We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eiton Julius is a brilliant guide!”
Review of R.E.J. Tours

R.E.J. Tours
Ranked #10 of 32 Tours in Haifa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: R. Eitan Julius (REJ) is hoping that you make the best of your time in Israel. Eitan is an expert in Judaism and early Christianity, as well as a native English speaker. Wherever, whenever and however, Eitan is eager to get you started on a trip of a lifetime.
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Eitan was incredible at weaving together the history, culture, and society of Israel. Every experience encouraged us to look not only at the country but at ourselves to think about how we fit in to the complicated and magnificent land. Not to mention that voice!!! From ancient history of Masada, to Yad Vashem and the contemporary streets of Tel Aviv, Eitan guided us with knowledge, enthusiasm and intensity. He was fantastic-our trip had three generations from 9 to 80 and he was able to engage everyone. Wonderful!

Thank rebgant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eitan J, Owner at R.E.J. Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Thank you for your kind words. It was my pleasure to tour with your group. I look forward to seeing you in Israel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"excellent tour guide"
in 5 reviews
"jewish history"
in 3 reviews
"look forward to our next"
in 2 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 6 reviews
"day trip"
in 5 reviews
"spent days"
in 4 reviews
"three generations"
in 2 reviews
"breadth and depth"
in 2 reviews
"delray beach"
in 2 reviews
"tel dan"
in 2 reviews
"toured jerusalem"
in 2 reviews
"northern israel"
in 4 reviews
"israel experience"
in 2 reviews
"golan heights"
in 3 reviews
"sea of galilee"
in 3 reviews
"tel aviv"
in 2 reviews
"julius"
in 17 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

We cannot speak highly enough of our 10 day trip to Israel with Eitan (which we just returned from hours ago.)
Eitan was one of the 2 guides leading 68 people from our synagogue. Some had been to Israel multiple times, yet for others it was their first time. Eitan was passionate, knowledgeable and flexible with our group and all learned an incredible amount. He provided an insider's view to this beautiful country. Since we were with a large group and occasionally wanted to do our own thing, Eitan assisted us in finding a way to travel safely to our destination. His English and Hebrew are perfect, and we feel privileged to have had such a wonderful guide to explore Israel.

Thank Zbkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eitan J, Owner at R.E.J. Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Thanks so much for your review. The group was uniquely astute and ready for a deeper engagement with this country. I look forward to seeing you again in Israel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Rabbi Eitan Julius is a fabulous tour guide. We spent a full full day with him touring Acre, Tiberius, Sea of Galilee, and the Galilee area. The mosaics in the area from approx 1700 years ago are incredible to see. Eitan was so nice, and enjoyable to have as a guide. He was willing to do anything and explain anything. A true teacher. We can highly highly recommend him.

Thank Harvey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eitan J, Owner at R.E.J. Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Thanks Harvey, I am so glad that you picked up on my love for teaching! You are an A+ pupil and I hope to see you again in the greatest classroom in the world!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

My husband and I just returned from a 2 week trip to Israel and spent 6 amazing jam packed days touring with Eitan. This was our first trip to Israel, and Eitan did everything possible to help us make the most of it. He has a wealth of knowledge about Israel's history, culture, traditions and people, which he shared with a passion that quickly became contagious!

As we traveled with Eitan through the Golan Heights, Galilee, Jerusalem, Masada, Dead Sea and Jerusalem , we not only felt well cared for, we got to experience all the "hidden gems", He was completely flexible and accommodating to all our needs and requests, and extremely helpful throughout the planning stage.

Eitan"s warm and engaging personality, as well as great sense of humor made him an absolute pleasure to be around. Highly recommend !!!

Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eitan J, Owner at R.E.J. Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Thanks Wendy. I am so glad that you had a great time in Israel. We saw a lot in a short period of time, and you guys were great about all the travel time. I hope to you again in Israel sometime, there's more to see!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Eitan was our guide for 4 days in Israel. He was very knowledgeable, flexible, fun to be around and also an excellent driver. We would highly recommend him to all our friends and relatives.

Thank Irina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed R.E.J. Tours also viewed

Maalot Tarshikha, Northern District
Shlomi, Northern District
 
Haifa, Haifa District
Beit Shemesh, Jerusalem District
 

Been to R.E.J. Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing