We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$144
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$212
US$207
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Banker's Boutique(Haifa)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Blue Sky(Haifa)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Haifa Guest House(Haifa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
US$160
US$154
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
36
16
10
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
16
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wifigerman colonyno elevatorspent nightsexcellent staywalking distancelaundrydesk
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2016

it's a no frills hotel. no food. just rooms. to sleep and get out. it's spacious. it's convenient. especially for Bahai pilgrims who prefer bottom of the Mt Carmel. comes with a local phone. very handy to call pilgrim house etc. small safe for passport.
small kitchen to cook all meals. shops aplenty to buy ingredients around Hagefen, Allenby which when near to Haparsim you get to the Wadi - shops and food galore. For night, all the restaurants along Ben Gurion is just for you! Fatoush is one of the best. but it's crowded. Aldiyar is still there and still ok!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mel9mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

I stayed here for 1 week and checked out yesterday. Dave Beery was an excellent guy, helping me by phone to get into the apartment block and into my room when I arrived a couple of hours early. Also, on my last night, the power cut out in my room and he sent an electrician round within an hour to fix it. This was on Rosh Hoshana, the Jewish New Year. Top man!

The apartment block has a free self service laundry in the basement, which was great, as laundry service is expensive in Israel. My room had an iron and a very small ironing board, with which I could just about press my clothes on.

There is a small grocery shop 1 minute walk away across the road or a nice Russian supermarket 10 mins walk down the hill and round the corner. 3 minutes walk away is the base of the Bahai Gardens and Temple, and the train station is 25 mins walk away. I had a pleasant stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerryLondon_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

It was exactly as you see at their website: clean, well designed, next to the German Colony and its restaurants, pubs and coffee
the owners are very polite
we could cook for our family (5 members) with the stove and the microwave oven they have in each room
.

RECOMMENDED

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marmitt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Rooms were very clean. The bed was very comfortable and the kitchen stocked well for light cooking. Bathroom was also clean a/c very nice for July in Haifa. An easy walk to the Bahai Terraces and resturants.

  • Stayed: July 2016
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muroleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

We are a family of four and we stayed here for 10 nights. Since the hotels in Haifa would only allow 3 max per room, this was a great option. Besides, staying in a small hotel room for so long would have driven us crazy - our kids are grown up college aged kids. We got a suite with 2 great sized rooms. The place is fully furnished & functional. Being able to use the washer and dryer in the basement was an added plus. You walk out, make a left, walk for 3-4 minutes and voila you are right below the Baha'i Gardens at the first terrace with a fantastic view upward. Lots of restaurants close by. Owners are super helpful. Will surely go back there on my next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globalpeace99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews