We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible hotel at a high rate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
Ranked #20 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

We often stay in jerusalem, this hotel was a last minute chice and was a great disappointment. Old interior, noise from orthodox guests, very poor food at all meals, the worst are dinners and saturday meals. Saturday dinner is basically left overs.. Food runs out and there is no refill. You must pay for the parking. Overall poor experience. Next time we'll go to hotel Inbal for sure!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Yudav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yael H, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Yudav,

Thank you for taking a moment to write your review on TripAdvisor.
We thrive off of making sure all our guests are extremely satisfied, and are saddened we did not meet your expectations.
We apoligze you did not like our cuisine , we passed your comments to our chef to learn.
We hope you will give us another chance to make it right.
Regards
Yael-H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 2,214 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2017

This hotel was generously sized in many ways - starting with lobby and public areas. This feature continued to my own large room which had a separate, traditional bathroom (shower over bath) and toilet; also included a full-size lounge and desk. As with the other Leonardo Hotels, the buffet dinners and breakfasts were very good quality and choice; the dining areas were enormous with our large group being allocated a specific area after the first day. A very central location just a short walk from the Damascus Gate of the Old City; despite this it was very quiet at night. One negative despite the offer of free calls to international numbers, there was a problem making such calls to mobile numbers in Australia!

Room Tip: Lower floors made for easier access via the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yael H, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We were honored to have been of service and we hope to be of service again soon.

Regards,

Yael - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Stayed here 3 nights and it was the best hotel of the 4 previous during my 10-day tour of Israel. The view of the street gave me a wonderful perspective of local living as people of all faiths strolled or biked or bussed by. Quiet, clean, and comfortable. Others in the group had rooms with views of a building. Definitely ask for a room facing the street.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angela s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yael H, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review regarding our hotel. We were pleased to have read that you enjoyed your stayed with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Regards,

Yael - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

The staff were on the ball as they warmly welcomed us with drinks and snacks and quickly distributed our room keys. The rooms are clean, but twin bed rooms seem to be scarce. We requested a spare bed which was quickly brought to our room and set up. The buffet breakfast and dinner are plentiful, offering a huge variety. The only less-than-wonderful aspect was the slow WiFi, with 850 people sharing one router. However, moving around to particular areas of the hotel helps. The hotel is also a convenient 20 minute walk away from Old Jerusalem.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank YellowJello00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yael H, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We were pleased to have read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be honored to see you again soon.

Regards,

Yael - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights during my pilgrimage recently. It's a nice hotel and I like the food selection and choices provided. Their service is very good. The rooms are quite nice too. Basic amenities are provided. The only little thing is that the shower head and water issue not very strong.

It's a convenient hotel within Jerusalem city.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Priscillayee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yael H, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We were pleased to have read that you enjoyed all of what our hotel has to offer. We hope to be of service again soon.

Regards,

Yael - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#19 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#32 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,209 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#11 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,120 reviews
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#28 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem

Address: 9 Saint George | Jerusalem, Jerusalem 9720918, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range: RM 553 - RM 1,267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the city in which it is situated, Leonardo Classic Jerusalem is a unique meeting point of old and new, history and modern life. Leonardo Classic Jerusalem offers a special holiday in a unique environment, the one that combines the treasures of the ancient city with the luxury, progress and quality of modern life. In Leonardo Classic Jerusalem you can put your worries aside and enjoy a classic holiday. Free International Phone Calls -Exclusively ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing