We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“מדהים”
Review of Barbis Diner & Bar

Barbis Diner & Bar
Ranked #15 of 168 Restaurants in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Barbis Diner & Bar is the best hamburgers restaurant in Eilat City, specializing in serving high-quality hamburgers with an additional selection of special dishes. Our hamburger is made from 100% fresh beef. At Barbis, the hamburger is grilled by our chef just the way you like it. We serve Business lunch,Happy hour & Late night special meals.
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

אוכל מעולה, שירות מעולה בטוח חוזרים לסיבוב נוסף.
Very tasty the best food and service in town .
If you in eilat you have to come

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Mobile33845832680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (835)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 835 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

I had a good time at the barbis restaurant
Thar hamburger was amazing good and tasty
The place was very clean and big
We set outside and enjoy the cool breeze
The service was excellent, fast and friendly
I will recommend to all me friends
And will definitely come again in me next trip
Thank you barbis
See you soon

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Nir G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

We came at Friday, 9:00PM when we book before.
orders made when need to know 30min waiting for meal in MAX.
Waiting was more then 30min !
When I ask for glass of wine (when i got my food), its take so much time, so we cancel it.
Service was fine, but they team was "afraid" to go into the kitchen to ask about orders. So wired.
I wan't came back. it's the second time that its happen to me in the same place, year after year.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank XDavidT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

This place is specializing in hamburgers. They ha a list to select from and they taste ok. Nothing exciting.

I did have a problem with the fact that they are a bit dry. They don't allow to order them medium. It must be medium-well or well done. I guess many will be ok with this. For me it is too dry. The additions that you can add to the meat add flavour but not moisture.

Overall the hamburger were ok. Everything else could have better.

Also it may take a long time to get your dushes. For us it took 45 minutes. And they are not consitent, because some got thier order in 15 minutes and others after am hour.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 711eranf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

Burgers were principally ok, and staff was alright too, but: the tables and chairs were all sticky when we were seated, there is a huge tv screen that distracts from food, the cocktails tasted really thin, and the food was served maximum warm, almost cold. We will not go there again, there must be better places in Eilat.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank beatsuperman2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barbis Diner & Bar also viewed

Eilat, Southern District
Eilat, Southern District
 
Eilat, Southern District
Eilat, Southern District
 
Eilat, Southern District
Eilat, Southern District
 

Been to Barbis Diner & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing