We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #13 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Must stay here!”
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Great hotel - perfectly located for touring around Jerusalem. Near old city and Ben Yahuda. Everything really walking distance Staff is amazing especially Yasmin at the front desk. Breakfast is delicious. Rooms very well done, great beds. Cannot think of a thing that can be improved upon. This is an easy place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlisaMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,932 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,335
    461
    101
    25
    10
See reviews for
533
814
161
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I have stayed at many hotels in Jerusalem and some more expensive than the Harmony. I have high standards based on the best North American and British hotels.

This hotel is by far the best I've been at in this city. The location is great,central,and on a very interesting street. For the single traveller there are many excellent restaurants across the street and almost next door. The hotel staff are especially wonderful-very friendly, always follow-up on any request and, since I stayed for over a week, get to know you and your needs. Yasmin at the front desk sets this high standard - always available and very knowledgeable about what makes for a welcoming visit. The breakfast was excellent, great selection and everything was well prepared. The evening snacks were so good that I often had them instead of dinner. I will always return in the future to this hotel and recommend it with the utmost confidence that all guests will thoroughly enjoy their stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Welltraveled60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Harmony has excellent customer service with an active and very present owner often on site. The location is perfect, as it is only a 7 to 10 min walk to Jaffa gate and it is situated in a pedestrian shopping/dining zone surrounded by great restaurants that are open late. The rooms are a bit on the small side, but definitely not tiny and absolutely adequate. We stayed for 6 nights and I have had MUCH smaller rooms in past European travels, so don't be put off by other reviews regarding the room size. The hotel and the rooms are very clean and well kept. The breakfast buffet was great and served in a relaxing cafe atmosphere..., but the best part about Harmony was the FREE HAPPY HOUR every night from 5pm to 7pm with wine, tea, juices, and snacks!!! We met a few really cool people this way and it really is a nice touch that adds tremendously to the value of your stay! I will absolutely stay here again when I return to the magical city of Jerusalem!!!

Room Tip: ask for a room on the top floors and facing away from the pedestrian street below to avoid late nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lharrington226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

I agonized long over whether to book here for our family of four or to splurge on the Citadel David. I was so happy I chose to save the money. Our rooms were small but cozy and well-appointed, and the location was perfect with many restaurants and bars nearby, and an easy walk to the old city. The breakfast offered a nice selection and exceeded my expectations; the happy hour in the lounge was lovely. The staff was exceptional. When our lost luggage still had not been delivered by the airline the morning after our arrival, the front desk receptionist stayed on hold for almost an hour until she got through to the airline. The staff also booked a rental car for us, changed our reservations at our Tel Aviv hotel and helped us with our travel plans. It appears to me that the few who have been disappointed with this hotel have misinterpreted its number-one ranking to reflect something other than the high level of satisfaction among its guests. If you are expecting a five-star luxury hotel, yes, you may be disappointed. But if you are looking for a small centrally-located hotel with exceptional service that offers real value, I think you will be very happy at the Harmony.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lbtwist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester County, New York
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

The Harmony Hotel is a good alternative to the larger hotels in the area. It has an excellent location near Zion Sq, Ben Yehuda and Yafo Streets, many restaurants and shopping. It has a nice intimate feel, enhanced by the beautiful living-room-style lounge that features a well-stocked happy hour from 5-7 PM. The front desk staff is clearly well trained and extremely helpful and accommodating. When we asked for walking directions—even to obscure locations—they treated it like an adventure to figure us the best route. When the lock on our door failed, a maintenance person arrived in under a minute, and when the situation couldn’t be remedied, a new room was ready and our luggage was transferred there again in minutes. But some aspects of the hotel are quirky. In a city of small hotel rooms, the rooms here are tiny and awkwardly laid out; for some reason the architects thought it would be a good idea to put a round hallway into a square building resulting in odd, off-kilter entryways. Two people really have to coordinate moving around the room. Also, there is hanging space but only one tiny drawer to unpack into; the closet could have been designed better. Because the hotel lobby is on the second floor, guests have to be buzzed in….unless there is no one at the front desk. On two occasions, we had to telephone the desk to be allowed up. And the first floor area, which will someday contain retail space I guess is currently empty and makes an ugly, cold first impression. All in all, odd features for a not inexpensive hotel. Overall, the location and amenities worked for us, so we were willing to put up with the oddities.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plannergrl421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#11 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,006 reviews
Nachla'ot
Bezalel Hotel Jerusalem - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#5 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,767 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,470 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#6 of 99 in Jerusalem
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 6 Yo'el Moshe Salomon, Jerusalem 9463306, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Down Town West Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#11 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price range (per night): RM707 - RM1,209
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem is located in the heart of Jerusalem at Nahalat Sheva, which is one of the first neighborhoods that was built out of the old city’s walls at the end of the 19th century. This Jerusalem Hotel is Atlas’ latest boutique hotel. Twenty five years ago Nahalat Sheva was the subject to a complete restoration by the city’s municipality and today it is full of shops, restaurants, bars and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with SG Tradimax LTD, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing