We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location...Nice Staff...Upgraded Facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Ranked #24 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location...Nice Staff...Upgraded Facilities”
Reviewed 6 April 2012 via mobile

We just stayed at the Leonardo Plaza and had a great experience. The location is perfect...near the old city, Ben Yehuda street, and walking distance to many of the sites of Jerusalem. The hotel is not 5 star, but rooms were nice, the staff very friendly and helpful, a good fitness center all at a great price.

I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank michael_in_irvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    794
    337
    131
    67
    50
See reviews for
431
316
63
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort oglethorpe Ga
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed three nights. Good location, but I was too tired from site seeing all day to walk to the old city. Nice room and bath. You do have to go to the Ironing room to press clothes.
They do not have irons and ironing board for the rooms. Lucky for me it was next door to my room.Food was okay.Bed was two twins pushed together, and made up seperate/

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shannun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We've stayed at the hotel at the end of March 2012 and received a high floor (20) with a great view of Jerusalem.

The hotel is well-located: around 15-20 minutes walk to most of the old and new city central attractions.

Service is good, both receptionists and dining room workers were helpful and had a warm attitude.

Breakfast was great: a rich variety of cheeses, fish, salads and fruits. It was the best breakfast I've ever had anywhere at israel.

The room was clean and lovely.

The only disadvantage that I've noticed was that nobody asked for my preferred newspaper, so I probably received the default one ("Maariv"), but it was not a matter of great importance since naturally we didn't arrive to Jerusalem to read newspapers...

In conclusion, I recommend this hotel, and we'll seriously consider returning to it on our next Jerusalem vacation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor and away from the elevators. If you need a double bed, don't hes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UG993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

The Leonardo Plaza (formerly the Sheraton Plaza) was a very pleasant surprise. On our recent trip to Jerusalem we stayed here 4 nights. The staff was knowledgeable and friendly. The location was good - well situated between Old and New Jerusalem. The lobby bar was a wonderful place to unwind at the end of a busy day. And, while it was well used, it was never boisterous and the layout of the furniture made conversation with friends easy. Two tips about ordering from the bar: 1. The waitstaff in the lounge are unbelievably slow. We learned to place our order at the bar and simply have them deliver the beverages to us. 2. The wine (they only have two choices - red or white) is SUBSTANTIALLY less expensive by the bottle than the glass. Literally, if you purchase by the glass you will pay almost 3x as much as you would if you just ordered the bottle. And, by the way, they allow you to leave with the bottle which means you can take it to dinner or back to your room. A very nice touch.

Pros
The staff was very responsive and helpful.
The food was very good. The breakfast and dinner buffets were very well stocked and offered quite a diversity of foods. Getting a cup of coffee at breakfast, though, is quite a challenge.
Location - great views of the city, especially from the upper floors. Upscale shopping a 3 minute walk away.
Business Center and onsite shopping (one of the stores allowed a travel companion to wear a piece of jewelry for 24 hours to see if she liked it).

Cons
Hotel is dated and needs an update.
Wifi is not available anywhere without a (hefty) charge. And, you're limited to one device.

Special note about elevators: They are not typical. The call buttons actually require you to key in your floor. You are then instructed to step to a particular elevator that will take you to your room, (or the lobby, etc.). More than once I saw the "up" indicator light flash and I boarded the elevator only to discover there were no floor buttons inside the elevator and I was stuck until the first stop.

Room Tip: The nicer rooms seem to be on the higher floors. And, you definitely do not want a room near the el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TreadingGrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2012

my husband and i enjoying staying at the leonardo plaza hotel.our room was large and clean ,comfortable and quiet.we are very happy with our stay.my only concert is that the cost of internet access is prohibitive and not in line .

Room Tip: high floor old city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jean p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#17 of 99 in Jerusalem
2,057 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#3 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,741 reviews
David Citadel Hotel
#12 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nachla'ot
Hotel Prima Kings
Hotel Prima Kings
#33 of 99 in Jerusalem
731 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,439 reviews
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#22 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem

Property: Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Address: 47 King George Street, Jerusalem 91076, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#17 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#19 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#21 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price range (per night): RM897 - RM4,790
Hotel Class:5 star — Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want a perfect holiday in the Holy City, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is the place to be at. Within walking distance from the Independence Park and the Western Wall, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is a tranquil island in the heart of the historic city bustling with life. Feel the luxury of Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem: the hotel’s gourmet restaurants offer a unique culinary experience, the swimming pool is comfortable and inviting, and in summer a festive barbecue is held on the terrace of the hotel, which overlooks the Old City. The combination of the holy atmosphere of the Old City with the modern luxury provided by the hotels facilities guarantees you a relaxing and pampering holiday which will be more than perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Sheraton Jerusalem
Jerusalem Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing