We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Sephardic House(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Yehuda(Jerusalem)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abraham Hostel Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Notre Dame Guest House(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Addar Hotel(Jerusalem)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (866)
Filter reviews
866 results
Traveller rating
325
339
141
44
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
339
141
44
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstour groupbreakfast and dinnereducational opportunitiesdamascus gateold cityholy land tourbuffet stylewithin walking distancedining roomsnice hotellobby areaother hotelsamerican colonywi fifour nightsbeds were comfortablesalad
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 866 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

I was there with my family of 5 & a group of 76 of us. We were there on a Holy Land pilgrimage. The hotel was a walking distance to the old jerusalem town where there are many shops and food. Our breakfast & dinner were in the hotel, I would say the food were a wide spread, and all of us were fed very well by the hotel's f & b. We stayed 5nights there. The rooms were clean, towels and sheets were changed everyday. The hotel even carried our luggages up to our rooms and when we checked out, they carried it down to the lobby, service was good. I would like to go back to this hotel if I am going to Jerusalem again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeannielyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveTreeHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Olive Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Jeannie,

Thank you for this beautiful review, and for staying at the Olive Tree Hotel in Jerusalem. We're glad that you had a pleasant stay with us, and enjoyed our facilities, food and services at every level. We hope we'll have the pleasure of your company in the future, and that you'll recommend us to your family and friends.

Have a wonderful day !
Aurelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

As part of a group pilgrimage to the Holy Land we had booked for five nights at the Olive Tree Hotel, disappointingly, the Olive Tree double booked so we only had two nights there before having to move next door to The Grand Hotel. Staff at the Olive Tree were fine as would be expected, the buffet breakfast and dinner was also good, fresh salads, soups, meats, bread and delicious fresh vegetables. The room was old and the bathroom old fashioned, it had had some poorly done tiling and renovations and the shower was in the bath which is a hassle for older folks. Friends next door told us that they could overhear our conversations from their room.The bed was comfortable and the sheets, towels etc. were fresh and clean. It was only that we moved next door to The Grand Hotel that we could compare The Olive Tree Hotel with a more modern hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the west seem to have a better outlook
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zanne70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveTreeHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Olive Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for Staying at the Olive Tree Hotel, and for taking the time to write us this review. We're sorry that you didn't enjoy fully your stay as you expected and as other guests did. Sometimes the hotels are overbooked and need the help of close by hotels, like they get help from us in these situations. As for the Decor of the Hotels facilities, rooms included, the design is a Middle East style with a touch of modernity.Last year, we started a grand scale renovation throughout the Hotel, and this year we will start to renovate the rooms as well. We hope you'll have the opportunity to visit us after we finish renovating the rooms, and change your mind.

Have an excellent day !
Aurelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

While the staff was very nice and accommodating, the hotel itself left much to be desired. From mold/mildew in the bathroom to uncomfortable beds to a/c that doesn’t work to windows that do not lock, the hotel needs some serious work.

We found the food edible, but lacked originality. We would look for better accommodations if we were to re-visit.

The staff brought my rating up to average.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank JWD915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveTreeHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Olive Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Olive Tree Hotel, and for writing us this review. We're sorry to read that your stay has been just average, we're starting soon renovating the rooms and some other areas of the Hotel have already been renovated. The food is fresh and offers a wide range of variety to accustom all of our guests.

Wishing you a great day,
Aurelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

The staff is very friendly and the rooms are very clean. I would highly recommend the Olive Tree Hotel. The hotel offers a buffet for for both breakfast and dinner with a wide assortment of entrees. The only downside is that it is a walk to the old City but there is public transportation right down the street.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Luther962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveTreeHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Olive Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Luther,

Thank you for this wonderful review and for staying at the Olive Tree Hotel. We're delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay on every level. We hope we'll have the pleasure of your company in the future as well. We also hope you will recommend us to your family and friends back home.

Wishing you an excellent day !
Aurelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Everything was perfect...The property, staff, food, accommodations, ambiance, location. I truly felt like a distinguished guest. The warm hospitality was comforting and polished.Everybody talks to you and makes you feel a part of the family. The food was fresh and charming. I can't wait to return there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chelsea5552017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveTreeHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Olive Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Dear Chelsea,

Thank you for this beautiful review. We're delighted to read you enjoyed the variety and quality of our food, as well as the service, amenities and location. We hope will have you as our guest in the future as well, and that you will recommend us to your family and friends back home.

Wishing you a great day and a Happy New Year !
Aurelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews