We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location in the middle of Istanbul”
CasaLoBueno#1 Splendid with Galata Tower View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
CasaLoBueno#1 Splendid with Galata Tower View
Living Room at night Bedroom#1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
CasaLoBueno#1 Splendid with Galata Tower View
Living Room at night
Bedroom#1
Bedroom#1 at night
Bedroom#2
Bedroom#2 at night
Kitchen
Bathroom
Dinner Table
Antre
Hallway
Elevator
Entrance of the Building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Istanbul

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
il_lombar...
Zurich, Suisse
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location in the middle of Istanbul”
Reviewed 15 May 2013 for a stay in October 2012

Thumbs up! Nothing objectionable. Due to a flight delay I arrived hours later in the middle of the night, and it was no subject or issue for the property owner. He was very friendly, polite and attentively so that I could feel comfortable during my stay there.
I travel to Istanbul from time to time and this trip was one of the most comfortable and agreeable, also due to the very sympathetic location. It's well situated quite next to the famous historical Galata Tower. In a few minutes by feet you're in the middle of Beyoglu district. There are different Cafes and restaurant around. The apartment is spacious and bright. Clean rooms, beds, bathroom, kitchen... The bedroom next to the living room offers a beautiful view on the Galata Tower, especially in the evenings and nights. And the historical elevator it's a must to expire. Although the location is situated in front of a quite busy street, it is very calm, you don't feel uncomfortable.
I'll take the flat again when I'm going to Istanbul, again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeslieR48...
London
2 reviews
“A perfectly chic getaway”
Reviewed 8 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

I couldn't be happier with our decision to stay at CasaLoBueno during our visit to Istanbul. The apartment is located in a perfect neighborhood near Galata Tower- within walking distance to the best restaurants, cafes, and boutiques.

The interior of the apartment was stylish, super clean, and had absolutely every amenity you could dream of. It was a perfect mix of old world charm and modern conveniences.

The landlord, Izel, was so easy to work with and provided us with great insider tips on sightseeing and getting around. He also gave us a local cell phone and told us to call him if we ever needed anything. Not many landlords would do that.

Overall, I give this apartment a top rating. It excelled on every level and I will definitely stay there next time I am in Istanbul.

Thanks CasaLoBueno!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The interior design
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nessi_13
Cologne, Germany
1 review
“nice and very central location”
Reviewed 6 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We stayed in the apartment in a group of 4 persons for several days. The apartment was very nice and centrally located, very close to the Galata Tower and twenty minutes by foot to the Grand Bazar. The area is very nice to go out at night, for dinner and bars. Therefore at the weekends it could be noisy, if you want to go to bed early. In Front of the building is a quite busy street with a metro station.
The landlord was very friendly and helpful. He arranged everything quickly and was very responsive.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: view to the Galata Tower
Liked least: Noise from traffic and nightlife
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
megsemeni...
New York City, New York
1 review
“Best place to stay in Istanbul”
Reviewed 22 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

I traveled to Istanbul with a couple of friends from New York and couldn't have had a more amazing experience. The apartment is in the most perfect location, just a few minutes away from the Galata Tower. Close enough to public transportation, but we pretty much walked everywhere. When our whole party arrived Izel was kind enough to give us an orientation, metro cards and a cell phone to contact him or any emergency contacts if necessary. We had met up with him our second day and he had taken us to this wonderful traditional turkish meatball shop, the Sofia Mosque, and the best baklava spot ever. He was kind enough to give us the ins and outs of Istanbul, as well as some history. As for the apartment, it couldn't be more suitable, lovely decor and incredibly comfortable. I would highly recommend staying at Casa Lo Bueno. The apartment is amazing and Izel couldn't have been more welcoming!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfortable
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very comfortable apartment in great location”
Reviewed 15 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

If you want to spend time in Cihangir, then this is definitely the apartment for you. Let me re-phrase that: you do want to spent time in Cihangir and you do want to stay in this apartment. The neighbourhood is full of cool bars, cafes, restaurants, and shops and you're within a quick tram ride to the old town.

The apartment is very clean, light, and airy with a couple of decent rooms and the best sofa-bed I've experiences - apparently it's orthopedic. The apartment came with all the supplies we needed.

Added bonus is that Izel (the landlord) is incredibly helpful and thoughtful and speaks great English.

The only downsides were that the bathroom and kitchen were tiny, although nice and modern.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Tiny bathroom
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing