We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,877)
Filter reviews
1,877 results
Traveller rating
786
670
260
103
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
786
670
260
103
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carmel lounge old city dining room rooftop pool guest relations front desk staff executive floor family room breakfast buffet king david jaffa gate tour group mamilla mall ben yehuda free internet german colony four nights
Filter
Updating list...
468 - 473 of 1,877 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2015

An excellent place to stay in Jerusalem. Particularly well situated, the hotel has been beautifully renovated not long ago, the room was beautiful, clean, excellent service, good value for money, and a good cuisine.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the old city. It does cost a little more
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rk6191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

Lovely hotel in the Palestinian East area of the city. It is right on the road that previously was an international border between nations in Jerusalem; the hotel is 9n the non-Israeli side looking into a mostly Orthodox Jewish neighborhood across the street. The street has effective mass transit, including a train. This is noteable, because each area of the city has a very different experience to offer. I would call this much less safe particularly in the evening. We were caught in an out of hand protest surrounding our hotel while there. Crowded with tour groups. Very friendly staff. Only partially clean rooms. Excellent food. Not a bad hotel or location, but worth understanding the complexities of locations. The newer Jewish area on the Westside is nicer.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank Mia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

This hotel is an excellent choice when visiting Jerusalem. It is conveniently located to the old city. Walkable if you're up for a little hike or a short cab ride. It is also a short walk away from good restaurants, bars, and shopping. The hotel and rooms are in excellent condition. The Staff is friendly and very helpful. The morning breakfasts were excellent. Join the "Dan Club" for additional discounts and considerations.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KM001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

We had a suite, which was great, and the location is terrific, being near the King David Hotel. We had two televisions in our room and lots
of pillows but no sheet. To get the air conditioning into our room required turning on the fan, which created an comfortable draft. So our choice was to sleep too warm or too cold.

The food was good, buffet style, although the fish was fishy. The staff, disappointingly, was not friendly or welcoming. The pool was closed for the season in October, although the temperatures were in the 90s. Many tours stay here, for better or worse

Stayed: October 2015
Thank Jeanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natalie s, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2015

DearJeanne N,

We regret that we were not able to provide you with the quality of service rightly expected during your recent stay and thank you for sharing your feedback.

Here at the Dan Panorama Jerusalem, we strive for the best service delivery and are always looking for ways to ensure that each guest experiences the very best we have to offer. We believe that very best service experiences are genuine and personalized and will continue to work to ensure our guests find that level of service at our hotel, sorry to hear that this was not your experience this time. Your feedback will help us continue to improve our training processes, and we hope you will return for a renewed and improved impression for the future.

Thank you,

Natalie Shalom
Guest Relation Manager

http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g293983-d305586-r304502774-Dan_Panorama_Jerusalem-Jerusalem_Jerusalem_District.html#

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015

This hotel was nicer than I was expecting, It didn't have WIFI in the rooms so we paid extra for access to the concierge lounge where we had free WIFI. Our host Ibrahim was very friendly and helped us plan a couple of activities that we could not figure out how to do; Camel ride for my daughter and a private tour of The Old City from the non-christian perspective (really just a non-christian history tour). We toured back alleys, rooftops, and behind closed doors (amazing what we found). The hotel restaurants are a little pricey and the food didn't fit our American tastes but there are some great places to eat just ask. Our favorite was the "Pizza Bar and Beer" 2 blocks away, they had the best salad I've ever eaten.

Stayed: November 2014
1  Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews