We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent fish and surprisingly good steak”
Review of Les Sardines

Les Sardines
Ranked #4 of 168 Restaurants in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Les Sardines is a fish restaurant on the edge of Eilat's marina. Specialize in fresh fish on the grill ,oven or cooked. The menu combines a selection of fish, meat, pasta, appetizers, main courses and desserts. our location is right aside the sea with a great view on Eilat marine (under Hotel Laguna). Attractive prices to suit every pocket with rich affordable wine menu and food. we invite you to enjoy our amazing combination of food and atmosphere while being served with a big smile.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I were expecting to go to a steak restaurant which turned out to be closed that evening, so we thought we'd give this place a try, as the reviews were so good. Being a fish lover, I was very pleased, but my husband had wanted beef, so he ordered the filet mignon tornadoes and was absolutely thrilled with the quality and preparation. This is now our new go-to place in Eilat.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Annettewolfsteinjose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (966)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 966 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Tasty and great service!! We had fish and hamburger!!We will definitely be back!!! Good location and good experience

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 446mirij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very good food and very good service, Andre is the best waiter and we were given hazelnut vodka on the house.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank kerenm1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We had the chefs special for both of us. The fish fillet was boneless and cut from large wild fish and was on top of mashed sweet potatoes and spinach. We have travelled a lot and must say that this was exellent and one of the best fish meals we have ever had.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Jukka J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

We had read the good reviews about this restaurant and sought it out (and easily found it) on the Eilat Marina. To our surprise, the good reviews didn't say enough - the dining experience was "wow"! We were served by Kiril, but actually we were served by all members of the staff. They were polite, efficient, and very quick on their feet!

We started with the artichokes stir-fried in olive oil and herbs and also received the customary spread of salads. For my main course I chose the oven-baked European seabass (lavrak) that melted in the mouth, served with fisherman style potatoes. My wife had the fried red mullet (barbuniyot), served with grilled vegetables.

Absolutely delicious. To top it off, we split a nut pie for dessert. What a meal!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank EllisShuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Les Sardines also viewed

Eilat, Southern District
Eilat, Southern District
 
Eilat, Southern District
Eilat, Southern District
 
Eilat, Southern District
Eilat, Southern District
 

Been to Les Sardines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing