We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Good place for meeting friends”

Ginger Asian Kitchen and Bar
Ranked #28 of 168 Restaurants in Eilat
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

It was a good idea to have dinner with friends at the Ginger restaurant in Eilat.
We were not able to book places in two Italian restaurants and called Ginger. Here the restaurant was also full, but our friend Katya persuaded the manager and we got our 4 seats, but not at the table, solely at the counter.And we did not regret it. Behind the counter, two sushi chefs worked alternately right in front of us. It was a wonderful attraction to watch their deft professional movements. We ordered a bottle of excellent white Israeli wine, corn soup and some more different sushi combinations. I can recommend to all lovers of sushi. If you rest in Eilat, be sure to check out here. You will not regret. Everything is fresh, cooked before your eyes and very tasty!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Valeri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

The restaurant design is very innovative and inviting.
We were four people and we ordered fried calamari for starter and for main dishes we ordered sushi, ramen soup, the kids' dish fried fish and a side dish of your choice (we took mash potatoes) and a noodles dish. Every dish felt super fresh and we really enjoyed it. In addition, everything was served in less than 15 minutes and the service was great as well.
I do recommend making a reservation two days ahead and bring something warm to wear because the restaurant's AC is powerful.
Also, the price was fair and not over the top.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 315ayat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Had a dinner with family and friend adults and kids. we had all kind of dishes at the table so i tasted most of them. the food comes in large portions and it looks well done, the problem was that the taste was just fine. i love asian restaurants and i always look for the different and kicking tests. i couldnt find it here. i guess that someone that is not looking for strong flavors would enjoy more than me. i had a nice dinner which i will not remember for long. so its not a bad option in eilat (as there are very few asian restaurants) but dont expect to get thrilled

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Avi44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

We were 13 people with young Children.
Food arrived quite fast but only part of it, the rest took at least additional 10 minutes which was tough with the kids.
The food was below average for such asian food in Israel, and prices on the higher side.
One of the beef dishes arrived with one small piece of meet and was sent back to the kitchen.
Service was friendly though.

Net-net our last time in Ginger.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 303erang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Had a great dinner, although was busy and didn’t have a reservation got a nice sit on the bar. Meat was done for me but they took care , nice stuff
Make reservations on busy hours..

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank adiwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ginger Asian Kitchen and Bar also viewed

Eilat, Southern District
Eilat, Southern District
 
Eilat, Southern District
Eilat, Southern District
 
Eilat, Southern District
Eilat, Southern District
 

Been to Ginger Asian Kitchen and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing