We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (884)
Filter reviews
884 results
Traveller rating
330
349
142
44
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
349
142
44
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tour group breakfast and dinner educational opportunities damascus gate old city holy land tour buffet style within walking distance dining rooms nice hotel lobby area common areas other hotels american colony wi fi four nights salad
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 884 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2018

As part of a group pilgrimage to the Holy Land we had booked for five nights at the Olive Tree Hotel, disappointingly, the Olive Tree double booked so we only had two nights there before having to move next door to The Grand Hotel. Staff at the Olive Tree were fine as would be expected, the buffet breakfast and dinner was also good, fresh salads, soups, meats, bread and delicious fresh vegetables. The room was old and the bathroom old fashioned, it had had some poorly done tiling and renovations and the shower was in the bath which is a hassle for older folks. Friends next door told us that they could overhear our conversations from their room.The bed was comfortable and the sheets, towels etc. were fresh and clean. It was only that we moved next door to The Grand Hotel that we could compare The Olive Tree Hotel with a more modern hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the west seem to have a better outlook
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zanne70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveTreeHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Olive Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for Staying at the Olive Tree Hotel, and for taking the time to write us this review. We're sorry that you didn't enjoy fully your stay as you expected and as other guests did. Sometimes the hotels are overbooked and need the help of close by hotels, like they get help from us in these situations. As for the Decor of the Hotels facilities, rooms included, the design is a Middle East style with a touch of modernity.Last year, we started a grand scale renovation throughout the Hotel, and this year we will start to renovate the rooms as well. We hope you'll have the opportunity to visit us after we finish renovating the rooms, and change your mind.

Have an excellent day !
Aurelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

While the staff was very nice and accommodating, the hotel itself left much to be desired. From mold/mildew in the bathroom to uncomfortable beds to a/c that doesn’t work to windows that do not lock, the hotel needs some serious work.

We found the food edible, but lacked originality. We would look for better accommodations if we were to re-visit.

The staff brought my rating up to average.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank JWD915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveTreeHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Olive Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Olive Tree Hotel, and for writing us this review. We're sorry to read that your stay has been just average, we're starting soon renovating the rooms and some other areas of the Hotel have already been renovated. The food is fresh and offers a wide range of variety to accustom all of our guests.

Wishing you a great day,
Aurelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

The staff is very friendly and the rooms are very clean. I would highly recommend the Olive Tree Hotel. The hotel offers a buffet for for both breakfast and dinner with a wide assortment of entrees. The only downside is that it is a walk to the old City but there is public transportation right down the street.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Luther962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveTreeHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Olive Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Luther,

Thank you for this wonderful review and for staying at the Olive Tree Hotel. We're delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay on every level. We hope we'll have the pleasure of your company in the future as well. We also hope you will recommend us to your family and friends back home.

Wishing you an excellent day !
Aurelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Everything was perfect...The property, staff, food, accommodations, ambiance, location. I truly felt like a distinguished guest. The warm hospitality was comforting and polished.Everybody talks to you and makes you feel a part of the family. The food was fresh and charming. I can't wait to return there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chelsea5552017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveTreeHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Olive Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Dear Chelsea,

Thank you for this beautiful review. We're delighted to read you enjoyed the variety and quality of our food, as well as the service, amenities and location. We hope will have you as our guest in the future as well, and that you will recommend us to your family and friends back home.

Wishing you a great day and a Happy New Year !
Aurelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Beautiful decor, very clean, great food, only concern is that the rooms are a little small. But this is easily the best of the four hotels we stayed in while touring Israel with the Cruise Lady touring company

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveTreeHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Olive Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Ken,

Thank you for this wonderful review! We thrilled to know that you have enjoyed best our hotel amongst all the hotels you have stayed in Israel. We hope will have the pleasure to host you again on your next trip to the Holyland, and that you'll recommend us to your family and friends.

Have a excellent day and a Happy New Year !
Aurelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews