We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and easy walk to Old Jerusalem”
Review of Mount Zion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mount Zion Hotel
Ranked #21 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 December 2017

Very convient to Old Jerusalem; about a 10 min walk to Jaffa Gate. Hotel beds are very small similar to a big sofa. Buffet breakfast is fantastic. Room is not that shown in pic above. I suspect the pic above is of a suite.

Room Tip: Ask for view of Old City
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tom9078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Thank you for staying at the Mount Zion and for taking the time to write a review. We do hope you enjoyed your stay and that you would consider staying with us again should you visit Jerusalem in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 1,169 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2017

We had visited Israel 3 times previously but had never stayed in Jerusalem so this was a new experience. The hotel is in a superb position, the large windows in the lobby area have super views onto Mount Sion and also the old Jerusalem walls are in view. The breakfast was brilliant (photos attached) with a choice of being inside or outside. When we visited the days were hot but the evening cool (jumper required). We always walked to the old city which took about 20 minutes (600 mtr to Zion or Jaffa Gate according to the hotel info).
Tip 1: Driving around Jerusalem is not for the faint hearted. We hired a car at the airport and drove (at night!) to Jerusalem. It was honestly a waste of money as everywhere you might want to go in and around Jerusalem is accessible by taxi and taxi prices are as "cheap as chips".
Tip 2: If you do hire a car it will likely be an automatic even though you specified a manual transmission. Also download 'Ways' sat nav app before you go. Every one uses 'Ways' in Israel including the car hire people who supply just it on a phone at extra charge.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank StewHardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Thank you for your review and for having taken the time to write one. We were delighted to read that you had a fantastic stay and we hope that should you visit Jerusalem again in the future you would consider staying with us once more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

I am staying in one of the suites and it is very nice. Great view from the window. Staff are friendly and helpful and it is an easy walk to the Old City, also a quick walk to the First Train Station where there are lots of good restraints. I don't pay the bills so I got no idea about value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Robbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you were happy with the suite, that you found the view "great", the staff friendly and helpful and the location good. We hope you will choose to stay with us again should you visit Jerusalem in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

This was the second time we came to this hotel.
Except of the great experience we had due to the hotel style and amenities, the hotel's team was very extremely nice and welcoming.
We felt like coming home again after long time.
The room was great, the food was tasty and varied.
No doubt, we'll come back again

Room Tip: It's very close to the old city, take a walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank יצחק ח
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Thank you for your warm review and for having taken the time to write one. We were delighted to read that your second stay with us was also a "great experience" and we hope that any future visits will prove to be the same.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Pros- location to old city, views, public spaces, breakfast variety and quality, courteous staff

Cons- rooms lack character, in the front you can hear traffic, no workout room, poor sleep quality, spotty wifi

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank fillmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to write one. We were sorry to learn that you found the sleep quality poor and that you were under the impression that there was no workout room. In fact there exists a fitness room within the Spa complex. We hope, nevertheless that you enjoyed your stay and that you would consider returning to our hotel should you visit Jerusalem in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#19 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,410 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#12 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,103 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#15 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,613 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#11 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Zion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Zion Hotel

Address: 17 Hebron Rd, Jerusalem 93546, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#13 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#16 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#16 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: RM693 - RM1,359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mount Zion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Mount Zion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Zion Jerusalem
Hotel Mount Zion
Mount Zion Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing