We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
177
80
43
26
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
177
80
43
26
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2021 via mobile

Stunning hotel, in the city center close to the market, amazing staff, delicious food, excellent service ... Thanks to the reception staff Manny and Israel, and to the kitchen staff Sergei the chef and Yossi who received me so nicely .... For a long time I did not enjoy it like that

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Safari11394276761
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
אבי בודרהם, General Manager at Hotel Prima Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2022

Dear guest

Thank you very much for taking time to post your review.
We are very much happy to hear that you have enjoyed you stay with us.
I will make sure to let all our staff members know avout you compilments.

hopefully we will host you again with us un the future

Best regards
Avi-GM Prima Palace hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2021

We stayed here for 3 nights after our tourism company booked this hotel for us. It was...uncomfortable. We arrived as a bible study of some sort was going on in the lobby and were met with silence and stares upon entering. Upon getting to our room, the bathroom design is ridiculous, at best, not allowing you to really enter the bathroom at all. I fear to think how many bare butts have brushed the door handle. The second day, the entry keys stopped working and had to be re-keyed. The power to half the room was out, we were so tired, we just went to bed thinking it would be back on in the morning. The third day, despite putting up our "do not enter" sign, someone cleaned our room. The keys again did not work. It was Shabbat, so the hotel receptionist almost refused to help at all until we pleaded we were unable to get into our room when he unenthusiastically handed us an actual metal key to get in...thanks. Power still off to half the room. The other guests had the lights out in their rooms, which meant their children were running through the hallways, as these were the only lighted spaces all night. Glad to leave.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllieT84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
אבי בודרהם, General Manager at Hotel Prima Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2021

Dear guest

Thank you for taking time to post your review.
I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience during your stay with us. Please accept pur deepest appologies for your inconvenience.

I wish i could meet you in person during your stay and address the isues in real time.

Avi Boudrehem
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2021

We were well accommodated in a clean, spacious room at the Hotel Prima Palace in Jerusalem this past June. Front desk staff was helpful at any hour of the day or night. Breakfast is bountiful, fresh and delicious with courteous service. Convenient to Jerusalem light rail, and the city center. Pleasurable experience, I highly recommend the Prima Palace!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
אבי בודרהם, General Manager at Hotel Prima Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2021

Dear Chaya
Thank you very much for the kind words and compliment.
It was an honor hosting you and we will be happy to host you again in the future

The Management and staff of the Prima alace hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

This smallish hotel in central Jerusalem is frequented by many international groups of all religions. The front desk folks are super helpful, especially Said. All seem to be fluent in English, Hebrew, besides Arabic.
The Israeli breakfast is amazing: huge buffet, friendly service and your choice of 6 types of coffee.
The rooms are small by American standards but the bed was comfortable. Rooms, lobby , and meeting room were very clean. All the food is Kosher so many Orhodox Jewish guests.
Security seemed adequate with the front courtyard requiring you to be buzzed in.
Our group had an enjoyable 5 day conference stay. I would stay gain.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank superpickyUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avi Boudrehem, General Manager at Hotel Prima Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2020

Dear guest

Thank you very much for your feedback and kind words.

We were very happy to host you and your group and we hope to host you again in your future visit to Jerusalem..

Best regards

The Prima Palace tram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2020 via mobile

I came to Israel with our church group. 19 of us stayed here for 5 days. We had 4 people with gluten food issues and some that needed sugar free too. They were very friendly and kind. They went out of there way to meet our needs. I did wish the breakfast food was hotter . and I would have liked pita bread with the hummus. Bilal was so thoughtful and really made us feel special! Great stay, thanks Bilal!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 473junew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avi Boudrehem, General Manager at Hotel Prima Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2020

Dear guest

Thank you very much for your kind words.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to meet you dietry request.

I will be sure to pass your compliments to Bilal , and the rest of the staff.

Best regards

Avi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews