We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great organisation”

Travel Store Turkey
Ranked #47 of 499 Tours in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Explore our site to discover beauties and secrets of Turkey. Explore Turkey covers all the important and famous historical and tourist sites and regions in detail in Turkey with the help of our sponsors. Explore Turkey site is dedicated to supplying most in-depth and broad information on Turkey on the Internet. Explore Turkey tours, Istanbul tours, Cappadocia tours, Ephesus tours, Pamukkale tours, troy tours. Enjoy your virtual visit to Turkey!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Baby buggy parking, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"day tour"
in 13 reviews
"turkey"
in 58 reviews
"great travel"
in 3 reviews
"air balloon"
in 2 reviews
"santa sophia"
in 2 reviews
"great tour company"
in 2 reviews
"ephesus pamukkale"
in 2 reviews
"wonderful trip"
in 3 reviews
"amazing istanbul"
in 2 reviews
"blue mosque"
in 9 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 3 reviews
"grand bazaar"
in 4 reviews
"erkan"
in 34 reviews
"turka"
in 8 reviews
"tours"
in 21 reviews
"ballon"
in 4 reviews
"kapadokya"
in 3 reviews
Filter

13 - 17 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2018

Date of experience: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

We traveled to Istanbul with our 2 kids, 13 and 11 and my brothers family, who has young kids, 3 and 5. Stayed at an amazing hotel called Soho,in the heart of Istanbul. Best part of our trip was easily the tours of Suleimaniya Mosque, blue mosque and the Haji Sofia Museum. We hired Dilek as our tour guide and she was brilliant. Didnt have to wait in any lines (which alone was worth the money we paid her). She was very knowledgeable and took her time with the tour. Kids loved it as well as they kept asking her questions and learnt a lot.
One of the most memorable trips with the family.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Trek800654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I visited Istanbul, Turkey in early August of this year for a week. We were beyond impressed. It was not my first time visiting Istanbul, but it was his. Our tour guide and friend, Dilek Turka, exceeded expectations. She took us on a half-day tour to the Hagia Sofia and Topkapi Palace and even guided us to other unique places, like the Grand Bazaar, Bosphorus Day Cruise and cool restaurants. She handled all our transfers and booked our late night dinner cruise on the Bosphorus and other local trips. Dilek is very knowledgeable of the Turkish culture and history. While I was planning my trip, she was very responsive and quick to help me put together the perfect, most organized itinerary. This is my third time having Dilek as my tour guide. If you are looking to travel to Istanbul and need a reliable tour guide, Dilek should be your choice! Not to mention, she is friendly, outgoing, communicative and very patient when answering questions. I will definitely be back to Istanbul!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveller B, General Manager at Travel Store Turkey, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thank You for your review.
We hope that next you will again come to Turkey next time.
We will give you our best tours Like Cappadocia Tour, Antalya Tour Ephesus Tour.
We wish you best of luck

Regards,
Travel Store Turkey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

We visited Istanbul and got in touch with Dilek. She met us near the Blue Mosque, reasonable price agreed for half day tour and visited all the major sites. Very impressed with her knowledge all explained with excellent English.
Highly recommended and will definitely use again for our next trip to Turkey.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Esha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Travel Store Turkey also viewed

 

Been to Travel Store Turkey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing