We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$174
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sephardic House(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Olive Tree Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Court Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Jerusalem Little Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Walls Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$256
US$181
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
New Imperial Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$257
US$125
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$504
US$484
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,297)
Filter reviews
2,297 results
Traveller rating
1,363
513
248
97
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,363
513
248
97
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree international callsyael hazanold citydining roomthe guest relations managerfree wifidamascus gatetour groupbreakfast and dinnervery nice hotellight railwestern wallsaladlobbylandtombshabbat
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 2,297 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2017

This hotel was generously sized in many ways - starting with lobby and public areas. This feature continued to my own large room which had a separate, traditional bathroom (shower over bath) and toilet; also included a full-size lounge and desk. As with the other Leonardo Hotels, the buffet dinners and breakfasts were very good quality and choice; the dining areas were enormous with our large group being allocated a specific area after the first day. A very central location just a short walk from the Damascus Gate of the Old City; despite this it was very quiet at night. One negative despite the offer of free calls to international numbers, there was a problem making such calls to mobile numbers in Australia!

Room Tip: Lower floors made for easier access via the stairs.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yael H, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We were honored to have been of service and we hope to be of service again soon.

Regards,

Yael - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Stayed here 3 nights and it was the best hotel of the 4 previous during my 10-day tour of Israel. The view of the street gave me a wonderful perspective of local living as people of all faiths strolled or biked or bussed by. Quiet, clean, and comfortable. Others in the group had rooms with views of a building. Definitely ask for a room facing the street.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angela s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yael H, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review regarding our hotel. We were pleased to have read that you enjoyed your stayed with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Regards,

Yael - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

The staff were on the ball as they warmly welcomed us with drinks and snacks and quickly distributed our room keys. The rooms are clean, but twin bed rooms seem to be scarce. We requested a spare bed which was quickly brought to our room and set up. The buffet breakfast and dinner are plentiful, offering a huge variety. The only less-than-wonderful aspect was the slow WiFi, with 850 people sharing one router. However, moving around to particular areas of the hotel helps. The hotel is also a convenient 20 minute walk away from Old Jerusalem.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank YellowJello00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yael H, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We were pleased to have read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be honored to see you again soon.

Regards,

Yael - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights during my pilgrimage recently. It's a nice hotel and I like the food selection and choices provided. Their service is very good. The rooms are quite nice too. Basic amenities are provided. The only little thing is that the shower head and water issue not very strong.

It's a convenient hotel within Jerusalem city.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Priscillayee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yael H, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We were pleased to have read that you enjoyed all of what our hotel has to offer. We hope to be of service again soon.

Regards,

Yael - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

I arrived today to Jerusalem and I must to say that this hotel is different than the other hotels in Israel.

The duty manager Ibrahim was so helpful, he helped with providing information on connecting flight information for my departure.

The dinner was amazing, they reserved for us a place for the whole group to let us sit together.

The food were delicious and Ali & Abed in the dining room gave us a good service.

Also they provided us a meeting room after the dinner in order to sing worship songs and to feel the holy land.

Thanks Leonardo team for your hospitality.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank dreamzoftheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yael H, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We were honored to have been of service and we hope to be of service again soon.

Regards,

Yael - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews