We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in Jerusalem”
Review of 21st Floor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
21st Floor Hotel
Ranked #16 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2017

The apartment we were given was very comfortable. There was a lot of room. There is a living room and a kitchen space where diner can be prepared if you do not want to go out to a restaurant. The view from the living room is incredible. Everyone was very kind with us. It is situated in the city centre, a very nice neighbourhood, a few minutes walking from the Old City. We will definitely stay in 21st Floor Hotel again if we ever come back to Jerusalem.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Nice specious comfortable rooms, with a small kitchen and dinett, great view and friendly staff. Only issue would be parking and elevator if you want to stay for shabbos except from that I would definitely recommend it to other people

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jacob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Great place to visit with the family. especially for Jewish religion families. Can stay till End of Saturday.
Near by the City market (Machne Yeuda), walking distance from the Western Wall, the city pedestrian etc.
The facilities are really nice, staff helps with any request.
Breakfast on Saturday - Excellent for families.
Probably I'll back to the same place on my next visit in Jerusalem.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MickeyR201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

We stayed at 21st Floor Hotel for 5 days while in Jerusalem. There were 5 reasons we enjoyed the hotel a lot:

a. Location. All important sites are within walking distance. We initially thought we would use the JLR line a lot but we finally did not. The Old City is 15 minutes away on foot. It is a very pleasant walk, especially in the morning.

b. Value. Considering apartment quality and price, you get a lot of value from selecting this hotel. The apartments are spacious, well equipped and clean.

c. Staff support. We enjoyed dealing with the staff. They were very helpful when we checked in, gave us a lot of very good advices, explained to us their services and breakfast alternatives very well. We ended up using their services for a one-day tour of Bethlehem and Jericho. They were very fast and efficient and had the whole tour paid for and confirmed within 60 minutes, at 16h30 the day before the tour date. We were impressed.

d. Proximity to the JLR. We used the JLR line to visit one site: Yad Vashem. The JLR line is a few minutes away from the hotel and very easy to reach. If you need to travel outside the city center, you will appreciate this accessibility.

e. Breakfast options. We truly enjoyed the Café Rimon breakfast option the hotel offered us. Although we had 3 restaurant options, we never went anywhere else but at Café Rimon. The breakfast menu is amazing, food quality and quantity are excellent and the restaurant is spotless.

The only drawback we found with the hotel is that when the AC is turned off by the hotel, you may have to sleep with the kitchen windows open to maintain a comfortable room temperature, especially on the second floor where heat accumulates. And traffic conditions around the hotel are very dense and noisy, often late into the night. This may complicate a good night sleep before 23h00 or past 06h00.

For management, when they turn off the AC in the hotel, outside air is expected to be sufficiently cool to maintain a comfortable room temperature. But this is by Jerusalem standards. If you come from a country with colder weather conditions, this may not work for you as it did not for us. We managed this situation without impacting our sleep quality too much but this is one consideration some travelers may wish to take into account.

But overall, we enjoyed our stay at 21st Floor Hotel and would not hesitate to recommend it to travelers looking for a very good price to quality ratio accommodation.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Piden123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

This property worked out very well for a recent Shabbat stay. It had all the comforts of a hotel with the advantages of an apartment - in particular a well appointed kitchen and a nice common space for my guests and me to hang-out in. The bedrooms were comfortable and there was plenty of storage space. It was great to have breakfast provided. I was so happy to know that there would be housekeeping services on Sunday and I would not have to spend my time cleaning up. The view was very beautiful and the suite was whimsically decorated and comfortable. It was an easy walk from the Old CIty. The staff was very helpful though not available after hours. I appreciated the location as it was very easy to get to and from everywhere. It worked out very well for my group of five and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Nachla'ot
Bezalel Hotel Jerusalem - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#8 of 100 in Jerusalem
570 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arcadia Ba'Moshava Jerusalem
#4 of 100 in Jerusalem
469 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#15 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 21st Floor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 21st Floor Hotel

Address: Rehov Ben Yehuda 34, Jerusalem 9423001, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Nachla'ot
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range: RM728 - RM1,377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 21st Floor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 21st Floor Hotel offers 14 luxurious duplex suites designed in a variety of functional and attractive styles. Combined with spectacular views of Jerusalem, the hotel offers you a comfortable, relaxing and inspiring experience. Located in the center of Jerusalem in Ben Yehuda Street, the 21st Floor Hotel is within walking distance of the Old City, the Mahane Yehuda fresh produce market and Jerusalem’s Great Synagogue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your 21st Floor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing