We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Housez Deliverz”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Housez Suites & Apartments
Ranked #565 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 5 August 2015

n ranking this hotel we tried to figure out what would we mention to rank it anything but excellent, and we couldn't come up with anything negative! There are excellent restaurants nearby for dining out as well as a large well equipped grocery store of you want a few items for the kitchen in the suite. Extra pillows for the bed? Delivered in less than five minutes. Need an ironing board? At your door in no time. Transportation issues? Resolved in minutes. Staff were friendly and courteous, breakfast was fresh and diverse. Sleep was restful and quiet. My only caution is that if you have mobility issues, walking back from public transit is uphill for the last few minutes.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors facing the back are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2015

The room vas clean, confortable and the service was good. However it was rather difficult to communicate in english, The internet conection was very unstabile. In reflection I would have In reflection I should have chosen a accomodation closer to old town .

Room Tip: The location was about 500 meter from buses following a steep and busy street. Tram was about 1,5 km...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ulf L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

We booked this hotel for a break in Istanbul this weekend just passed. Overall, it's a very nice place - modern, well presented and relatively close to Taksim and the Bosphorus without all the hassle that goes with being located right in the centre. Our room was spacious (even including a walk-in wardrobe) and tastefully decorated. The breakfast was fine with about as much choice as you'd expect for a hotel of that size.

The only reasons for the reduced rating are a couple of niggles. One was that one morning we were awoken early by loud construction works happening next to our room. When we asked reception about this, they weren't really helpful and didn't seem to have any idea what was happening. The other issue was a 7TL charge for the minibar upon departure, even though all we consumed was one bottle of water which was supposed to be complimentary. I would have contested this further had we not been in a hurry to get to the airport. On the plus side, they were helpful in printing boarding passes for us.

Overall, a good hotel which was just let down by its customer service on a couple of occasions.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015

I rarely review a hotel when I am staying there. In this case, I am on my last 2 days here, having already lived here for the past 3 & 1/2 weeks. This has been my home away from home and the friendly and helpful staff, my lovely room (an apartment, really, with separate living quarters and a small kitchenette), the cleanliness and the location made my stay here very memorable. While this hotel may not be located in the old city, I never really missed being there. The location is very close to Taksim and the Besiktas area is amazingly lively, with nice restaurants, cafes, bars, pubs and some good shopping. I am coming back again and will be staying again at my home away from home. Housez, keep up the good work!

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper level are less noisy. Bear in mind this is a hotel with 6 floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Upala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2015

Traveling for 6 months with a lot of bags the large suites were wonderful not to mention the staff, who have good English, and helps us up to the room via the lift, on the 6th floor. Our arrival at 1000 was early however the room was ready after a very short wait. Rooms are modern and spotless and while it is a distance from the tourist spots, being our 5 visit to Istanbul this is actually nice. That said its 1.1 kms to the beginning of the trams from where you can get almost anywhere.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micheal1064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus
Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus
#144 of 1,160 in Istanbul
186 reviews
Besiktas
AC Hotel Istanbul Macka
AC Hotel Istanbul Macka
#176 of 1,160 in Istanbul
180 reviews
Besiktas
Hotel Bosfora
Hotel Bosfora
#250 of 1,160 in Istanbul
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#68 of 1,160 in Istanbul
508 reviews
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#66 of 1,160 in Istanbul
2,274 reviews
Besiktas
Mia Berre Hotel
Mia Berre Hotel
#557 of 1,160 in Istanbul
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Housez Suites & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Housez Suites & Apartments

Address: Suleyman Seba Caddesi No: 60 | Besiktas, Istanbul 34357, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#161 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#354 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: RM304 - RM397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Housez Suites & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This special category hotel offers suites with fully-equipped kitchens in Istanbul's chic Nisantasi district, 10 minutes' walk from Istanbul Congress Center. An organic breakfast is served each morning, and free Wi-Fi is provided. Each of Housez Suites & Apartments' suites comprises a bedroom, a living and working area, a kitchen and a bathroom. All include air conditioning and a satellite TV. Guests can enjoy organic meals at the Housez's Rani restaurant. Housez has a gym with a range of weights and cardiovascular equipment that's free for guests to use. Taksim Square is a 10-minute drive from Housez. Ataturk Airport is within 35 km and airport shuttle services are arranged at a surcharge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Housez Suites & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Housez Suites And Apartments Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing