We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Asia
Nearby Hotels
US$205
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$193
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$364
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Kent Hotel(Istanbul)
US$87
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Basileus Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveller rating
271
239
55
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
239
55
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsasia sidebusiness triporange restaurantthe executive loungebusiness loungegreat hotelindoor poolrooms are spaciousmetro stationgreat roomshort stayconvenient locationtop floorturkeycarrefourtaxiinternet
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 592 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2015

I spent 3 nights at this hotel in early March on a business trip. We arrived late after a long journey and unfortunately due to a mix up between our booking site and the hotel only 1 of the 2 rooms booked were in their system. Probably not the hotel's fault but took a while to rectify. Otherwise great experience, high standard property with well appointed rooms, good service and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmclondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Once again, Marriott is known for consistency in product and consistency in service. This is a classic Marriott hotel. From the moment you arrive at the front of the hotel, you are beautifully greeted by the valet staff. And then, you are made welcome by the Front Desk staff. If you are new to Istanbul, this level of comfort is crucial to making sure that you are given a strong first impression of the hotel and of Turkish hospitality. The lobby is warm and a great place to sit if you want to be with people but also work. The rooms are superb! I love the super comfortable Marriott bedding and the general layout of the rooms. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. The bathrooms are beautifully decorated and functional. And one of the outstanding features of the rooms is the ability to press a small button, inside the room, which signals to your housekeeper that you want (or don't wan't) service. This removes the annoying plastic sign which you must hang on your door and inevitably falls off. The housekeeping staff is wonderful and willing to help out in any way they can. They are gracious. There is a terrific healthclub and spa on site. And a cozy little bar. This hotel is located right across from a terrific shopping mall. You are in great hands with the staff of this hotel. They will book restaurants. Arrange taxi service. And the security staff is well trained and amazing. Meet with the head of security while you're there. He's wonderfully engaging.
Have a great visit to Istanbul!! I can't wait to return. If you get the chance, go in early April when the tulips are in full bloom. Did you know that tulips originated in Turkey??

Room Tip: facing the Prince Islands
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bert b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HandeBahadir, Front Office Manager at Istanbul Marriott Hotel Asia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2015

Dear Bert B,

Thank you for taking time for sharing your comments online. We really appreicate it.

I am so proud to hear that our hosts have succeeded in offering you a brilliant customer service and your wonderful comments has already been shared and celebrated among our team members. We will be contiously delivering excellent service to each and every guest with passion for service and attention to details.

We hope to see you in April when the Tulips are full bloom and the sun allows us to be out all day long!

Kind Regards,
Hande Bahadir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2015

Hotel location is the only Con for this property. Otherwise very good hotel with all Marriott Standards. I stayed there two nights on a 7 day trip to Istanbul. Room was fine, hotel staff was great. Its just outside of hotel there is nothing.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jat73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HandeBahadir, Ön Büro Müdürü at Istanbul Marriott Hotel Asia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2015

Dear Jat73

Thank you for taking time to comment online about your stay with us. I am so glad to see that you enjoyed your experience in our hotel especially with the help of our brilliant associates. On the other hand, I am sorry to hear that our location is not convenient for you.

As a matter of fact we are one of the few hotels were you can visit the historical and touristic sceneries without suffering under Istanbul traffic.

The public transportation, which starts with metro just a short walk away from our hotel and continuous with ferry, or the newly build Marmaray, will take you to the old city in around half an hour. Additionally, we provide complimentary taxi to the nearest metro station to make the experience even better for the guests who do not want to walk until Metro Station.

Thank you for your feedback and hope to see you back with us soon again!

Kind regards

Hande Bahadir
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2015

I spent five nights for a business trip in February. The hotel is a high value in Istanbul. The room was very comfortable and spacious. Good breakfast. Very good Internet connectivity. Very friendly and attentive service. Beware tourists: It is lost somewhere in the Asian Istanbul outskirts 20 to 30 km form the city center and with no much to see or to walk around. Fortunately, it is 10 minutes far from a metro station, very few hotels in that area could say the same. Beware also of the terrible daily traffic jams specially at rush hour and very specially if you have to cross the (very insufficient) bridges to get the center, you may spent one hour and a half in a taxi or a car.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elbabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Istanbul Marriott Hotel Asia for four nights, visiting Istanbul. Hotel facility is modern, upscale, very comfortable, decent in-house restaurant. Terrific Executive Lounge with free breakfasts, evening appetizers and a small bar. Makes for good mornings, relaxing evenings, or late night drinks. Good water views from higher floors. Location is a bit far from the historical sites, but getting there is easy via Metro/Ferry. Close to various Asian sites and the regional budget airlines airport, Sabiha Gokcen.

With all that, it would have been a good hotel. What makes it great is the staff and the service. They knew who we were, anticipated our needs, always smiled, were attentive but not obtrusive and made us feel comfortable, relaxed and welcome. One of our family needed some meds on a Sunday. The lady at the front desk found a pharmacy that was open, called them to make sure they had what we needed, sent her staff to get them and had the meds delivered to our room within 60 minutes of my inquiry. Above and beyond!

Thanks to all the staff. JW Marriott needs to capture your spirit and infuse it all their hotel staff. That would make for an awesome chain!

Stayed: March 2015
2  Thank Aidworkeronthejob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HandeBahadir, Front Office Manager at Istanbul Marriott Hotel Asia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2015

Dear Aidworkeronthejob,

Your kind comments about our brilliant hosts has reached to us and filled us with full of pride. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional guest service.

Thank you for staying at the Istanbul Marriott Hotel Asia and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Istanbul.

Sincerely,

Hande Bahadir
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews