We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Housez Suites & Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Konak Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Basileus Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$44
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 56% below average rates

The price you found is 56% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$244
US$169
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$223
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Osmanhan Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$499
US$428
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
61
26
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
26
4
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2016

I went there last year with my mother, very very clean, great location, very kind and friendly staff, they speak English even the cleaning staff where very kind and can speak English. The room was like an apartment, very nice decorated, very clean, nothing to complain about AT ALL.
They have their own restaurant downstairs, nice breakfast, very delicious jam.

Area is full of whatever you need, restaurants, coffee shops, supermarkets, clothes shops, shoes you name it you find it, even a beautiful garden near by.

Ofcourse as most of Istanbul areas the street that leads to the hotel is an uphill, for me it was fine but for mama it was exhausting. But you can find micro buses, buses and taxis.

All in all, this is a very good hotel and I totally recommend it.

I would like to thank the owner and the staff :-)

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank FaraharaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

This is a nice hotel with spacious rooms in good condition. The receptionist was friendly and check-in was prompt and professional. Unfortunately, it was a hot day without air conditioning in the hotel, I appreciate it is the change of season, but being on a busy street, the noise is unbearable and can disturb your sleep. I may try this hotel again in a different season.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Mrragheb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016

A small but very nice, very clean and very friendly and helpful staff, room is spacious, with all you need, breakfast was more than good, very clean, location is great.
You can easily rank is as excellent hotel, I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: My room was at the back side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ghazwan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2015 via mobile

From my first visit to Istanbul in 2011, I'm staying only in this hotel. And it is not only because of the location, the main thing is that hotel is real good. The rooms are comfortable and clean, bathroom has everything you need, very good breakfast and finally the staff. From the owner till the house keeper they are absolutely professionals which exactly know what hospitality means. Thanks!!!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank drakuleshka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015

This hotel is really excellent in all ways, it was clean, tidy and in a very good neighbourhood. Hotel staff can speak english, very helpful and best of all very kind. Room cleaning staff are very professional, they clean rooms daily and they can also speak englsih :-D all in all, i recommend this hotel for everyone, i already did for my brother and he already has booked a room there.

To talk about directions and the area of the hotel as i know how important it is for tourists, the hotel is located in besiktas, which is a very beautiful area in istanbul, adress of the hotel is easy once you find the hotel. While taking the street from besiktas to kabatas, there is a small turn to right from next to vakifbank, you turn right and you will find 2 ways, to the right will leads to besiktas souq (shops, bars and shops), you go towards the steep hill till you pass the trafic light, after that a little bit you find the hotel on your right hand.

Besiktas bus stop is very near, just go down the hill to the main street and every transportation is there, to the left in less then 10 minutes by walk you can go to besiktas bus staion, also you can find dolmush or little yellow minibuses to takes you to taksim, to the lest in less than 10 minutes by taxi or aybe half an hour by walk you can find the tramvay station, bus station, and the vapurxtation where you can go to asia and the iselands. This hotel is situated in a very good area that you can mostly reach the best areas for good vacation.

For taksim lovers, it is on around 9 tl to go to taksim by taxi and 2.25 tl per person to take the minibus from the main street. Its so close. But you can even try going by night to besiktas souq which is really not less than taksim, its maybe even better, so much lively.

Big thanks to Ali, he was a very cute and kind and helpful, and Sedat also was very nice to us. But to be fair, all staff was good even at the restaurant of the hotel, and the cleaning staff as well.

Don't hesitate and book at this hotel. Yes it has a bit of a steep hill, but this is how it is in istanbul, you can't avoid hills as much as you can't wait for the sun to start your vacation trips :-))

Room Tip: My room had a city view which also was very beautiful.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fairy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews