We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meets, but does not exceed, expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Ranked #42 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Reviewed 29 December 2011

It is difficult to love your run-of-the-mill chain business hotel: an industrial tower, carpeted halls, generic rooms, non-descript service. But maybe you don't have to. The Crowne Plaza Hotel in Jerusalem provides you with adequate accommodations and a working internet connection, and if you are in town for a business meeting that is, essentially, all you need. The hotel offers no charm, no personalised service and no tempting options for dining or drinking.

The only quirk is the number of ultra-orthodox young couples who seem to have their first, parentially supervised dates in the hotel bar.

On the plus side, the gym was very nice, but pls. note that access to it is not included in the hotel price. I hassled the receptionist until she gave me a free pass.

If on business, the Crowne Plaza covers the basics and is conveniently located close to several government agencies. If you are in Jerusalem for pleasure, I would recommend looking elsewhere.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swixpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,696)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,052 - 1,056 of 1,696 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2011

I have stayed at several CP hotels and this one was on the low end. It really needs an overhaul. It is not well kept, very old style, fixtures coming apart, poor sound proofing.
Breakfast is really bad for a 4 star establishment.
On the upside, we had a spacious room with a great view from the 18th floor. The location is OK if you have a car.
Bottom line: we will seek alternatives next time...

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

Overall impression is very good, but still few comments: there is not enough parkind place so in bad weather its quite frustrating. The heated swimming pool was not heated enough. The blankets were on the small size and the walls just too thin so you can hear your neighbours. Food was good and staff friendly and accomdating.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank couple59060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

I stayed here for 12 days, the check in experience was OK but when we got to our room we discovered it was small and pretty basic, there was very little room around the bed. I returned to reception and asked for a bigger room as I was there on business for 12 days, I was given a family room which meant I got a 2 seater sofa and coffee table. Not exactly much use for a family but there you go!
The hotel reception area is large but very dated, it really needs a make over. I stayed on the 13th floor, again this floor would need updating. The walls are badly marked by trolleys and luggage cases. The walls are paper thin and I was able to hear the TV from rooms either side of me.
I found most of the waiting and housekeeping staff to be very helpful and pleasant however I found the supervisors / management to be full of there own importance and not particularly nice to deal with.
The breakfast selection was poor. As part of an international hotel chain I was surprised that there was not a better selection of food for international travelers who are not accustomed to the dietary requirements of that area.
I found many pieces of the glassware to be at the least badly water stained and in some cases dirty, the cutlery was often dirty. I set aside a dirty spoon only to witness one of the staff clean it with his thumb and reinsert back into the cutlery available for selection.
I used the swimming pool on one occasion, the water was clean but the tiling was old and dirty.
Another thing which I found strange was the "unofficial" relationship that the taxi drivers had with the hotel. It always appeared to be the same taxi drivers sitting outside the hotel, these drivers would not use their meters for journeys and would charge extortionate rates. I think the hotel should be assisting their residents by ensuring they are treated with respect when using a taxis picked up inside the hotel grounds. I know it is not the hotels responsibility to regulate taxis, but when its the same drivers every day who wait at the door and who often stand in reception talking to staff I feel that they should be looking out for the welfare of there residents.

I would not recommend this hotel to any traveller, its location is not great for tourists. For a business traveller working in the area I would recommend looking elsewhere, I feel you would get better value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kuduexpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

This hotel is ok , however the hotel management is very bad.
Bar staff are all kind but no customer service expierience at all,
Reception is accurate, but handles to the hotel management idea that this hotel is the best around, believe me, now way!
Rooms can be OK but you very quickly end up in a shabby old firnished room.
Breakfast is ok, i mean if the guy wants to make you an omelete, eggs are made just as they staff wish!
For a two night visit this hotel is okay, if you look for a "home away from home" feeling, stay away.
PS: priority club members, stay away!!!

Room Tip: David hotel is ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 355leebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
City Center Jerusalem
#39 of 100 in Jerusalem
649 reviews
Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa
#41 of 100 in Jerusalem
679 reviews
Givat Ram
Ramada Jerusalem
Ramada Jerusalem
#59 of 100 in Jerusalem
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#29 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,194 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#18 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,407 reviews
Nachla'ot
Montefiore Hotel
Montefiore Hotel
#37 of 100 in Jerusalem
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem

Address: Givat Ram, Jerusalem 91130, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#16 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#21 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#30 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: RM400 - RM1,137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Jerusalem hotel is ideally located at the entrance to the capital, half an hour drive from Israel's international airport and within walking distance from the Knesset - the Israeli parliament and Supreme Court with their unique architecture, also in the vicinity the museums district. the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem hotel is the tallest building in the city and an impressive land mark. All rooms have balconies and are over looking the panoramic views of the old city and new quarters with breathtaking scenery of Judea hills in their backgrounds. The hotel offers a variety of banqueting solutions from 30 to 900 participants in a theater style seminar at our modern and audio-video equipped conference hall or at a sit down gourmet function as per your request. Within a few seconds walk the biggest indoor convention complex in Israel The ICC. At the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem You'll find the most updated executive services, Club lounge on the top 21st floor, Wireless high speed Internet connection in all rooms & public areas. Covered heated swimming pool and SPA including 2 tennis courts, gym, wet and dry sauna and workout studio classes. From It's great location you are invited to walk or a drive to each of this holy city's specially characterized historic areas and get back to your home away from home at the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, IHG and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Jerusalem
Jerusalem Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing