression on you. We always motivate our staff to go above and beyond our guests’ expectations and your kind comments show us that we are on a right path.

It was a great pleasure to serve you and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Aytekin Karayaka – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

We did a short stay at this hotel in February. The standard rooms as well as the bathrooms and TV screens are on the very small side for a 5 star hotel in my opinion. The room was nice enough however and the bed quality was excellent. However, the room was certainly not vacuum cleaned before our arrival as there were a lot of "evidence" from previous guests left on the carpet to "welcome" us. Also, 30 minutes after checking in and while having a nap, without knocking the door first a house keeping lady locked herself into our room, walked half way in until she saw us, without knowing why she came to our room.....certainly not acceptable! No metro station in the near surroundings of this hotel unfortunately, so you will have to take the bus if using public transportation from the hotel and then connect to tram or metro. All in all it was an O.K stay, but in my honest opinion there are better hotels to be found in Istanbul in the same price range - I would strongly recommend the Hilton Bomonti, that comes with much bigger and luxurious rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kenneth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissance Ist... B, General Manager at Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable comments on TripAdvisor regarding to your stay.

We appreciate your comments regarding our rooms that have heavenly comfortable beds and pillows. However, we are very much disappointed to read that we were unable to meet some of your expectations during your stay and would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you had experienced during your stay.

We also would like to enlighten that, the subway station (Gayrettepe Subway Station) which is only around 10 minutes walking distance away from our hotel. For instance; from Gayrettepe Subway to Taksim takes only around 5 minutes. If we have the opportunity of welcoming you back, our Navigators will be more than happy to give you shortcut tips for your destination.

We would like to restore your faith in the hotel and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back at the Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel in the near future.

Aytekin Karayaka – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Very friendly and professional staff, central location in Europe and also very close to the Asian part of Istanbul, great view of Bosphorus. plus they take security very seriously. their restaurant has so many options from different cuisines.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank celil k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissance Ist... B, General Manager at Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018


Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable comments on TripAdvisor regarding to your stay.

We are delighted to read that the Hotel and the amenities exceeded your expectations. Our highest priority is to provide our guest a memorable stay.

We are so glad to hear you were impressed with our service quality. Our team makes every effort to deliver upon the high standards we have set for ourselves in order to create great memorable experiences for our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon and hoping to exceed your expectations once again.

Aytekin Karayaka – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Location is wonderful. Right on the Sea, very close to the airport and only 30 minutes from Old Town. Staff is great! The barber in B2 level is expensive but high quality. Room very comfortable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ripwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

We were really pleased during our stay:

-Breakfast buffet have delicious variety
-Istanbul, Bosphorus, and sea view from room window are amazing!
-Bed was more than comfortable
-Very nice bathrooms

I got honeymoon welcome drinks and deserts and room arrangement for free, It was not requested initially, however, they were happily willing to arrange it for free once I asked.

One thing would make a experience better, having the breakfast at top floor.

Room Tip: go for sea view, nothing more beautiful than watching Bosphorus at night
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ibrahimi678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissance Ist... B, General Manager at Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018


Dear Guest,

Wow! Thank you very much for your fantastic, motivating review regarding your recent stay at the Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel. It was our pleasure to serve you during your stay.

We appreciate your comments regarding our rooms that have heavenly comfortable beds and pillows.

We are so glad to hear you were impressed with our service quality. Our team makes every effort to deliver upon the high standards we have set for ourselves in order to create great memorable experiences for our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon and hoping to exceed your expectations once again.

Aytekin Karayaka – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews