We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three days of pure work in the best location Haifa can offer”
Review of G38 Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
G38 Apartments
Ranked #2 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Haifa
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Spent 3 nights there working on a project I had to finish. The room is well equipped for the business traveler with a desk,office chair, lamp and high speed internet. I also enjoyed the little kitchen that allowed me to eat it. The location is just by the German Colony - a charming area with good places to eat. You are just by the Baha'i Garden which are an inspiration.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ariel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2016

it's a no frills hotel. no food. just rooms. to sleep and get out. it's spacious. it's convenient. especially for Bahai pilgrims who prefer bottom of the Mt Carmel. comes with a local phone. very handy to call pilgrim house etc. small safe for passport.
small kitchen to cook all meals. shops aplenty to buy ingredients around Hagefen, Allenby which when near to Haparsim you get to the Wadi - shops and food galore. For night, all the restaurants along Ben Gurion is just for you! Fatoush is one of the best. but it's crowded. Aldiyar is still there and still ok!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mel9mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

I stayed here for 1 week and checked out yesterday. Dave Beery was an excellent guy, helping me by phone to get into the apartment block and into my room when I arrived a couple of hours early. Also, on my last night, the power cut out in my room and he sent an electrician round within an hour to fix it. This was on Rosh Hoshana, the Jewish New Year. Top man!

The apartment block has a free self service laundry in the basement, which was great, as laundry service is expensive in Israel. My room had an iron and a very small ironing board, with which I could just about press my clothes on.

There is a small grocery shop 1 minute walk away across the road or a nice Russian supermarket 10 mins walk down the hill and round the corner. 3 minutes walk away is the base of the Bahai Gardens and Temple, and the train station is 25 mins walk away. I had a pleasant stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerryLondon_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

It was exactly as you see at their website: clean, well designed, next to the German Colony and its restaurants, pubs and coffee
the owners are very polite
we could cook for our family (5 members) with the stove and the microwave oven they have in each room
.

RECOMMENDED

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marmitt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Rooms were very clean. The bed was very comfortable and the kitchen stocked well for light cooking. Bathroom was also clean a/c very nice for July in Haifa. An easy walk to the Bahai Terraces and resturants.

  • Stayed: July 2016
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muroleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haifa hotels
0.5 km away
Al Yakhour Hostel
Al Yakhour Hostel
#1 of 30 in Haifa
64 reviews
3.2 km away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
1.2 km away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
1.8 km away
Art Gallery Hotel Haifa
1.4 km away
Loui Hotel
Loui Hotel
#16 of 28 in Haifa
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to G38 Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about G38 Apartments

Address: 38 Ha-Gefen | German Colony, Haifa, Israel
Region: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Haifa
Price Range: RM302 - RM588 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your G38 Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing