We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$158
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/22
Expedia.com
US$159
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Traveluro
US$123
View deal
Hotels.comUS$159
TravelocityUS$159
PricelineUS$158
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
177
80
43
25
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
177
80
43
25
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 340 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2020 via mobile

I came to Israel with our church group. 19 of us stayed here for 5 days. We had 4 people with gluten food issues and some that needed sugar free too. They were very friendly and kind. They went out of there way to meet our needs. I did wish the breakfast food was hotter . and I would have liked pita bread with the hummus. Bilal was so thoughtful and really made us feel special! Great stay, thanks Bilal!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 473junew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avi Boudrehem, General Manager at Hotel Prima Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2020

Dear guest

Thank you very much for your kind words.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to meet you dietry request.

I will be sure to pass your compliments to Bilal , and the rest of the staff.

Best regards

Avi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2020

we were a family of 70 people on shabbat january 25, 2020, we did not finish admiring the wonderful service and the food that was plentiful/

Highly recommended for groups or individuals!!!

The Rossenblum family

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A5972XL_
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avi_Palace, General Manager at Hotel Prima Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2020

Dear Rossenblum Family

Thank you very much for your compliments and kind words.
We were happy to host you and your family and we are very happy to hear that your Shabbat was a big succes.

We hope to host you again in the future.

The Prima Palace management and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2020

This is advertised as a four star hotel but it is not. It is barely a two star hotel.
The lack of parking is a problem but the staff were not helpful in finding me somewhere to park despite my request in advance.
The room was small, dirty and very tired. The bath was so old and worn that I am sure it was unhealthy to use. The shower did not work properly. The beds were pretty uncomfortable.
It was advertised as having a "city view" which in reality was a view of a busy road and the decrepit building across it.
Jerusalem in January is cold but the heating in the room did not work. I complained and was told that it could only be turned on or controlled at the front desk. It was turned on but I had no control as the control in the room was disconnected.
The hot water was merely tepid . I complained and it was hot the next day.
It seems that they provide the minimum facilities they can and are not interested in guest comfort. It was expensive and there are many hotels very close by which are cheaper and provide better service and facilities.
The saving grace was perhaps that the staff were friendly enough and the breakfast was reasonable.
One night there was enough !

Room tip: Better to book elsewhere
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deena M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prima Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020

Dear Orry,

We are so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience with us at Prima Palace and apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. First, with regard to the parking, if the parking lot is full, we do not have a way to help, though we would love to be able to find parking for all our guests, it is not reasonable in Jerusalem where parking is very difficult to find.

Regarding the size of the room, you had one of the nicest rooms with a sofa and is a Deluxe sized room and we checked the room thoroughly and found it clean. This is true as well for the bath which we checked twice and found no issues.

We do wish that you had contacted us during your stay so we could have done everything we could to help enhance your stay while you were still on-site.
Feel free to contact us at the hotel directly if you so choose.

Again, we are sorry you did not enjoy your time with us in Jerusalem.
Regards,
Deena Moskowitz
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2019

I arrived at this hotel during an all-weekend trip through a scholarship.
This place is located in a religious area.

In terms of location the place has "kosher" elevators and regular elevators during the Sabbath. And the place can also provide regular keys if you keep a Sabbath. The food in the place is very reasonable and satisfactory as possible. The hotel has good service Wi-Fi.

During the Sabbath there are almost no reception services, they work in a limited format. The rooms are mostly small and can accommodate 2 people (a couple), there are rooms that can be entered 3. The top floor has rooms with a balcony

If you are interested in walking around the city, the place is centrally located and the walking distance from anywhere is about 10 minutes walk.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tzach85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avi_Palace, General Manager at Hotel Prima Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

Dear guest

Thank you very much for the detailed review

We hope we can host you again at the Prima Palace in the future

Best regards
The Management and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2019

Family weekend get together. Although we were only a group of 15, the hotel staff treated us the same as if we were a group of 100. Very attentive to all our needs and requests. Atmosphere was homey. Food was good and plentiful. Rooms were clean and comfortable even though a bit on the small side. Faisal gets extra kudos for being the most friendly, funny and helpful hotel director in the Middle East.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jeru010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avi_Palace, General Manager at Hotel Prima Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2019

Dear guest
Thank you very much for your review and compliments.

We hope we can host you again at the Prima Palace in the neae future

Best regards

The management and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews