We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Sephardic House(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$174
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Court Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Jerusalem Little Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$255
US$181
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Golden Walls Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

New Imperial Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$257
US$125
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$541
US$484
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (857)
Filter reviews
857 results
Traveller rating
319
337
140
44
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
337
140
44
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstour groupbreakfast and dinnereducational opportunitiesdamascus gateold cityholy land tourserved buffet stylewithin walking distancedining roomslovely hotellobby areaother hotelsfour nightswi fiamerican colonysaladeast jerusalem
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 857 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Olive Tree four nights as part of a Holy Land tour. The hotel is well located only a few minutes from the light rail that you can ride to either Jaffa Gate in the old city or the Ben Yehuda pedestrian mall. Room was fairly clean but small. We changed rooms because our first room overlooked a very trash filled vacant lot. Our second overlooked the front of the hotel. The buffet at breakfast and dinner was good. Nice selection and fresh. Service was good as well. Hotel was full but didn’t seem overly crowded. We did have to take the stairs a few times. Overall I would stay here again but would upgrade to a nicer room if available..

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank rtpcpa_59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveTreeHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Olive Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being a guest at the Olive Tree Hotel, and also for taking the time to write us this nice review. We're glad to read you've enjoyed most of our facilities, services, food and Location. We hope we'll have the opportunity to host you again in the future, and that you will recommend us to your family and friends.

Wishing you a great day !

Aurelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Rooms at olive tree are decent,good sizes and provide all amenities.
Location are closed to Light tram stops,but for me walking is the best,you could reach old city by damascus gate and new gate within 20-30 minutes walking.
Across the hotel,you could see the ultraorthodox clave-Mea Sharim,always a sight on shabbat!
Food also great and decend,one of the best in Jerusalem

Room Tip: Close to old city
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank meljkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveTreeHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Olive Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for staying with us, at the Olive Tree Hotel, and for taking the time to write us this beautiful review. We're very happy to read you enjoyed all the amenities, services and the food has to offer our guests. Hopefully we'll have the pleasure of your company in the future as well, and that you will recommend us to your family and friends.

Wishing you a great day !
Aurelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here during recent tour of Holy Land. It’s clean & seems well managed. Was on tourist meal plan - breakfast and dinner - and food was good. Quiet and comfortable. Good location for tourists - about half mile from Old City’s Damascus Gate (easy walk) and just a block away from the city light rail.

Would have given 5 stars except no onsite exercise facility or pool. I think they are planning to add that in future, and they do have arrangement with offsite health club at Hebrew University but it was not close by without a car!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fred K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveTreeHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Olive Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Fred,

Thank you for being a guest at the Olive Tree Hotel, and also for taking the time to write us this nice review. We're glad to read you've enjoyed our facilities, services, food and Location. We hope we'll have the opportunity to host you again in the future, and that you will recommend us to your family and friends.

Wishing you an excellent day !
Aurelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Our tour group stopped here for lunch. The hotel dining area and lobby is very elegant. The food and service is fabulous. Upscale and nice. Looks great for business as well. Did not see any security but probably close by.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank wherewevebeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveTreeHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Olive Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this beautiful review regarding the lunch the hotel provides to many groups who are touring in Jerusalem. We're delighted to read you enjoyed the variety and quality of our food, as well as the service we supply to all our guests. We do have Security guards 24/7, maybe you mistakenly thought they were hotel staff and didn't notice them. We hope will have you as our guest for a longer stay than lunch, and that you will recommend us to your family and friends back home.

Wishing you an excellent day !
Aurelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Our tour group & many others were welcomed here during the crush of Holy Land visits in beautiful October weather.

Beautiful hotel in extremely nice setting- just back into itself in big impressive building with several other hotels.

ALL THE RIGHT STUFF FOR AN AMERICAN‼️
Great Food- free phone Home ‼️

ENJOY

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank dukeusa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveTreeHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Olive Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being a guest at the Olive Tree Hotel, and thank you for this beautiful review. We're thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and used the many free services we supply our guests such as Free WiFi, Free international call from your room, etc... We would be honored to have you amongst us again in the future. We also hope you will recommend us to your family and friends.

Wishing you an excellent day !
Aurelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews